Neosporin Lip Health Daily Hydration Therapy Suncreen SPF 20

3.9

84 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Octinoxate (7.5%) (Sunscreen), Oxybenzone (3.0%) (Sunscreen) INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Isononyl Isononanoate, Polybutene, Petrolatum, Synthetic Beeswax, Sesame Seed Oil, Polyethylene, Behenyl Alcohol, Microcrystalline Wax, Glycerin, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Dimethicone, Flavor, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Titanium Dioxide, Tribehenin, Vitamin E (Dl Alpha Tocopherol), Sorbitan Isostearate, Sodium Pyruvate, Vitamin A Palmitate, Corn Oil, Cholecalciferol, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide


on 1/4/2014 4:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Winter how I loathe you. 😔 this product is great. Takes a lot to get use to it but so worth it. It's pricey for a drugstore product. Like $6. It has a white tint to it. But I feel like its nothing overbearing. Texture... Mmm like butter with grains of bread in it. Weird I know. It sits on ur lips for a very long time like hours long. That's what makes me like this product! Whatever u do DO NOT get this in ur mouth or around ur taste buds the taste lingers. A lil bit of product goes a long way. I always have to have it around if not I start licking my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/12/2012 7:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Eh, not really. At first I liked it, the bottle is good. But it has a slight aftertaste and it makes your lips kind of coated, like it takes a while to absorb. I just find I end up using vaseline cocoa butter in a small jar as a lip balm more often. My daughter loves this stuff though. I just think for the price I probably won't get it again. It was pretty gross.


on 8/20/2012 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried many lip balms, and there is nothing that quite works for me. I have not been very pleased by any that I've tried, but out of all of them this one is the best. It has spf 20 and it is pretty moisturizing. The only problem that I have with it is that after a while (couple of months it lasts me) the ingredients inside start to separate, so the cream-like consistency and the oil separate and i get only the oil coming out. It's fine if you use it faster though. I should be using lip products more quickly though so it's really not that bad.


on 8/17/2012 7:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate this product. If you're with severely cracked lips like I was, don't even think about using this. Not only did it worsen the dehydration, it gave me an allergic reaction along with the rash I already had on my mouth. I dared to uncap it again today to look at it and when I squeezed a little out, oils came out instead of the cream. It separates, a lot too! For $5.49, I could have bought three mini tubs of Vaseline, which would have been much better for my lips. It's very strong, it's not very soothing, the smell isn't the most welcoming, and the taste isn't either. I could be going too harsh on this, but if you've got sensitive lips, I really don't recommend this. I was shocked, I honestly thought this would help with the irritation and dryness. It only made it worse. Would not buy again. ):


on 7/29/2012 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely HATE this particular lip balm. It feels extremely oily on my lips, it also has a grainy texture to it, the scent and taste is not pleasant, and did not find this moisturizing at all. The only reason why I gave this a 1, was because of the SPF 20.


on 4/16/2012 2:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I love neosporin overnight renewal therapy and thought this would be great for the day bc of the SPF . This product tastes gross and left my lips cracked and dry. Baby lips or kiehls lip balm are a much better alternative in my opinion.


on 3/6/2012 4:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a very good basic lip conditioner with an added bonus of SPF 20. Keeps your lips hydrated and soft. It's a creamy white texture that rubs in clear and I didn't notice a strong scent. I especially like to use this in the summer and at the beach.


on 1/9/2012 2:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

just got this 3 days ago. the only reason why i picked this product up is because it was "#1 doctor recommended" and usually neosporin is a good brand. however it puffed my lips up so bad on the third day, it gave me cold sores. it might work for those with mild chapped lips than someone who always have severely chapped lips. today i am using cortizone (used for cracked nipples) to stop the redness/puffiness/itchyness and it seems to be working fast. thank goodness, because school started today and i didn't want to look like i had bad plastic surgery. but im still going to look for a lip balm for chapped lips :\ lmk if you guys find one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

ive used tons of lip balms and got a huge tub of aquaphor...my lips get super dry during the winter time and needed a new balm....this product moisturizes my lips and smoothes out flakes! even better than jack black, which i paid twice the amt!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2012 10:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My lips stay moisturized with this product longer than lip balms. However it has not improved the condition of my lips. I just enjoy the feel of this lip therapy, its great under lipstick, and I also like that it has spf20. If I had to buy anything, I would definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3622 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Neosporin Products

Back to Top