Maybelline Color Sensational - Born With It

3.8

166 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Lanolin Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Oleyl Erucate, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), PPG-5, Lanolin Wax, Acetylated Lanolin, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Alumina, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Acrylic Acid, Isobutyl Acrylate, Isobornyl Acrylate Copolymer, Fragrance, Pentaerythrityl Tetra Di T Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Benzyl Alcohol, Tin Oxide, Mel (Honey), Polyethylene Terephthalate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Pearl Powder, Dimethicone, May Contain (+/-):, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Red 22 Lake (CI 45380), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

NW13. True Summer.

This is a great drugstore answer to MAC's Creme Cup.

It is a light to medium depth, neutral pink. Not too warm, not too cool. It is not a baby pink, but more of a nude pink that swings pink. Very natural looking. Versatile.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 2/15/2015 1:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a great shade of light pink with a hint of sparkle. The formula is creamy and wears really well. I am finding that I really love the Color Sensational lipsticks as this is my fourth one, they have a great slip to them and can be worn with or without liner. Love it!


on 9/11/2014 11:01:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my fav Lipstick... Love Love Love it....

Just the right shade ..Born with it lives up to it's name.....


on 8/1/2014 1:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolute HG lipstick. A perfect pink/nude that looks great with my fair skin. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2014 1:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This colour is my signature pink lipstick. I've always loved pink lipstick but because I'm so pale, have a really tough time wearing pink colours that are muted but this one is perfect. It has a tiny bit of shimmer in it, the pink is nude but it has enough colour to it that it doesn't make me look dead and the formula is super creamy and hydrating. It doesn't last hours and hours but who can really expect that from a lipstick that is not a stain? All around it is a really solid, affordable lip colour and I think it is a great option for those of us who typically cannot pull off nudes :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2014 10:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this colour. I find it hard to find nude lipsticks, they are always too brown and wash me out. This is a great pink nude for my skin tone. Maybelline has been releasing some fantastic lipstick lines lately, keep it coming I say!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2014 9:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The color is a beautiful, natural nude pink with a nice shimmer to it. It has a smell (like strawberry-flavored-tylenol, kinda like Rimmel lipsticks but less intense) but it goes away after application. I'd like it more if it was a bit more moisturizing.


on 3/22/2014 7:39:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Hmm, truckloads of shimmer ruin a nice pink nude. Too bad because apart from the playdough smell this is a nice creamy lipstick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was excited to try the Born With It shade of this lipstick because it looked like it would be a beautiful, translucent pink nude and give a very natural finish to my lips. Not the case. This lipstick is actually an incredibly frosty, glittery, light pink that looks very obvious on me--not at all nude and natural. I am disappointed, because if this lipstick had been one or two shades darker with no glitter, it would have been ideal. (I've looked, and there is no other lipstick in this collection that fits that description.). The lipstick is very creamy and has a light, buttery, sweet scent; however, it doesn't have much staying power. Regardless, I hope Maybelline introduces more (matte) shades to this collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2014 7:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First, the pro...I really do like the color. It is a nice muted pink and looks nice on my NW20 skin. Now for the bad. At first application it feels thick and heavy and smells like grandma's lipstick. Second, Maybelline doesn't seem fit to put their ingredients on their products nor their website. I wish they would remedy this. I purchased the lipstick, hated the smell & thinkness but liked the color. However, after wearing for a day, my lips were having that all to familiar feeling. These are loaded with lanolin and beeswax. These are two ingredients that I need to avoid due to allergies/irritation. Sigh...I wish I had kept the receipt.

And let this be a reminder 1017...no matter what hype, don't repurchase these.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
177 Reviews
provocalips
40 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top