Milani Eye Tech Liquid Eyeliner

3.5

86 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 7/12/2015 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My favorite eyeliner! Glides on easily in a smooth line that does not fade, and is easy to manipulate.



on 6/22/2015 6:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I like this pretty well. The tip is very thin- the thinnest I've ever used. That makes it much easier to get closer to my lash line. However the barrel is very thin as well so it's kind of hard for me to hold so sometimes my line looks shaky. Probably won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2015 6:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've used it a few times and threw it away because the tip got ruined immedialy, the line comes out streaky and if I want to go over it and fix it it comes off ...weird. I don't know if I got a bad one but was awful :(


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've never had good luck with felt tip liners. I just can't get the hang of it I guess. Recently I decided to replace my makeup with all paraben free products and this was one of the only drugstore options I found. I was kind of amazed at the ease of use, i love how thin of a line I can get. and I can acheive a great cat eye. the pigment is wonderful, very dark black. the tip is very sturdy, not flimsy like many other felt tips. this is a blessing and a curse though. it makes it super easy to achieve a thin line and precision, however it doesn't curve with the shape of my eye as I draw a line. all in all though, this is a good product. good staying power, good pogment, pretty easy to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2015 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I thought this would by my holy grail replacement for my Kat Von D tattoo eyeliner. I wanted to find a drugstore dupe that would stay put on my extremely oily eyelids.

At first, I was very impressed with the eyeliner. The tip is very thin and stiff so, while I had to get used to how pointy it felt on my eyelid, I was impressed with the deep black pigmentation and sharp cat eye I could achieve with this eyeliner. I was by all means very impressed.

However, after about 3 hours, I checked myself in the mirror and wow. WOW. The eyeliner had actually moved up into my crease. I'd never seen that before in any sort of liquid eyeliner I've used. It looked like I'd used pencil liner or something. I was so disappointed, especially because it's such a beautiful eyeliner on first application. I would NOT recommend this to girls with very oily eyelids.


on 9/30/2014 10:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm experimenting with black liquid liners at the moment and this one performed pretty well. I opened it a while ago and haven't used it for several weeks but it didn't seem dried out to me - we'll see how it lasts as I use it more often.

It was a little more difficult to control than my L'Oreal Infallible The Super Slim, but the staying power is 100% better than the L'Oreal. It didn't transfer/creep up my eyelids and it didn't smudge when I ran my fingers over it. Removal was easy enough with L'Oreal eye makeup remover (I cleaned up application mistakes with this on a q-tip as well). I'd buy this again as a backup! My HG is UD Perversion at the moment but I am looking for a felt tip liner.


on 3/3/2014 8:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this eyeliner at a local drugstore for about $10, this was my 2nd time buying this because my last one didn't last a month... So the next day as I went to apply this, this eyeliner is already dried out, there was no product!! I was very disappointed :/ I wouldn't recommend this eyeliner to anybody because it doesn't last very long, not pigmented, and I'm not to find over the liner


on 12/4/2013 12:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner is cute & perfect to carry in your purse due to it being so little. The lasting power is amazing & application is awesome! Glides on easily even as a pens it doesn't require to much shaking to get enough product. Only downfall is the size: very little.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2013 6:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

ok, so my first impression about the packaging was good. i like the size, and the tip of this eyeliner. But for the product itself, it didn't impress me at all, and I think I'm disappointed because a expected a good quality liner, because it cost me like $8. it dries out quickly, it leaves streaks so I have to use another gel liner and black shadow to fix my eyecat look. I don't think will buy it again, maybe if they reformulated the product then maybe I would but now, nahhhh


on 7/11/2013 12:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I usually prefer a waterproof liquid liner but I wanted to have separate ones so I bought this one. I used maybe twice before the tip dried out! Technically it still works but now I can't do thin lines, winged out. Now, all I can get is thick lines which I will work with until it runs out. Other than it dries fairly quickly it over all it is a very good product. I probably won't buy it again but it does what it is meant to do.




Top Rated Milani Products

image

Rose Hip #07

73 reviews
image

Easybrow

101 reviews
Back to Top