E.L.F. • Mineral Eyeshadow in Natural • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 j0j0 on 9/26/2012 1:05:00 AM more reviews by j0j0

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bitchin'. Love this! I don't find it to be as "glittery" as other reviewers. It does provide a dose of shimmer, maybe a subtle sparkle, and I find that a *light* dusting of this is perfectly appropriate for day. I have 40 year old dark brown eyes and when I caught a glimpse of myself in the rearview mirror, I said, "Oh, wow!". It made my eyes look more awake and "lively", without being garish or over the top. I like the way it compliments my eye color and gives a little extra "oomph". Natural is a good name for this color, as it matches my skin tone very well, but gives that extra lively push. At my age, glittery stuff isn't so great - but this is really, really nice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariavittoria1987 on 12/15/2010 4:19:00 PM more reviews by mariavittoria1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The quality and quantity of my makeup stash increased significantly since I discovered ELF products. And here's yet another raving review.
This eyeshadow is exactly the colour of my lids, so it only adds a subtle, healthy shimmer, which is what I was looking for. I have yet to try it wet, but it still shows up pretty much. It has a good staying power, especially when used over the primer from the same line. I would say I can get through a 8-hour shift with this one staying perfect. The packaging is small and essential but super cute. And don't forget it's mineral, which equals to less harmful chemicals on your skin (especially in the eye area!!). LOVE.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pulitzer on 9/9/2010 11:35:00 AM more reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Well so much for my hopes of a "Natural" powder eyeshadow base. As the display picture shows, there is a LOT of shimmer in it which I didn't expect from the name.


In any case though, this eyeshadow is not going wasted. It is a beautiful sweep of color over the lid if you want to blend and dull lines of matte shadow beneath as well as add some shimmer. But be careful when applying so as not to put too much or else the shimmer will be only thing people notice. Also, only uncover two of the holes in the lid (or even one if you're going for subtle) since it does get a bit messy.


The only thing that I have a major problem with is the packaging...the cheap container's lid is lined with one of those cheap white plastic/Styrofoam coverings which attracts the powder shadow. When I opened the lid there was a lot of powder stuck to it! Definitely not ideal for traveling or carrying around. This, however, is only enough for me to take one lippie off and if ELF changes the packaging, I would definitely purchase the otherwise wonderful product again! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rapunzelfalls on 8/4/2010 9:56:00 AM more reviews by rapunzelfalls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My Skin: NW40/Dry


A great highlight color or all over wash. Its a beautiful creamy vanilla shimmery color. Its described as being shimmery on the website, so I'm not sure why anyone would purchase it if they're not a fan of shimmers. It lasted all day without smudging, I used Kat Von D's spectacular primer underneath. It even looks natural on my tan skin.


Mine came in prefect packaging. I would repurchase for sure. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 3/13/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

First the lid does not fit right! It will not close so low points for poor packaging. and the only way i can use this is lightly applied as a highlight I may even mix this with a matte loose eyeshadow to make some better use of it. Too much shimmer for me. I think this maybe the only low rating you see on this one?
I haven't loved any of the E.L.F products besides the brushes and the eyelash curler which I LUV! so maybe it's just not the brand for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovedork on 3/4/2010 11:23:00 PM more reviews by lovedork

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is an excellent color. It's a golden color with a beige/peach tone. I use it as a highlight with dark colors, crease color with neutrals, and an all over lid color on lazy days. It's subtle, just the right amount of shimmer, and lasts (with MAC paint pot as a primer). I expected the jar to be a little bigger, but for $3, i'm not complaining.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 12/16/2009 10:39:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pretty beige highlight shadow. I paid 90 cents for the product, so I will give this five lippies. The staying power is long lasting with the e.l.f primer. I will buy this again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChildOfTheMoon on 9/5/2009 9:02:00 AM more reviews by ChildOfTheMoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I did a general review for these eyeshadows, but I want to write one for this particular shade. I find myself using it almost every day since I purchased it, either with matte black e/s- or on it's own for a quick but polished look. On it's own this shadow looks like golden beige satin- with finely milled soft shimmer and very luxurious feel. It's gorgeous and very wearable. I'm quite pale, but this shade doesnt show up as yellow or orange on my complexion- it looks very natural. (hence the name!)

The quality is amazing- 100% minerals, but so much cheaper than other mineral makeup. Most of the colours are shimmery but a few are matte. I recommend paying attention to colour swatches on MUA, rather than on ELF site.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hp11989 on 8/29/2009 6:35:00 PM more reviews by hp11989

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall rating: Ka-ching! and Bingo! all in one. I love this eyeshadow! It is extremely shimmery, almost metallic, and creamy vanilla/beige in color with fine golden microshimmer. Very pigmented and velvety to apply; almost "cushiony."
Applied dry over UDPP: Lasted all day.
Applied wet over UDPP: Didn't feel the need to foil this because it's quite bright when applied dry.
Where did I buy this: E.L.F. Web site.
Price: A whopping $.75 during the recent E.L.F. sale. Regular retail only $3.00!
Packaging: Standard screw-top pot, about the size of a BE shadow, with a sifter cap; just about as good as you can get in a loose mineral shadow.
Would I buy again: Yes, if I lost or spilled this, I would buy another one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More E.L.F. products

More Eye Shadow products