OPI • Ate Berries in the Canaries • Polishes

rated 4.8(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 PattyTheK on 6/28/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by PattyTheK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this color in a make up exchange. I have red hair and extremely pale skin. When I first saw it I though "Ugh, well this isn't going to look good on me!" This is not a color I would normally buy for myself, just because I didn't think this color would go with my hair or skin. I have to say, I'm impressed! It's one of my go to colors. I get compliments on it every time I wear it. I hope they don't discontinue it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 6/17/2014 12:28:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Such a pretty purple-berry shade. Very wearable for pedi or mani. Bright but not obnoxious. Cheerful and rich-looking. Apply carefully and it will look so great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanzeelaA on 6/11/2014 12:09:00 PM more reviews by tanzeelaA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love OPI nail polishes in general (hardly chip, dry so quickly and are smooth) but this one is one of my favourites! Its such a lovely colour for all year round. It isnt too bright but nor too dark either. Goes with most outfits within region.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* royas784 on 6/3/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by royas784

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous color! Ate Berries in the Canaries is one of my favorite OPI shades I own. It's a bright and happy, but very wearable shade of fuschia/magenta in an easy to apply, creme formula. It looks good on my NC 35 skin tone all year round, whether I'm leaning more fair or tanned depending on the season. It would suit a variety of skin tones as it's a neutral, not too warm, not too cool shade. It instantly brightens any look, but is still very wearable. One coat is good, but I still use two for perfect coverage. This is one of the easier OPI formulas to appy-- it is opaque and has a decent texture (not too watery or thick). It's a perfect spring/summer shade, just like a pretty orchid or other flower. It's a great shade for when I want to wear something bright, but not too bright, and don't want to stick to a basic red either. It's just so pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 5/4/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bummer. I've been lemming this forever after seeing it on a friend. On me, this pulls too cool/purple. I don't see any of the fuchsia tones and it looks blah. Great cream formula and shine, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Whit87 on 2/18/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Whit87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect shade of fuchsia! It has just the right mix of pink, berry, and purple. I love how it's a somewhat dusty shade yet bright at the same time. For that reason I find it wearable year round. The formula is fantastic, a solid two coat cream that's a dream to apply.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seesom on 2/2/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by seesom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect pink - purple color. I think, more purple than pink which is a good thing. I see this color working for all seasons.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 1/24/2014 2:29:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am currently loving this shade! You seriously need only one coat and it is such a lovely fuscia/berry color. Perfect for spring or summer. It looks great on both my toes and fingers. I get minimal chipping and it is not too bright or garish for work. I wish I would have tried this sooner. Thanks for those who recommended it. It really is a stand-out shade for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 11/24/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with the the rest of comments here. This is a stunning fuchsia berry shade that has the perfect balance of pink and purple.

It looked like a regular n/p in the bottle but this creme shade is just stunning on. It is very opaque, applies smoothly and lasts without chipping for sometime on the nails.

I have a new appreciation for this shade during the holiday season and I'm really happy to have such a high quality n/p in my possession.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ligia16 on 8/7/2013 6:03:00 AM more reviews by Ligia16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

wonderful unique color!
great formula - 1 coat is enough
dries quite fast

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products