Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream

4.2

1261 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Petrolatum, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Dicaprylyl Ether, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, PEG-30 Glyceryl Stearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hydroxide, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Dimethiconol, Disodium EDTA, Propylene Glycol.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So first off I love this stuff. Back when I was first getting into makeup and skin care seriously, like 4 years ago, I didn't really know my skin type. I thought I was oily, but I wanted a really good moisturizer, so I researched a lot, found out about this stuff. Used a little of it, didn't find it special.

Last year, I got a bad wind or something burn around my nose from boarding a a lot without a helmet. (snow boarding) Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream wasn't working fast enough so I tried this. Although it burned SO bad, it healed my burn thing over 2 nights. So I thought I would give it a chance on my face... Hahaha.

Anyway! Found out I have dry skin eventually, I thought I had oily skin because I was using the total wrong foundation and no primer. This stuff makes my skin so soft! I get out of the shower with a clean face. Apply some vitamin-c something from like Ren? I put this cetaphil on multiple times, between doing my eyes, I do them first, and by the time I get to my foundation my skin is soo ready for it. I read some people thought it was too greasy or oily? Then your skin isn't dry enough to use this because mine soaks it up with no film or residue or gross anything feeling
Also, my skin isn't sensitive really-to anything other than different moisturizers oddly, this, obviously doesn't bother you face at all... I think I might start using this on my body after a shower and my kegs after shaving, mixing it with a light tanning mousse... We shall see! My gosh I think I just wrote a book.



on 4/12/2015 10:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I'm just not WOW'd by this product. It does moisturize good but it has never helped or prevented my Eczema in any way. I still need a Rx from the doctor.

It's fragrance free but it still has this strange smell to it.

The packaging is horrendous. It's ugly and cheap.

Overall, I just don't think I will purchase this again. I had it for over a year before I used up the 16oz tub. The great thing about these is that you can get them B1G1/2 off at Drugstores but I just never reached for this. Took forever for me to use it up.


on 4/12/2015 10:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a good product to be used at night. doesnt break me out or clog pores despite the thick consistency. but can be oily so i only use it at night. really moisturizing!


on 4/9/2015 3:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have already went through a tub of this. I use this all over my body morning and night, it leaves my dry skin so soft and i love that it is unscented.

would def. repurchase this! :)


on 4/3/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I buy this by the tube and not the tub. A simple yet effective moisturizer. Perfect for my oily but sometimes dry skin. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2015 6:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this product based on the good reviews on MUA. Unfortunately it didn't work for me. I don't find it moisturizing at all. It just seems to coat your skin like Vaseline. After two weeks of using it, I noticed my skin got a lot drier than before, so I had to discontinue the usage. On the positive side, cetaphil cream didn't break me our nor cause any negative reactions. It did nothing for my skin. Oh well, I can use the rest on my hands i guess. Going back to my beloved Cerave


on 3/24/2015 8:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

5m old baby girl w/ mild eczema. Ped recommended this, been using for 3m. It doesn't irritate her skin, but it doesn't get help the existing eczema when she breaks out. Going to be testing several creams over time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

After much struggling with my skin flakes and the inability to wear foundation without an expensive water based primer..

I found you, Cetaphil. After many reviews about you on skincareaddiction, I gave in. I figured cult favorites were over hyped and I was ridiculous. But I knew you were good for sensitive skin and I actually had the intent to use you for my bikini line(damn winter)... I noticed your texture was absolutely different than anything else I've tried. Sebamed, vasaline, mizon stuff, benton stuff.. Anything mid end to drugstore I have tried. So I gave it a whirl on my face(please no eye rolling. I wash my hands before and after each use.)

After one day I don't even need primer for foundation. My skin flakes don't show because they aren't there. I feel like this just saved me a lot of money. I also didn't waste money on my terrible foundation habit and can start wearing it regularly now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2015 6:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

BEST MOISTURISER EVER. Enough said. I have had the driest yet oiliest skin my entire life and this has saved me. I have tried sssoooo many expensive creams and none of them even compares or has ever even come to close to this. No fragrance as well. I will never spend another dollar on any other moisturisers again! Wasted so much money on expensive moisturisers that did absolutely nothing for me! Could've spent all that money on food.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 11:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the PERFECT moisturizer for dry skin in the winter. It is super moisturizing and doesn't break me out. The only downside is that I have combo-oily skin so I only use it at night when my face is dry from the cold weather. Otherwise it will make my skin super oily within an hour. I still love it though and would recommend it for those looking for a good heavy moisturizer

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top