NYX • I Dream of Nevis palette • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 9/29/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Wanted a neutral palette for my everyday eye - and that's what I got with this! Affordable and love the colours. Agreed with others, the 4th silver colour isn't the best, but the rest are fab. Have been using this everyday and it lasts on the eyelid a long time, and it applies like a dream. I like how it has some cool tones and some warm tones but they blend together really well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iuhooch625 on 9/1/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by iuhooch625

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love how neutral this palette is. And by that I mean it doesn't scream too warm or too cool. This stands out from my collection of eyeshadows for that reason. The fourth shade is glittery and waxy, and I never use it - it applies horribly. However, the other shades are wonderful neutrals and perfect for a daytime look. The quality is on par with NYX singles (except for the 4th shade).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hamstershell on 4/17/2011 9:22:00 AM more reviews by Hamstershell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this palette because it has got the right combo for everyday neutral/natural, or brown smoky look. Pigmentation is good, shadows last all day with a good primer (UDPP). The darkest one, Mahongy brown is good for crease, smoky eye or as eyeliner. With a light hand, I use it for my eyebrows as well. The silver on the other hand has major fallouts and not exactly easy to use, so 1 lippie off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylouie on 4/17/2011 5:10:00 AM more reviews by luckylouie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Decent pigmentation and fairly long wearing. I use 4 out of 5 of these colours regularly but absolutely hate the grey/silver one. As I mentioned in my Dream of St Marteen review, the NYX Nude on Nude natural look kit contains most of the shadows from both Marteen and Nevis and is a good buy if you use both palettes but aren't sure if you want to rebuy them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 11/12/2010 11:16:00 AM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette! One of my favorite looks I do now is pairing the first two shades 1. being the highlight and 2. on the lid blending it with WnW envy on the outer v and I love the look. The palette comes off as cool neutrals and I love working with all the colors in combination with the exception of the silver sparkly one (I'm not really loving this one). I find that the colors are nicely pigmented (which is a hit or miss w/ NYX). These colors blend so nice with other brands you have as well. For $8.75, you can't go wrong and the package is very cute, sturdy and comes with a mirror and two e/s applicators.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yeqin on 11/3/2009 5:47:00 AM more reviews by yeqin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Neutral browish grey that brings out my brown eyes.

The first color is lighter than I expected so I only use a little and spread it out. The second color looks greyish on my skin, which I did not expect. This color doesn't look natural by itself on my lid, but paired with the other three (minus the glittter one), it looks good. The third and the last are great shimmer colors, just like I thought.

What's up with the glitter silver shade's texture? Feels like there's too much waxy stuff in it... it doesn't make a sheen color. I only see sparkling glitters in wax. Don't know how to use it. Will replace this color.

And then I will send down my brush so it fits in the slot for the crappy applicators and it's good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sayoko on 10/26/2009 1:50:00 AM more reviews by Sayoko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The Nevis palette from the Caribbean collection is another great neutral palette. Like jamacia this is perfect quality for the price. This look is perfect for day, work and it can be dramatic for cocktail hour as well. like the jamacia palette, the Quality is smooth, pigmented, and definately buildable I love that, and for $9 I'd buy it again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highrise on 8/31/2009 2:47:00 PM more reviews by highrise

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

The Nevis palette from the Caribbean collection is another terrific neutral array. To me they lean cool-toned, but could conceivably adjust to a warmer complexion. Two matte shades and three shimmers, flattering and subtle - nothing dramatic. This is the gentlest of all the palettes, I believe. Quality is smooth, pigmented, a tad sheer but buildable. I go to Nevis when I want a fresh, natural look and it is perfect for that.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products