Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat

4.1

97 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

oje


on 8/17/2015 8:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite topcoat. I used to get chipped nails easily because my job requires so much typing. With this top coat + the ORLY Bonder base coat, I go at least 4 days without chips -- pretty good for me.

This is the first quick dry topcoat I've found that isn't thick/goopy (therefore, it doesn't bubble except with user error -- at least in my experience). You just need one layer. In a minute it's dry to light touches; in 10-30 minutes (depending on how many layers of color and how long you waited between layers of color) it's fully dry. I did my nails yesterday and cooked dinner half an hour after I was done -- no issues.

Definitely my HG topcoat!



on 7/17/2015 11:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this topcoat. It doesn't dry *instantly* (definitely not in the 60 seconds the bottle claims), but it's much faster than ordinary polish, no more than 5 minutes for it to be pretty securely set. The consistency is nice and easy to apply, I've never had shrinkage issues, it's got a great shine that doesn't dull and my manicures usually last nearly a week without chipping. It does sometimes smear my nail art, but I'm still on the hunt for any top coat that doesn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2015 12:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this top coat......it helps with preventing chipping and flaking however it gives a high sheen finish which isn't always what you want......the price is excellent at 6 pounds as it will last forever!....... really stubborn to come off however..... bit of a pain.....


on 2/26/2015 3:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is one of the best top coats I've tried. It dries very fast and I'm really pleased with how long it lasts. After a couple days I get really small chips around the tips of my nails, but that is super easy and quick to touch up. That is really my only complaint. With the quick touchups, this top coat helps my polish last at least 5 days. No joke! I've tried OPI and Seche Vite. While OPI was good at preservation, it was very soft and took a long time to dry. Seche Vite dried fast and looked so polished, but was awful at keeping my nails nice. Plus, it shrunk my polish and by the next day all the tips on every nail were showing. I don't have any of those issues with this polish. With a thick layer, it looks just as polished as OPI with the benefit of drying super quick and hard. I don't get those dents or knicks like I did with OPI. Great top coat for the price. I'm glad I randomly tried it.


on 2/22/2015 4:29:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Did two coats of essie nail polish, then revlon top coat, waited about 15 minutes and the nails were still wet, the whole thing was ruined!!Going back to Seche Vite!!! You get what you pay for!!!


on 1/12/2015 11:41:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This top coat really is quick drying. By the time I finished the 10th nail, the first was dry. It has a long-lasting shine. This is a thin top coat, so adding additional coats during the week doesn't overload the nails and cause peeling.


on 12/11/2014 4:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is currently my top coat of choice. It's cheap, accessible and on par with more expensive topcoats. The Quick Dry Top Coat dries in 1 minute, and leaves nails hard and with the glassy shiny look that I like on my nails. It will bubble if too much is applied, so be careful of that. Also it starts getting goopy when it gets low in the bottle. However, the pros-cheap, shiny, and dries quickly, make this a top coat worth buying.


on 10/26/2014 10:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Bought this because my favourite Sally Hansen top coat in the red bottle was all sold out at my local Superdrug.
Pros: leaves nails looking shiney, dries quickly, nice strong finish
Cons: makes polish crack after a couple of days
Won't be buying again, I hate the look of cracked nail polish.


on 8/11/2014 8:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product works great. You can't say it doesn't, it's alcohol with vitamins and oils so your hands don't get dry.
If this isn't working then you're putting way too many coats of nail polish on.
NAIL COAT RULE : ONLY TWO
LOL


on 7/20/2014 6:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Im a bit shocked by the bad reviews...dry fast,super glossy,keep manicure lasting.
I use ista dri and revlon ,which is less thick and much easier to use.stop complaining about nothing!




Back to Top