Avon • Bond Girl Forever • Fragrances

rated 3.2(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 VampyDoll on 1/4/2012 5:37:00 AM more reviews by VampyDoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is an interesting scent. The pepper smell is very strong imo but it settles so nicely its really hard to describe. My husband loves it and I like it too. I have sneezed tho several times when I smell the pepper notes. LOL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scareyj on 12/31/2011 9:55:00 AM more reviews by scareyj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I got this last week after ordering it from the Avon outlet for $7.99. I really like this scent. It's a little deeper, which is what I want. I can smell the jasmine in this and I love jasmine. It wears very well also. I actually was told yesterday that I smelled very good :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 4/16/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Black pepper almost entirely. I think it's the wood accords. There might be citrus in there somewhere but I get nothing but the peppery wood. It doesn't morph on me. Nah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 2/26/2011 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A beautiful seductive scent that I really like and would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jassmin on 7/14/2010 5:37:00 PM more reviews by Jassmin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample vial of this fragrance. All I smelled at first was black pepper. After 10 minutes, I could smell smokey woods and a very faint sweetness. After an hour, it was barely there. Although, I might have just been used to it. It is an interesting scent. I can't tell if I like or not. I want to. I'm hoping it will grow on me. The funny thing, is my husband is extremely hard to please when it comes to fragrances for women. He's always saying "it's okay," or "ugh!" I have yet to find a fragrance that he describes as "wow!" That is, until now. His words were, "That's really good stuff!" So maybe, this type of fragrance is what men find attractive. I'm not so sure that I would get a ton of compliments from other females. When I wear B&B Japanese Cherry Blossom, I get so many compliments from women. However, my husband doesn't really like it. When it comes to Bond Girl Forever, I would definitely suggest sampling it for a few days before spending $30 on it. Be aware, that it might not have the lasting power. For some, that might be a good thing. I am rating this 3 because my husband liked it so much. If he hadn't, I would have given it a 2.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JonMoss on 10/15/2009 1:28:00 PM more reviews by JonMoss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's not supposed to be a "girly-girly scent". It is a sophisticated floral oriental for fall/winter. Don't give this low reviews because you bought the wrong category of scents. Grade it for what it is. I love it. Much better than the original.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katharine40 on 10/10/2009 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Katharine40

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Avon lists Bond Girl Forever as an "Oriental Fresh" type of scent, but to me, it's more of an oriental-floral. I definitely smell the jasmine in it. It's a very pretty scent, but more grown up with the wood notes. Pretty good staying power and I get compliments when I wear it, so I will most likely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 10/5/2009 6:09:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is listed as a combination of citrus fruits, florals and smokey woods. On me, this starts off very masculine and then fruity like sweet purple plums with a smokey background. Definitely not a girly girl scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 8/23/2009 7:34:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This starts off as a very feminine floral note, and then transforms more like a masculine note. Its really wierd. the orignial bond smells somewhat good. this I dont get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Avon products

More Fragrances products