Cover Girl Lash Blast Length

3.1

591 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/3/2015 6:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Unlike so many other products, the name for this one is accurate. If it's length you are looking for in a mascara this one delivers. It gave my lashes that long, "fanned" look. If you are looking for volume, this one is rather meek in that department. Of course, you can't complain. It only claims to increase length and it does just that. I applied this over my go-to lash primer form Clinique and volume was still lacking. I am looking for a mascara that can multi-task: lengthen, add volume, lift, & curl. I will stick to other goodies in my arsenal. This one isn't bad. It's just rather one dimensional.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/25/2015 9:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

https://m.




on 3/15/2015 4:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If you're expecting miracle mascara, this isn't it. It won't add a tonne of volume or even length or make it look like you have three times more lashes than you really do. This is, however, the perfect every day mascara if you already have a lot of lashes and don't need to curl or add volume and you just want a good, natural looking every day mascara.

The only downside I can think of is that It's a little gloopy when it's new but then all mascaras are the first 2-3 times you use it and there's too much product on the brush. I love that you can build this mascara without getting clumps. It's a thin formula, which I love, so it goes on in thin coats and looks very natural and the brush is very easy to use and because it's so thin, it's great for getting the corners of eyes and lower lashes, without the horrible spider leg effect.

It also doesn't last very long but for $4.50 online, I'm not about to complain about that!


on 2/22/2015 8:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've repurchased this mascara so many times. I absolutely love it for length. This might sound weird but my right eye's lashes are shorter than my left so I use this on the right eye and it makes it even. Very natural and lots of length. No volume really but then again the mascara only claims to be lengthning


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this mascara! It doesn't give much volume, which I like since I already have a lot of lashes. It does not clump, and it adds a bit of color and lengthens my lashes. I find it to look very natural and not like tarantula lashes, which is always a good thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 1:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is by far one of the worst Covergirl mascaras I have tried, aside from the Flamed Out mascara. I was highly dissapointed in this mascara.

The brush is probably the worst part. It is a rubber brush, and is very long and skinny. I don't know if it is because of how thin and hairlike the bristles are, or if it's the shape of the bottle, but hardly any product goes onto the wand. I have to dunk the mascara back into the tube four or five times to get a decent coat of mascara on my eyelashes.

The lengthening effect is pretty underwhelming as well. It does lengthen, yes, but not as much as you'd think. I've had some volumizing mascaras that lengthen much more than this mascara ever could. The mascara does not offer long, dramatic lashes like they do in the commercial, but rather natural lashes.

The only use I currently have for this mascara currently is as a bottom-lashes mascara, or layering it beneath other ones as sort of a mascara base. If you like natural-looking eyelashes, then maybe you would love this mascara, but for me, it's nearly useless. I would not reccomend this to anyone, nor would I purchase this mascara again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 1:10:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Gosh, I hope they don't stop making this mascara. I found it on sale at Harmon Face Value and love absolutely everything about it.

I prefer dryer mascaras and minimalist wands. This is a dryer mascara meant to lengthen (hence the name - there should be no expectation it is for volume) with a skinny plastic wand. Winner!

I use this before or after a volumizing mascara to separate and lengthen my lashes. So far I've yet to find a single mascara that does everything well and it isn't at all too expensive or inconvenient to use two. Its perfect for lower lashes because of the wonderful skinny wand and can also be used alone for a really natural your-lashes-but-better look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 7:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

If "no-makeup makeup" is your thing, then look no further than this mascara. As the name implies, it's a great lash lengthener, but it's definitely subtle. If you pile it on you can achieve a bit more impact, but for the most part you're going to get long, thin, natural looking lashes with lots separation.
Where I think this mascara really shines is as a layer. When used in conjunction with a thicker, more volumizing mascara, it's wonderful. I like to use Lash Blast Length as the base layer, and then apply something heftier on top for the best of both worlds: length and separation from the Lash Blast Length, and richer color and volume from the second mascara. (Plus, I find that combining two mascaras tends to hold a curl better.)
I initially bought it on a clearance-aisle whim, but continue to repurchase because of its lengthening powers and versatility as either a layer or a stand-alone natural look.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2014 6:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

MY HG MASCARA!

This is a natural mascara, however it is also very buildable and can be used to create more dramatic lashes if you're willing to put in the time. I used to like using this underneath more dramatic mascaras such as Benefit's They're Real or Too Faced's Better Than Sex to add more length (which it performed wonderfully as) however I took this mascara by itself on a recent trip overseas and it performed wonderfully with my Shu Uemura eyelash curler (so well, in fact, that I received a few compliments on them!).

This mascara darkens and makes your lashes seem thicker and longer in a very natural way - for those of you who are blessed with long lashes, I would HIGHLY recommend this (to use on its own) as it provides the little extra boost that those with longer lashes might want - furthermore, this mascara has NEVER clumped on me or left me with spidery lashes. For that reason, it is a wonderful bottom lash mascara for those who are in the market for one - I've never liked using thick and very black mascaras on bottom lashes as I find it throws the eye makeup off balance, and this provides the perfect boost to lower lashes without seeming unnatural.

For those with shorter lashes looking for something more than a natural look, USE THIS WITH A GOOD EYELASH CURLER! Your eyelashes will look STUNNING with this - it is wonderful at really opening up the eyes.

Will repurchase again and again! HIGHLY recommend.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2014 12:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like the Lash Blast mascaras and was hesitant to try a new one, but I like this a lot fo a natural look. People with really fine lashes will like the silicone brush with lots of tiny bristles. I need a lot of separation and big wands clump up my lashes. If you have the same issues I recommend giving it a try. I like to use this first then put a voluminous coat of mascara over the top if I am doing anything more extravagant with my eyes, so it builds well with other formulas. My tube is now dried out and I will be picking up another one soon.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Back to Top