E.L.F. Studio Kabuki Face Brush

4.6

287 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/14/2015 11:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been looking everywhere recently for a good kabuki brush, but didn't want to shell out $50+. Finally I came across some promising reviews for this brush and decided to run out and buy it, and I'm glad I did. It is so soft, but dense enough to where it picks up a good amount of product and nicely packs it on, without being too much. I also, love using it to buff out my blush, for when I happen to apply too much or it's looking a little patchy. There's not much else to say other than you need to go and pick yourself up one of these babies! I mean, for $6, what is there really to lose?



on 2/13/2015 5:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this brush! Great for applying your powder. I still wouldn't buy this again because there is more usefull brushes out there, but it's still great for such a low price. Very soft and applies your powder just fine. The only thing I didn't like was that it's so small to hold. But I've been using this over 2 years and have washed it several times, it hasn't lost its shape or anything. Would recommend!


on 2/4/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this brush. Once I tried it, I never want to be without. Good quality and doesn't shed. What more could you ask for?


on 1/12/2015 3:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This brush works well, is soft and full. For the price, it's good. I don't know how long the fibers will stay the same quality, but my first impression was good.


on 12/31/2014 8:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This brush is amazing! So soft and luxurious feeling on the skin. Also, it doesn't shed.

I got mine for $3 on a 50% off sale, but would have paid much more for it. It feels like a high quality brush for very little money. Definitely a keeper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 9:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For the price I say go for it. If you are looking for a kabuki brush its a nice and soft brush but I don't think it is dense enough.


on 12/18/2014 7:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hands down one of the best brushes I own!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PROS: If there is one brush you should buy from e.l.f.'s studio line, this is it! The brush is so soft and fluffy, and super affordable. One of the biggest benefits of having this brush is its multi-functionality - it can be used to set your makeup with a light powder, apply blush, or blend out blush/bronzer. Even though I've had this brush for quite some time now (at least a couple of years), the brush has maintained its shape, and none of the bristles have fallen out.

CONS: You have to be careful when applying blush with this brush because it does have a larger surface area than most blush brushes.

FINAL THOUGHT: If you can get your hands on one, go buy it! You won't regret it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2014 2:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a wonderful brush for the price. Easily comparable to high end brushes you would find at Sephora! The bristles are amazingly soft and it has a strong sturdy feel to it. No fallout and blends makeup effortlessly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2014 5:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this brush for powder foundation. It gives really good coverage more than I get with the studio powder brush.
I also have one in my purse for touch ups during the day. I can either dab it onto my skin for a touch up or swirl in my powder if I need more coverage or if I need to refresh my makeup to go somewhere after work.
Great face brush

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
207 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews
Buffing Brush
110 Reviews


Back to Top