Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(580 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittySkyfish on 9/15/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by KittySkyfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I can hardly imagine a more subtle mascara in existence. My lashes are short and this provides no lengthening effect unless you apply 5+ layers, and then it still looks less substantial than one layer of an excellent mascara (like EL Sumptuous). Save your money and buy something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lynsaa on 8/19/2014 11:54:00 PM more reviews by lynsaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is an okay mascara. It definitely works if your going for more of a natural look, it's not very noticeable and it only adds a little bit of length. I have the waterproof version and it's definitely not waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Englishvik on 8/15/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by Englishvik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara did absolutely nothing for me :( no length at all and I had to apply about 5 coats just o get any impact at all, really not worth the time or effort sadly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Taterbugdancer on 8/13/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by Taterbugdancer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is so great. It doesn't clump or tangle my semi-longer lashes whatsoever. If it weren't that the lovely wand makes this mascara take a long time to apply it'd be my all time favorite. If you're wanting some killer looking lashes and have some time to get ready I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kayleen7 on 8/8/2014 1:39:00 PM more reviews by Kayleen7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I can tell from the reviews I'm reading that people are not happy with this product because they don't think it's dramatic enough, but that's what I love about it. It's the only mascara I have that provides great definition while being completely clump free. It leaves me with a natural, everyday look that I feel comfortable wearing to school, family gatherings, or anywhere I would feel out of place with makeup that is too obvious. This is my go-to mascara and it's perfect for my desired everyday look. However, I can understand why many people have been complaining about it being too plain. For me, it's amazing--just what I need, and I will definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mfh on 7/30/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by mfh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Not worth the price. Doesn't do much of anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kathrynwatt on 7/27/2014 3:48:00 AM more reviews by kathrynwatt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The best thing about this mascara is the small, skinny brush that you can weild easily to coat every single lash. The worst thing is that not much product comes out on the brush so you really need to work the wand constantly! The positive filp side of this is that it is almost impossible to get clumps on the brush. It's like the wand wipes it completely clean every time you dip the brush in. Not a mascara I would use for going out as it is too subtle. Good for if you are in a rush and don't have time to deal with clumping or eyelash brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 happybea on 7/26/2014 9:04:00 PM more reviews by happybea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is fantastic -- if you put a lot on. I never have time to do my makeup in the morning (I only ever use mascara and a tiny bit of concealer) so it was quite disappointing when I found out I need to spend 10 minutes per eye applying it to make it look like I'm even wearing mascara. If you only do around 20 strokes it's barely noticeable.
This was the first mascara I ever bought, so I guess it's okay that it didn't make my lashes look insane but I obviously wanted to get my money's worth out of it.
I bought the mascara because of the price and the packaging and because of what it said on the package (makes lashes look 75% longer etc.)
In conclusion, I suppose it's a good mascara for a beginner who has a lot of time in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 campbeellsoup on 7/9/2014 8:43:00 AM more reviews by campbeellsoup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Honestly, such a beautiful mascara, no clumps, no spidery lashes, and so affordable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 McVeay on 6/16/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by McVeay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use this for a more natural look because it doesn't create a lot of clumps and is light. Wouldn't be good for a dramatic smokey eye but it is good for tipping the lashes period.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products