E.L.F. • Studio Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths • Cleansers

rated 3.7(101 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xxAllThingsMakeupxx on 2/15/2015 11:53:00 AM more reviews by xxAllThingsMakeupxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

By far the best makeup remover I have tried. The e.l.f makeup remover wipes take EVERYTHING off, even my toughest waterproof mascara. Packaging is super sleek and cute and I never have to worry about my wipes drying with the packaging. The only cons I have are that now that I am using a prescription acne medication and it makes my skin super sensitive, and this burns my skin just a bit. Also, Target has recently closed in Canada so I cannot buy e.l.f anymore. Very sad but I won't miss these wipes too much as my skin can no longer tolerate them. Definitely worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chalaynay on 2/10/2015 11:28:00 PM more reviews by chalaynay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These are my favorite makeup removing wipes and the CHEAPEST I've ever tried. I love these and they are my HG. When I'm too lazy to use my cleansing oil or if I'm super tired and just can't bring myself to wash my face at night, these do the trick. They are very moist so they don't tug on my skin, the wipes don't rip in half when I use them, and they remove 90% of my makeup with just ONE wipe. They also leave my skin soft and refreshed. I love them!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 creamsodasundae on 2/3/2015 9:16:00 PM more reviews by creamsodasundae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These do a good job of removing all of my makeup. They do not break me out or dry my skin.

The cloths were very moist. The scent is nice (my boyfriend commented on it, actually), and the size of the cloth is generous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chanel1993 on 12/1/2014 4:35:00 AM more reviews by Chanel1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are really good to remove eyeliner and mascaras they are really affordable I'm really impressed by them I recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apk2 on 11/15/2014 3:22:00 AM more reviews by apk2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using these wipes religiously for years and they were a HG for me. I would always buy them during ELF's 50% off sales in bulk (20-30 packs at a time) because they are so good and at such a great cost. I also got my mom hooked on them. Now here comes the reason for 2 lippies off.... I don't know what happened but they changed the product. The towlettes used be thick and now they're so thin that they sometimes rip just taking them out of the package. They also rip as I am wiping my face. I wouldn't say I hate them but I'm just really disappointed considering how amazing they used to be. Not sure if I will buy more when my last order runs out...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 merrillg on 11/14/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by merrillg

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes sent me to the dermatologist and opthamologist!! They are low priced because they contain a lot of cheap chemicals and parabens. My eyes swelled up and turned bright pink! I had to stay in the house for days and had to use steroid ointment to get rid of the irritation. Beware of these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmugoddess on 11/14/2014 8:51:00 AM more reviews by mmugoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I noticed not many people mentioned that these wipes are actually pretty big in size compared to the more expensive ones!. I was very surprised at the size of these normally the more costly ones offer 25 to 35 white with elf you get 20 but because they're big..it makes up for The lack of extra five or 10. To me they are perfect not to try but not overly wet either. I have pretty oily skin even though it's combination and it left my face pretty clean I always follow through with my doctor Denise cleanser Resurface And Glow treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Justin650 on 8/14/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by Justin650

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like these at all and I won't repurchase. They leave a soapy residue and I just didn't like that. I prefer baby wipes because it's so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 strawberiiicecream on 8/5/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by strawberiiicecream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are my absolutely favorite! For $3, you get a pack of 20 makeup remover wipes. that actually clean your face! I've used and tried my fair share of different brands and these will forever be on the top of my list. There are so many different brands out there that cost you from $8 to $15+. In my opinion E.L.F's are just as good as the Neutrogena's (which are my fav as well but for a whopping 8 bucks...I don't think my wallet could handle that especially since I wear makeup almost everyday!)

My everyday cake usually consists of either Tarte's BB cream or if my skin needs more coverage, Tarte's amazonian clay foundation and other essentials such as powder, bronzer etc). I also line my eyes with waterproof gel liner and of course long wearing eyebrow product. Needless to say, at the end of the day, the last thing I need is to scrub off these tough products off my face. For many makeup removing wipes I've always had trouble removing my liner even though I use another separate sheet for my eyes. Neutrogena often gets the job done in a few rubs but with other brands (even the higher end ones like Philosophy's) often times, the black liner is still visibly stuck onto my lid unless I *really* rub (ouch and it's bad for the delicate skin around your eyes!). But E.L.F always gets the job done. I usually don't even need to use another wipe because one already wipes off that entire layer of cake off my face! In the beginning, I tested to see if it left any residue but nope, second wipe came off as clean!

After clearing the layer of cake off my face, I can go straight off to my foam cleanser and facial mask. These wipes honestly saved not just my wallet but the amount of time I take to get ready for bed! Also I love that the packaging has a hard plastic lid/flap thingie over the sticker flap of the opening to prevent it from dying out. Every time I stop by a Target, I make sure I stock up with at least 3 or more packs in my cart. E.L.F also has an exfoliating version of the cleansing wipes but have yet gotten the chance to try them but since their original ones work so well, I'm pretty sure a bonus like exfoliating would be great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Annabanana030 on 7/29/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Annabanana030

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Glad that it remove my waterproof mascara. SMELLS NICE AND SOAPY. TOO GREASY IF YOU USE THE WHOLE CLOTH.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Cleansers products