Avon • ANEW Rejuvenate 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 maamerose on 4/16/2013 6:59:00 AM more reviews by maamerose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite cleanser of all time! I have been using it for over 6 years now! I started using it when i was 19 (it was my mum's) and i liked it, but got caught up as a product junkie and tried many others, but nothing works as well, so i've always come back to it. Been using it continuously for about two years now and it works wonderfully. The smell is nice and it works brilliantly with my olay cleansing brush at night to remove all traces of my makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaytee1988 on 4/3/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by kaytee1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The first thing I noticed was the smell. It reminds me of the avon perfumes, but I like scented stuff. When it comes to face wash, I know what I like. I like scrub, tingle, and that clean feeling. This gave me none of that. I am using it as part of the entire Anew system, so hopefully I'll see results. But as far as this product alone, I'll stick with my apricot scrub and Noxema.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* magpiesparkle on 3/25/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by magpiesparkle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was already using the PM moisturizer and the Sapphire Emulsion from the Rejuventate line and was curious as to how well the cleanser would work. My skin is okay with few lines, only slightly oily on my nose and I'm not overly sensitive to most skin care products. I ordered the 2 week trial size of the cleanser and hoped for the best.

I really like this cleanser. It doesn't dry my face out, takes care of the oiliness and smells quite nice. The little blue beads take awhile to break up but not long, especially when I use this cleanser with my Olay skin brush. It's a bit pricey at $10 but Avon runs sales and specials all the time and I've been able to pick it up for around $5 a tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraP24 on 2/1/2013 9:46:00 AM more reviews by LauraP24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic light cleanser that doesn't dry out my already dry skin. I use it in the morning & after removing makeup, to cleanse my skin a 2nd time. The scent is lovely and the spheres - there aren't many at all - seem to be moisturizing (you do have to firmly massage them to break them down). Regularly $16CDN but usually on sale, Definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 loisgreener on 8/10/2012 5:58:00 AM more reviews by loisgreener

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this for a least two months now to give the best review I could, at first quite enjoyed that my skin felt soft however it really dried out my skin terribily. And I have more oily type skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LookingGood85 on 6/11/2012 2:20:00 AM more reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a tentative review which I will update later in the week.

I bought this and have used it twice so far. Now considering I normally use Clinique face soap, and have done for over 7 years, switching to this was scary. A lot of products break me out and give me painful cystic acne or a red tight skin issue! Anyhow, upon using this I initially love it, but realised you don't need a lot for a good wash! A small 5p sized amount is enough. It lathers up nicely and feels very soft and gentle on the skin but also like its cleaning really nicely! My skin felt soft, smooth, clean with an almost tingly sensation after using this! I used this last night and again this morning, and touch wood, my skin is ok, but obv it'll take more than 12 hours to have a reaction. More like 3 days for me! So I will update again on Friday.

So far I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupbylaura1 on 5/17/2012 12:27:00 PM more reviews by makeupbylaura1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this cleanser to wash my face in the mornings. It leaves my face so soft. I also use this cleanser with the clearskin pore penetrating face scrub at least 3 times a week and it leaves my face so soft and fresh. I really like this cleanser, its not watery like other Avon cleansers I've tried and it actually seems to work. The scent is nice nothing too strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 5/8/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A great refreshing cleanser. The little spheres are useless so best to ignore them. The cleanser has a light fresh scent, lathers well, and I find it does remove makeup quite well. A little of this cleanser goes a long way, so this is a bargain, especially when you get it on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 4/22/2012 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just didn't like this cleanser. It didn't wash off my make up and I had to rinse well to get of residue, also I found it irritating my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Asheru on 3/27/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Asheru

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Avon's rejuevenate line is my favorites. While I'm still experimenting with cleansers I find that I always resort to using this because it works so well. It also tones so that cuts my routine time which is a plus. The beads are kind of annoying but I'm thinking that's where they store the toner? Anywho, I make sure to wet my face, pour about a quarter size in my palm, and rub my palms vigorously to get the product to lather. It's not going to lather up like crazy being that its a gel cleanser w/toner. I tested it several times by swiping my face with witch hazel after use and no traces of makeup remained. I do wish it had some exfoliating properties but I can just use my face brush for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Cleansers products