E.L.F. Studio Blush in Candid Coral

3.8

324 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Nylon-12, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Polybutene, Sodium Dehydroacetate. MAY CONTAIN: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow No.5 Lake (CI 19140), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarine Violet (CI 77077), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090).


on 4/4/2015 7:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought this for $8 (in aus) and i thought the colour was so beautiful and i couldn't resist, unfortunately it didn't show much up on my skintone at all :( so i gave it away to my sister who is lighter than me. I am NC44.



on 3/5/2015 12:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a coral shade to try out and this one looked gorgeous. Well, there was barely any color payoff for me. I have this shade and Tickled Pink, and when I swatch TP a lot of product ends up on my fingers, but I have to practically scrape at this one to get anything. I still use it when I want the absolute subtlest flush of color on my face, but because it's so sheer it doesn't last long.


on 3/1/2015 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is slightly coral peach shade that has gold shimmer in it. It sounds very pretty but it is such a shame that it does not transfer to the skin well at all and looks like almost nothing on the cheeks. I own a few sheer blushers but this one is too sheer as I have to swirl the brush in multiple times to get it to show. I am fairly fair (ha) too so I was surprised. I can't talk about lasting power because I struggle to see it on my cheeks full stop let alone how it wears. I think this may have better use as a highlighter, but I have products that I already use for that purpose. I'm surprised that some reviewers with deeper skin tones have been able to wear this. The formula actually feels quite nice and silky, which is something. So, not 'bad' but I cannot justify using it as it seems pointless when I have other pretty blushers, which do show up on my skin. Packaging is typical of elf - practical and simple and the price is low too.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

What a bargain for the price! I love this blush. It is a beautiful coral colour. I was trying to find a cheap dupe for Benefit's Coralista. This is not it (Coralista is slightly more pink), but this is a lovely soft colour that lasted all day on me. I did find this was similar to ELF's other blush, I think it is called Tickled Pink.

If you are looking for a coral blush, try it, you really can't go wrong.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2015 1:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My favorite blush. I'm right in the middle for skin tones from dark to light and it's just enough to be slightly noticeable which is what I like. I don't like bright blush so this is perfect for that barely there look

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 3:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Maybe because of my personal tastes, this blush color wasn't what I had hoped for. It's a little too light (could be used as a highlighter for me, although I am light/med in skin tone) to use as a blush. The shimmer content is decent, not too little or too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The packaging and formula on this blush is good but it's just not pigmented enough for me. I'll probably use it up over their hd blush in superstar but otherwise I would just throw this out. Thumbs down on this shade.


on 10/21/2014 5:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was not impressed with this blush at all.
I did not like how it looked on the skin, the color anything.
It really looked cheap to me.


on 8/31/2014 5:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Wow! Blown away by how fantastic this product is! I put it right next to my NARS Orgasm blush and they're pretty much the exact same color! Super concentrated, I only need a tiny bit for a nice healthy glow on my fair skin. Can't beat the price either! Would repurchase in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2014 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

HUGE disappointment. Not sure if they sent a wrongly labeled color of product or what but I also bought the peach shade and my Candid Coral looks almost exactly the same color! I'm fair and this barely leaves any color on skin unless you reslly layer it on.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top