E.L.F. • Studio Kabuki Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(277 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kica on 9/10/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Kica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I swear ELF makes some of the best affordable brushes around. I only use their Studio line (black handle) because the two Essential brushes (white handle) I've tried are way too rough on my skin. This kabuki brush is softer than my old skool Chanel kabuki...I kid you not! I love the way it feels on my face. EDIT: I forgot to mention I have no shedding issues and that the dry time when I washed it was looooong (I washed it at about 6pm and at 6:30am it was still ever so slightly damp)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hillaryx3 on 8/23/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by hillaryx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had picked up the elf kabuki brush about 6 or so months ago, which at that time I never really heard of this brand. I never tried any brushes before this so I can't compare this to anything, but I was tired of using the powder applicater that would come with my loose powders, so I figured why not. This kabuki is so soo soft and just dense enough to evenly apply my finishing powders. Like I stated before, I got this a lil over half a year ago, and I haven't expierenced shedding once. Not even one single hair. It holds up washings very nicely, which I use baby shampoo for since it's cheap and gentle. I just recently bought two more for backups, as well as helped me really venture into the world of makeup brushes. I definitely would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mistyxrose on 8/20/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by mistyxrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of the good reviews I've heard about it. Before Target came to Canada, I think the only place to get E.L.F products was at Winners, which was where I got mine for $8 - 9. I was super disappointed with it. It wasn't as soft as other face brushes I got, and it just wasn't the same after I washed it for the first time. Maybe I got a bad batch but I wouldn't repurchase because there are better ones out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dannydiaz20 on 8/19/2014 1:11:00 PM more reviews by dannydiaz20

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Awesome brush for powders.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 scrappinrandy on 8/18/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by scrappinrandy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Good for the first two months but now it sheds like crazy! . :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naj123 on 8/18/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by naj123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My favoritest kabuki for loose powders.

It's huge. Sometimes I think it's too big, buts it'so soft and doesn't shed.

It's not multifunctional as I only use it for 1 purpose, but I still really like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isabellayessi on 8/12/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by isabellayessi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brush . I can do my mineral makeup without worrying that I wasted some and goes one and the cleaning and few hairs flew out but I would buy other soon for my blush because it works great for my powder foundations .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MonsterMeow on 7/17/2014 6:40:00 AM more reviews by MonsterMeow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's great! does what it's meant for! (; I use it to put on my Rimmel pressed powder but I don't use it as much anymore because my skin is getting a bit better on the oil production so I don't really need to put on powder anymore !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* audmac on 7/16/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by audmac

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I have mostly higher end brushes- Tom Ford, Hakuhodo, Wayne Goss and Chikuhodo and have to say that I am very impressed with this ELF brush. It doesnt look cheap at all- it looks like a good quality brush and is very soft and works great for applying my bronzer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 5/31/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good little kabuki brush you can get for $6 at Target. I use it most days I wear makeup & it's awesome. The hairs are synthetic & very soft, almost to a fault. Because it's so soft, it can be hard to actually pick up whatever product you're using. If it maters to anyone, they're vegan friendly, too. It can be used with wet or dry products, but I only use it with dry - powder & powder foundation. If It was a long kabuki brush, I'd probably use it to apply liquid foundation. I think this brush is a little too small generally.

Several reviewers said they have issues with shedding & the hair falling out, but I haven't. On the other hand, while people say it cleans well, I find it's hard to get it truly clean; for example, when I use it to apply a powder or bronzer with shimmer in in it, glitter/sparkles remain in the brush. e.l.f.'s Studio Kabuki Face Brush is proof you don't need to drop a ton of money for a good makeup tool & everyone should have this in their collection.

Random note: if you're undecided, the e.l.f. website almost always has some sale going on, so there's a good chance you can buy it for $3 if you don't have one already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products