E.L.F. Studio Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths

3.6

104 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA, Tocopherol, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis Leaf) Extract, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Mthylisothiazolinone.


on 8/31/2015 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really loved this product for the first few days that I used it. I guess I wasn't realizing that it was destroying my face because I was wiping my face off, washing my face and then going to bed. But one night I didn't go directly to bed and I noticed my face was burning like crazy and it was extremely red. I promptly stopped using them since I have very sensitive skin. I'm not sure if it is the cloth or the cleanser in it but it did not agree with my face. I changed wipes and the redness and burning stopped so it pinpointed the wipes.
Other than that they are wonderful, cheap and they work well; just not in my case.



on 6/11/2015 7:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These remove makeup extremely well. I just don't like that I have to rinse with water after using one.


on 5/3/2015 8:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

DO NOT BUY OR USE THIS PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN. This remover has sent me to the emergency room. It caused my eyes to swell up and caused contact dermatitis . It is extremely damaging to sensitive skin and makes my eyelids swell up. it may be cheap but the price speaks for the product. Horrible

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

By far the best makeup remover I have tried. The e.l.f makeup remover wipes take EVERYTHING off, even my toughest waterproof mascara. Packaging is super sleek and cute and I never have to worry about my wipes drying with the packaging. The only cons I have are that now that I am using a prescription acne medication and it makes my skin super sensitive, and this burns my skin just a bit. Also, Target has recently closed in Canada so I cannot buy e.l.f anymore. Very sad but I won't miss these wipes too much as my skin can no longer tolerate them. Definitely worth a try!


on 2/10/2015 11:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are my favorite makeup removing wipes and the CHEAPEST I've ever tried. I love these and they are my HG. When I'm too lazy to use my cleansing oil or if I'm super tired and just can't bring myself to wash my face at night, these do the trick. They are very moist so they don't tug on my skin, the wipes don't rip in half when I use them, and they remove 90% of my makeup with just ONE wipe. They also leave my skin soft and refreshed. I love them!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

These do a good job of removing all of my makeup. They do not break me out or dry my skin.

The cloths were very moist. The scent is nice (my boyfriend commented on it, actually), and the size of the cloth is generous.


on 12/1/2014 4:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These wipes are really good to remove eyeliner and mascaras they are really affordable I'm really impressed by them I recommend it


on 11/15/2014 3:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using these wipes religiously for years and they were a HG for me. I would always buy them during ELF's 50% off sales in bulk (20-30 packs at a time) because they are so good and at such a great cost. I also got my mom hooked on them. Now here comes the reason for 2 lippies off.... I don't know what happened but they changed the product. The towlettes used be thick and now they're so thin that they sometimes rip just taking them out of the package. They also rip as I am wiping my face. I wouldn't say I hate them but I'm just really disappointed considering how amazing they used to be. Not sure if I will buy more when my last order runs out...


on 11/14/2014 9:10:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These wipes sent me to the dermatologist and opthamologist!! They are low priced because they contain a lot of cheap chemicals and parabens. My eyes swelled up and turned bright pink! I had to stay in the house for days and had to use steroid ointment to get rid of the irritation. Beware of these.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2014 8:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I noticed not many people mentioned that these wipes are actually pretty big in size compared to the more expensive ones!. I was very surprised at the size of these normally the more costly ones offer 25 to 35 white with elf you get 20 but because they're big..it makes up for The lack of extra five or 10. To me they are perfect not to try but not overly wet either. I have pretty oily skin even though it's combination and it left my face pretty clean I always follow through with my doctor Denise cleanser Resurface And Glow treatment.


Back to Top