Christian Dior • Serum De Rouge • Lipstick

rated 4.2(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Jekini on 2/28/2014 6:30:00 AM more reviews by Jekini

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

By far the best rouge I have ever had....
If you dont own this, you are missing on a lot....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lichi79 on 5/29/2013 6:17:00 AM more reviews by lichi79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Hate to ruin it for you guys, but I got this in Passionate pink 675. Gorgeous color, wow it brightened my face. But it was a bummer, it felt waxy dried up. When I finally put some on it felt like my lips were coated in wax, but not slippery wax. Was not smooth running like a typical lipstick. My lips were left in a worse condition than they were, all chapped and irritated. I bought it at Macy's, so it's not like it is a fake or something, anyway I will be returning this as soon as I can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 1/14/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the light pink color 560, but it just wasnt pigmented enough for me and had absolutely no staying power, had to re-apply every hour or so. Therefore will not-repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sdellinger on 11/27/2012 6:16:00 PM more reviews by sdellinger

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in a bright pink shade at nordstrom during their anniversary sale when they were offering a full size nude shade as a gift (so two for the price of 1).

PROS: LOVE, LOVE, LOVE how these feel on my lips. I travel a ton and my lips are constantly dry, this feel so mositurizing without being too glossy. Also love the color selections, the pink is PERFECT for my fair/nude skin and the nude is the great type of nude that doesn't wash me out , SO hard to find. Also love the packaging, very chic.

CONS: unfortunately these have zero staying power. NONE whatsoever.

I kept mine because I love putting these on 1st thing in the morning and a gloss on top just for the feel, I then touch up mid morning with the gloss. For the price i would not repurchase because I really would like more staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetkissesxox on 11/20/2012 2:36:00 AM more reviews by sweetkissesxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I Love This Product Its Shade 215 , Its A Great Color Its A Glossy Kind Of Lipstick I Find It My Lips Really Smooth & I Actually Find It Kind Of Moisturizes My Lips As Well , For Me Its Hard To Say That Because I Have Really Bad Dry/Chap Lips In The Winter & Thats What Season It Is Here In Canada Now , I Totally Recommend This Lipstick To Everyone Its A Nice Light Pink Color For People Who Dont Like To Wear Makeup This Shade Would Be Perfect For You As Well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Julietz on 8/4/2012 3:48:00 AM more reviews by Julietz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was a fan of Dior Addict Shine but had never tried their Rouge Serum. After swatching them on my hand, I fell in love with #610 & #680 immediately! I wanted to try #680 on my lips but in the end, I managed to convince myself to go for #610 & #620 instead since my aim was to find a nude/brown tone lip color.

After trying both color on my lips, I opted for #610 as it looks more natural on me. #620 was a little too dark for my skin tone. Another pretty lame reason why I went for #610 was because their poster model was using this!

After 2 hours from the application by the SA at the Dior counter, my lip is still feeling moist and the texture of the Rouge Serum is real soft. However, it does not last well after a meal so if you are looking for a long lasting lipstick, you should go for Dior Addict Extreme instead.

For full review & product swatches, please visit my blog:
http://thelittlebutterflydiary.blogspot.sg/2012/08/dior-fall-2012-golden-jungle-edition.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justfornow on 7/24/2012 5:58:00 AM more reviews by justfornow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I discovered this lipstick after seeing a Dior MA wearing it and inquired about the shade: #510 nude. On her it was a gorgeous sheer, watermelon pink but when she applied it on me, it looked like a warm peach nude. I didn't like it as much but decided to purchase it anyway seeing I didn't own a great nude shade. It turns out I actually really like the colour and the formula! It's super moisturizing and gives a plump appearance to my lips. The lasting power is about 2 hours but after a few reapplications it stains my lips an even warmer peach shade. If you're looking to invest in a nude shade that's not frosty and won't wash you out then you can't go wrong with the serum de rouge!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 portillosa on 6/25/2012 7:30:00 AM more reviews by portillosa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The woman at the make up counter advised me to buy this because she said this is good for dry lips. So I bought rouge 645 I'm surprised this serum de rouge has a very high rating but maybe it's just my dry lips. I tried lip treatment from kanebo which is very good for dry lips and now I don't have dry lips when i use kanebo lip treatment at night before I sleep so I thought maybe I can use the serum de rouge, but still my lips get dry after 30 mins of applying this which doesn't happen to my lips when I use other lipsticks. Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BoisdeRose on 6/9/2012 2:14:00 PM more reviews by BoisdeRose

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've wear Dior Addict for ages and totally satisfied with it. During last winter, my lips were so dry and chapped that I decided to try the new Serum de Rouge. The SA said that it is combination between lip balm and lip pigment.
It is soo nice, gliding like lip balm, little shiny, pigmented enough and the best part, could mend my dry and chap lips.
Its stay power is not amazing but even after the lipstick come off, I still can see the pigment at my lips.
I have 2 colors (740 and 660) and they are my favorites so far.
Yes, it is quite pricey but the product quality is superb, the packaging is sleek and cute.
After a while, I think its worth my investment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sabrinarose1990 on 4/7/2012 4:56:00 AM more reviews by sabrinarose1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this lipstick in 760 which is violet with a subtle shimmer. Although I LOVE the color which makes my blue eyes pop, I don't like how it hardly lasts on my lips. Within half an hour, even without eating or drinking it has all but dissapeared from my lips. I guess it's difficult to create a moisturizing lipstick as this increases the risk of sliding. I don't know about the anti aging properties of this lipstick and quite frankly my dear I do not care! I am 19. This should not even be classed as a lipstick more as a gloss? Hmmm. Won't be re purchasing. If you want a moisturizing lipstick, I find Chanel rouge coco lipsticks have great lasting power with moisturizing properties.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Lipstick products