E.L.F. Studio Blush Blushing Rose

4.1

44 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Nylon-12, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Polybutene, Sodium Dehydroacetate. MAY CONTAIN: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow No.5 Lake (CI 19140), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarine Violet (CI 77077), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090).


on 1/12/2015 3:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I liked this ELF studio blush the most of all the ones I own. The color is warm and good for fall/winter, the shimmer is not too much and the price is good.



on 10/28/2014 5:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Great blush! I was looking for a more natural shade of blush and I decided to go for this one with my last order on iherb. For 3$, it didn't matter so much if I went wrong. But, I am impressed:
- the color is so so nice and natural
- it is VERY pigmented(i have to take a lot of care when I apply it)
- it lasts all day
- even though is not completely matte, it still looks good on oily skin

I will definitely order other colors too!


on 9/14/2014 11:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this blush! I have been searching for a matte almost natural looking blush forever. I always end up getting something shimmery looking. I got the elf studio blush in mauve and I love it. It seemed light at first glance but once on my face it looked perfect for a natural makeup look. Lasted all day! Will definitely try other shades!


on 6/25/2014 3:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a dupe of NARS Dolce Vita blush. I have worn both and can honestly say they are pretty much identical on the skin. The ELF packaging is the standard black plastic square Studio blush packaging. Blushing Rose is a dark plum pink with a very slight hint of gold shimmer. This color is pretty pigmented. I am NW15 and I have to apply this with a light hand, but it is beautiful on the skin. Beautiful plum-berry pink and not a glitter bomb. Wear is average/same as other powder blushes. A lovely color that should work on most skintones. A great bargain for the price, and I will repurchase if I ever run out.


on 11/9/2013 7:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! I own Tickled Pink, another blush from the same line, and I do prefer Blushing rose:

PIGMENTATION: For a drugstore blush, it is rather wonderful for its pigmentation. I use the blush brush from ELF to apply it, and no prob with this blush: its not too pigmentated either. (I find it more pigmentated than Tickled Pink)

COLOR: If you only look at it from the packaging, it looks a bit dark. But when I applied it, it is a nice rosey pink color, very natural too. I am medium skin tone, and I think it looks great! It does have some golden shimmers, not too noticeable on the skin, which gives a nice glow too. (Im not sure how it would look on pale skin)

PACKAGING & PRICE: For a 3$ blush, the packaging is very secure and long lasting, like the other items from the Studio line. It does contain a small mirror that is too small for my taste.

LASTING POWER: I do not think that this blush is very long lasting, you will need to touch up. But I guess its normal, since its a powder? A cream product would stay longer. In a comparison with Tickled Pink, Blushing Rose does last longer, certainly because it is more pigmentated.

Do not hesitate to buy it, you will love it! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2013 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is quickly becoming my favorite blush! I actually love all of the Elf studio blushes - they are so cheap and work so well. I own nearly all of them, and will own all of them when my latest haul arrives :) This is a rosey mauve color, it looks quiet dark in the pan, but it can be applied sheer and it's just gorgeous. I have a light complexion with strong yellow undertones, and this blush really looks so pretty on my cheeks. You do need to use a light hand. It is just adorable on the apples. I thought I would not like this blush when I first opened it, and I actually ignored it for a long time, playing with the other colors in the line instead and then one day I finally put this on my cheek and I've been reaching for it every day since then. Wear time is average, but GOOD for the price, it blends wonderfully and is highly pigmented.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure if it's just me, but this blush does not blend too smoothly. I like the color. I use it as an all over bronzer more than I do as a blush. Only cause my undertones are olive. It's also very cheap. Overall, I like it :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I must say this is the perfect rosy blush I have been looking for! The product is really pigmented and deposits well on my cheeks. The colour is just right for my relatively fair asian skin. There seem to be very small shimmery particles but they are not too obvious on the skin. If anything, they give a slight glow. I just love this blush its perfect!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2012 11:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a much cheaper version of NARS dolce vita in my opinion or at least on my face.


pigmentation is alright - it's not as pigmented as dolce vita [for that blush you have to have a super light hand or risk looking weird]


it's easily to layer the color to your preferred intensity but there is almost too much glitter in this one for my liking. It's not an unbearable amount of glitter but just my preference. If I'm in need of a berry color then I'll use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2012 6:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Picked this up at my local Dollar Tree. I tried to love it but it was just too shimmery for me. Great pigmentation though. I also like the packaging. Wouldn't purchase again though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top