Murad • Essential-C Day Moisture SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.0(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 wenyuzhang88 on 5/11/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by wenyuzhang88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm on my second full-sized tube of this after initially getting a sample from Sephora. It's my everyday morning moisturizer. I love the scent, the lightweight formula, and the spf. To me, it does its job well and I'm growing accustomed to it, though I do wish it weren't so pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 3/11/2014 8:15:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Meh. Just OK - and way too expensive. I am sticking with Skinceuticals and BeautiControl for now. Non occlusive and benign. Smells nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emvie on 2/11/2014 10:50:00 AM more reviews by emvie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this from Ulta because they have an awesome return policy. I tried it for about a month--it was okay, nothing special. For $60 I wanted to be wowed, but instead, I was pretty underwhelmed. It also made my eyes sting during the day no matter how far away I put the product from my eyes, but that is seeming to be pretty common for me as I've been trying different moisturizers w/ sunscreen. I chose this sunscreen in particular because it is free of parabens. I also have a small bit of pigmentation from an old pimple. I can't comment on if this lightened it up any because I was also given the matching cleanser for free during a promotion. I used that with my Clarisonic and I think it helped brighten my skin. Needless to say, I returned the sunscreen and I'm sticking with my Neutrogena Ultra Sheer sunscreen for now (even though, sadly, it has parabens).

Anyway, I have oily skin and the Murad contributed to that but not horribly. I didn't have any adverse effects from it such as pimples. It is not very moisturizing, probably best to be used during the summer. I liked the fact that it has Vitamin C in it, but, as someone else mentioned, it's a bit odd that it's not in a dark-colored container. If you have the money, it wouldn't hurt to try it. But for my student budget it was too pricy for little benefit to me so I returned it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 12/7/2013 2:40:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Where to begin... This is not moisturizing enough, it does not brighten the complexion, you need to apply it generously to get adequate sun protection, and the price is ridiculous. This is a very, very average product. Do not waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ryelluc on 11/17/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Ryelluc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Good: I've been using this for about a couple of months now and I'm enjoying it. I love the way it keeps my skin hydrated throughout the day.
I have not had any breakouts or feeling of slimy oily skin.
I enjoy the light scent of citrus as i put this on each morning. Other than my coconut oil this is pretty much all i use for a daily moisturiser now.



Bad: I think it's a bit pricey really (over $100 here in New Zealand), but i'll buy it again at a cheaper price (Ebay).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MikuM on 11/1/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by MikuM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It is too greasy to use over makeup. It doesn't feel comfy and lightweight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missuswells on 10/13/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by missuswells

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have extremely dry skin and this stuff was so greasy and sticky it made me look like an oily teenager. Never seems to absorb fully. I much prefer Neutrogena or Aveeno for SPF for my face. This stuff is comparable to something you'd grab at the dollar store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anonyym on 6/10/2013 10:26:00 AM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on sale, and until now it seems fine. No breakouts or anything. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldwell on 5/5/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by goldwell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like the fresh orange citrus smell and the texture of this day cream. But, it sits on top of the skin and leaves a shiny greasy feel. I would not buy this again because of the gross shine it leaves. I needed to use a face powder to take the greasy look away, and the combination of the two feels like I'm wearing a mask. It's too expensive for what it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cb0001 on 3/10/2013 12:59:00 AM more reviews by cb0001

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got a free sample and decided to try it today under my makeup as I am on the hunt for a moisturizer. The citrus smell is ehhh but it went away quickly. I had to wait a bit for it to be absorbed so I can use my MAC Studio Fix. Even after a few minutes it was still not completely absorbed and I was rushed so I had to do my makeup anyway which I did not like.

It wasn't a bad moisturizer but it wasn't great either and for that price, I'll pass!

I must say, if it has vitamin C or antioxidants, shouldn't it be packaged in a dark glass bottle??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Moisturizers products