E.L.F. • Studio Line Single Eyeshadow in Amethyst • Eye Shadow

rated 3.2(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Beautygeek9496 on 1/25/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Beautygeek9496

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I thought i would love this eyeshadow, but with the price its not that bad, it goes darker on your eye than it looks. And it won't stay on for a long time with a primer. I don't really like this product and will not be buying again, its not terrible but not a must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lucciolaa on 1/4/2012 9:21:00 AM more reviews by lucciolaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very disappointed by this product. The colour isn't at all pigmented and I wouldn't even classify it as amethyst. I also bought Raspberry, which is more of a muddy maroon, and also not pigmented at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 10/31/2011 1:46:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This shadow is lacking pigmentation, which is a shame because it looks lovely in the pan. I'm not sure how I'm going to use it - I'm thinking I'll give it a go as a soft eyeliner. Maybe I'll even try it wet.

I love the packaging as it feels very sturdy. Also the mirror and little window is a nice touch. For the money I can't complain too much, but I wouldn't buy this particular shade again. I'd like to try a couple of the neutral shades of the Studio Line Single Eyeshadows though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sandi149 on 8/29/2011 12:35:00 PM more reviews by sandi149

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

the color is really beautiful but it's not very pigmented. It looks much darker in the pan but it's great for a softer look which I do like. The only complaint that I really have is that there is a lot of fallout with this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aharb013 on 8/4/2011 6:05:00 PM more reviews by aharb013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not very pigmented. The $1 e/s quads are better, as are the beauty books. I'd skip this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hancam1030 on 7/27/2011 11:02:00 PM more reviews by hancam1030

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This color is gorgeous and really pigmented. I was surprised to find this shadow as well as 4 others from the Studio line at a Dollar Tree the next town over from where I live. I was so excited. This is a gorgeous red-toned purple. I use this to set any of my liquid purple liners, and it looks great. The red doesn't really transfer on me. so it just looks dark purple which I love. I only use this to set my liners though. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheSapphireSkyline on 7/9/2011 6:29:00 PM more reviews by TheSapphireSkyline

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this color. I have green eyes so purple tones help enhance them. I ordered this and I was scared to try it but I am so glad I got it! It is highly pigmented and a great buy for sure! The only problem I have is that it is quite powdery, but that is it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/23/2011 2:34:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed with amethyst. The colour is very flat and lacks pigmentation. It is matte so it makes for a good crease colour but I found blending of this shadow to be much more difficult. Also, there's something about this colour that just doesn't look right on my skintone. It looks like I have a black eye because this shade has those darker purple tones similar to bruises.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RicheleBarbie on 11/13/2010 2:16:00 AM more reviews by RicheleBarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

when it comes to elf eyeshadows I love the eye brightening quads. but when it comes to these studio single eyeshadows I have one word crap! these seem super pigmented & come in gorgeous colors BUT they fade away. I've never ever had an eyeshadow fade away! with eyeshadow primer they're very hard to blend & I use primer potion. so with them fading & not blending with primer potion! that spells out absolute crap to me. a true fail for elf with these eyeshadows

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 avghuman on 8/8/2010 4:48:00 AM more reviews by avghuman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Of all the ELF studio shadows- this is my favorite. I'm not a fan of them, to be honest. But I DO like this eyeshadow because it can create a subtle smokey eye without too much drama (and thats how I like my makeup). Generally, I like the natural look, or subtle smokey eye, so this work great for that. I guess I like it because you can't make this look horrible with a heavy hand, so you can dab it on pretty freely and not worry about too much. It's a grey-ish purple so it doesn't look horribly vibrant and doesn't require too much blending.
The packaging is great, the price is cheap, but the actual shadow quality is pretty bad.
Don't know if I'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Shadow products