E.L.F. • Studio Blush Peachy Keen • Blush

rated 3.9(91 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 3/11/2014 9:00:00 AM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is an exact dupe for NARS Luster I looked at pic after pic and the resemblance is uncanny. This is my least used blush but it does deserve a place in my collection because it looks great with a red lip. My blush collection has a lot of pinks,mauves,pinky-peach,raspberry, and red. I usually only use HE but this blush for me does a great job! I do black liner, lot's of mascara, a red lip, and this go together so well! This colour just enhances my cheekbones which is great because when I do a dark lip I'm minimal on the rest of my MU. This is a little powdery but nothing terrible and for me I like the pigmentation of this. I mostly own NARS, MAC, and Tarte. If you don't want to spend the cash on Luster because if you are like me and only use it occasionally this is a great one to get.

It just gives your cheekbones that wash of colour so you look healthy. For me being a cool toned person Peachy Keen goes well on my NW15-20 skin tone also natural blonde with green eyes for reference. Plus for 3$ I didn't have much to lose if I didn't care for it. For me though it's a staple for my red lip until I spend the cash on Tarte's Exposed or Buff. If you don't want to break the bank this is a great one to get. I like this product a lot:) Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jjp7401 on 2/1/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by jjp7401

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not enough pigment. It's too sheer to make my face appear flushed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076 on 1/24/2014 2:10:00 AM more reviews by Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only blush I use and I Have Nars and Mac blushes! For everyone looking for a more natural route this is your 3$ Product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 loveintheasylum on 11/28/2013 2:41:00 AM more reviews by loveintheasylum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure what everyone else is talking about, but it did nothing for me. Nice color, cute and sleek black compact including mirror but it appeared ashy and powdery on my skin with much fallout when I did apply my blush brush to it. I had to use another blush to tone it down a bit, and only then was it passable. Of course for $3 bucks I can't complain much; I enjoy products from ELF, but just not this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheesedippable on 8/2/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by cheesedippable

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love the golden sheen of this blush as well as the coral-ly color. there is a bit of fall out with it, but otherwise, i love wearing it on my cheekbones for some highlight. i feel like this could also be a dupe for thebalm's hot mama blush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poetsdream7 on 7/25/2013 10:11:00 AM more reviews by poetsdream7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has become a staple in my stash. At first it was a product I used every once in a while, in the winter, when I was at my most pale (I live in FL, though, so my summer flush is 8 mos out of the year). But used as a cross between a layering blush/highlighter, it is most perfect. It accentuates bronzer beautifully and warms up a cool pink blush. ( Also, the name can be misleading It is actually quite a nude beige blush w/ a peach tone. It should be more aptly named "Bare Honey", or something along those lines.) My fave combo is a matte bronzer, a cool barbie pink blush on the apples, and PK swept over the whole cheek. The golden shimmer and the light peachy tone add such a gorgeous, healthy glow. This blush is one of those that "lifts" your face with a perfect balance of sheer color and sheen.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetisme2005 on 7/19/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by sweetisme2005

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

elf studio blush in peachy keen is decent its not horrible but not the best either, i love the packaging it has a lot of fall out though so you have to becareful or you will get it everywhere & it is a bit chalky which was disappointing but hey 3.00 ? can't expect chanel lol i haven't had the chance to even try that high end

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Viclovesmakeup on 6/22/2013 3:44:00 AM more reviews by Viclovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'd say this is about 60% blush and 40% shimmer highlighter. It's still one of my favourite go - to blushes when I'm in a rush though. I'm a sucker for the peachy pink tone!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 stt02004 on 3/3/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by stt02004

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Too much sparkle, not enough pigment. Too powdery to be a highlighter. Doesn't really show up on my skin (I wear C4 MAC Face & Body foundation). Not worth it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 macless13 on 3/2/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by macless13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say that, as a blush, this doesn't work so great. It's not very pigmented and doesn't give that blushed effect on its own. It's a very pale, dull peach with a heavy golden shift. However, when I apply this over bronzer, it intensifies the bronze effect and also makes me look glowy. I get compliments that I look tan when I wear this. It's unlike any other product I have tried and I'd definitely repurchase for summer :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Blush products