E.L.F. • Studio Blush in Candid Coral • Blush

rated 3.8(322 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izumilove on 3/1/2015 2:49:00 AM more reviews by izumilove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is slightly coral peach shade that has gold shimmer in it. It sounds very pretty but it is such a shame that it does not transfer to the skin well at all and looks like almost nothing on the cheeks. I own a few sheer blushers but this one is too sheer as I have to swirl the brush in multiple times to get it to show. I am fairly fair (ha) too so I was surprised. I can't talk about lasting power because I struggle to see it on my cheeks full stop let alone how it wears. I think this may have better use as a highlighter, but I have products that I already use for that purpose. I'm surprised that some reviewers with deeper skin tones have been able to wear this. The formula actually feels quite nice and silky, which is something. So, not 'bad' but I cannot justify using it as it seems pointless when I have other pretty blushers, which do show up on my skin. Packaging is typical of elf - practical and simple and the price is low too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 creamsodasundae on 1/20/2015 12:30:00 AM more reviews by creamsodasundae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

What a bargain for the price! I love this blush. It is a beautiful coral colour. I was trying to find a cheap dupe for Benefit's Coralista. This is not it (Coralista is slightly more pink), but this is a lovely soft colour that lasted all day on me. I did find this was similar to ELF's other blush, I think it is called Tickled Pink.

If you are looking for a coral blush, try it, you really can't go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PriscillaE on 1/13/2015 1:52:00 PM more reviews by PriscillaE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My favorite blush. I'm right in the middle for skin tones from dark to light and it's just enough to be slightly noticeable which is what I like. I don't like bright blush so this is perfect for that barely there look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msyu on 1/12/2015 3:11:00 AM more reviews by msyu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Maybe because of my personal tastes, this blush color wasn't what I had hoped for. It's a little too light (could be used as a highlighter for me, although I am light/med in skin tone) to use as a blush. The shimmer content is decent, not too little or too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 spamalicioussammi on 1/4/2015 12:12:00 AM more reviews by spamalicioussammi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging and formula on this blush is good but it's just not pigmented enough for me. I'll probably use it up over their hd blush in superstar but otherwise I would just throw this out. Thumbs down on this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 10/21/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was not impressed with this blush at all.
I did not like how it looked on the skin, the color anything.
It really looked cheap to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 8/31/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Wow! Blown away by how fantastic this product is! I put it right next to my NARS Orgasm blush and they're pretty much the exact same color! Super concentrated, I only need a tiny bit for a nice healthy glow on my fair skin. Can't beat the price either! Would repurchase in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mlfpatrick7 on 8/29/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by mlfpatrick7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HUGE disappointment. Not sure if they sent a wrongly labeled color of product or what but I also bought the peach shade and my Candid Coral looks almost exactly the same color! I'm fair and this barely leaves any color on skin unless you reslly layer it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eileeniebean on 8/17/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by eileeniebean

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush. I have very pale, very yellow skin and the peach color + gold sheen is just lovely and really highlights my cheekbones. It looks better with a setting spray over it. My only complaint is that it if I apply it too inward on my cheeks, it settles into and highlights my large pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashli185 on 8/8/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by ashli185

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great subtle highlighter for a polished no makeup/ makeup look. I often pair it with ELF's cream blushes in Headliner & Superstar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Blush products