OPI Ate Berries in the Canaries

4.8

67 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/28/2014 8:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I received this color in a make up exchange. I have red hair and extremely pale skin. When I first saw it I though "Ugh, well this isn't going to look good on me!" This is not a color I would normally buy for myself, just because I didn't think this color would go with my hair or skin. I have to say, I'm impressed! It's one of my go to colors. I get compliments on it every time I wear it. I hope they don't discontinue it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 6/17/2014 12:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Such a pretty purple-berry shade. Very wearable for pedi or mani. Bright but not obnoxious. Cheerful and rich-looking. Apply carefully and it will look so great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2014 12:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love OPI nail polishes in general (hardly chip, dry so quickly and are smooth) but this one is one of my favourites! Its such a lovely colour for all year round. It isnt too bright but nor too dark either. Goes with most outfits within region.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2014 3:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous color! Ate Berries in the Canaries is one of my favorite OPI shades I own. It's a bright and happy, but very wearable shade of fuschia/magenta in an easy to apply, creme formula. It looks good on my NC 35 skin tone all year round, whether I'm leaning more fair or tanned depending on the season. It would suit a variety of skin tones as it's a neutral, not too warm, not too cool shade. It instantly brightens any look, but is still very wearable. One coat is good, but I still use two for perfect coverage. This is one of the easier OPI formulas to appy-- it is opaque and has a decent texture (not too watery or thick). It's a perfect spring/summer shade, just like a pretty orchid or other flower. It's a great shade for when I want to wear something bright, but not too bright, and don't want to stick to a basic red either. It's just so pretty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2014 10:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bummer. I've been lemming this forever after seeing it on a friend. On me, this pulls too cool/purple. I don't see any of the fuchsia tones and it looks blah. Great cream formula and shine, though.


on 2/2/2014 11:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Perfect pink - purple color. I think, more purple than pink which is a good thing. I see this color working for all seasons.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2014 2:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am currently loving this shade! You seriously need only one coat and it is such a lovely fuscia/berry color. Perfect for spring or summer. It looks great on both my toes and fingers. I get minimal chipping and it is not too bright or garish for work. I wish I would have tried this sooner. Thanks for those who recommended it. It really is a stand-out shade for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2013 7:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have to agree with the the rest of comments here. This is a stunning fuchsia berry shade that has the perfect balance of pink and purple.

It looked like a regular n/p in the bottle but this creme shade is just stunning on. It is very opaque, applies smoothly and lasts without chipping for sometime on the nails.

I have a new appreciation for this shade during the holiday season and I'm really happy to have such a high quality n/p in my possession.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2013 6:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

wonderful unique color!
great formula - 1 coat is enough
dries quite fast

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2013 3:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ate Berries In The Canaries deserves a cult following imo. Another reviewer called it a dusty fuchsia, and that's the perfect name for it! :)

There just something special about it that pictures can't really capture. In fact, I loved it so much that I bought a half used bottle from my salon after I picked it out for a pedicure.

Seriously, please please give this beautiful polish a chance and add it to your collection. You'll thank me later ;)

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
138 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
104 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top