Avon Bond Girl Forever

3.2

9 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/4/2012 5:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is an interesting scent. The pepper smell is very strong imo but it settles so nicely its really hard to describe. My husband loves it and I like it too. I have sneezed tho several times when I smell the pepper notes. LOL!



on 12/31/2011 9:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I got this last week after ordering it from the Avon outlet for $7.99. I really like this scent. It's a little deeper, which is what I want. I can smell the jasmine in this and I love jasmine. It wears very well also. I actually was told yesterday that I smelled very good :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2011 3:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Black pepper almost entirely. I think it's the wood accords. There might be citrus in there somewhere but I get nothing but the peppery wood. It doesn't morph on me. Nah.


on 2/26/2011 1:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A beautiful seductive scent that I really like and would buy again


on 7/14/2010 5:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a sample vial of this fragrance. All I smelled at first was black pepper. After 10 minutes, I could smell smokey woods and a very faint sweetness. After an hour, it was barely there. Although, I might have just been used to it. It is an interesting scent. I can't tell if I like or not. I want to. I'm hoping it will grow on me. The funny thing, is my husband is extremely hard to please when it comes to fragrances for women. He's always saying "it's okay," or "ugh!" I have yet to find a fragrance that he describes as "wow!" That is, until now. His words were, "That's really good stuff!" So maybe, this type of fragrance is what men find attractive. I'm not so sure that I would get a ton of compliments from other females. When I wear B&B Japanese Cherry Blossom, I get so many compliments from women. However, my husband doesn't really like it. When it comes to Bond Girl Forever, I would definitely suggest sampling it for a few days before spending $30 on it. Be aware, that it might not have the lasting power. For some, that might be a good thing. I am rating this 3 because my husband liked it so much. If he hadn't, I would have given it a 2.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2009 1:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It's not supposed to be a "girly-girly scent". It is a sophisticated floral oriental for fall/winter. Don't give this low reviews because you bought the wrong category of scents. Grade it for what it is. I love it. Much better than the original.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/10/2009 3:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Avon lists Bond Girl Forever as an "Oriental Fresh" type of scent, but to me, it's more of an oriental-floral. I definitely smell the jasmine in it. It's a very pretty scent, but more grown up with the wood notes. Pretty good staying power and I get compliments when I wear it, so I will most likely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2009 6:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is listed as a combination of citrus fruits, florals and smokey woods. On me, this starts off very masculine and then fruity like sweet purple plums with a smokey background. Definitely not a girly girl scent.


on 8/23/2009 7:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This starts off as a very feminine floral note, and then transforms more like a masculine note. Its really wierd. the orignial bond smells somewhat good. this I dont get.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
Back to Top