Maybelline Color Sensational - Born With It

3.8

167 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Lanolin Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Oleyl Erucate, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), PPG-5, Lanolin Wax, Acetylated Lanolin, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Alumina, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Acrylic Acid, Isobutyl Acrylate, Isobornyl Acrylate Copolymer, Fragrance, Pentaerythrityl Tetra Di T Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Benzyl Alcohol, Tin Oxide, Mel (Honey), Polyethylene Terephthalate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Pearl Powder, Dimethicone, May Contain (+/-):, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Red 22 Lake (CI 45380), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470)


on 3/31/2015 5:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've been looking for light pink sans shimmer, or with just a little shimmer, that I can wear everyday. I would also like it to be a drugstore lipstick that won't be too expensive or difficult to find. I really wanted to love this. It was a pretty pink, but I found the color to be a little more frosty than I wanted. The quality is pretty good, though. I hope I can find something I like in the Color Sensational line.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

NW13. True Summer.

This is a great drugstore answer to MAC's Creme Cup.

It is a light to medium depth, neutral pink. Not too warm, not too cool. It is not a baby pink, but more of a nude pink that swings pink. Very natural looking. Versatile.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2015 1:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a great shade of light pink with a hint of sparkle. The formula is creamy and wears really well. I am finding that I really love the Color Sensational lipsticks as this is my fourth one, they have a great slip to them and can be worn with or without liner. Love it!


on 9/11/2014 11:01:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my fav Lipstick... Love Love Love it....

Just the right shade ..Born with it lives up to it's name.....


on 8/1/2014 1:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolute HG lipstick. A perfect pink/nude that looks great with my fair skin. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2014 1:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This colour is my signature pink lipstick. I've always loved pink lipstick but because I'm so pale, have a really tough time wearing pink colours that are muted but this one is perfect. It has a tiny bit of shimmer in it, the pink is nude but it has enough colour to it that it doesn't make me look dead and the formula is super creamy and hydrating. It doesn't last hours and hours but who can really expect that from a lipstick that is not a stain? All around it is a really solid, affordable lip colour and I think it is a great option for those of us who typically cannot pull off nudes :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2014 10:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this colour. I find it hard to find nude lipsticks, they are always too brown and wash me out. This is a great pink nude for my skin tone. Maybelline has been releasing some fantastic lipstick lines lately, keep it coming I say!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2014 9:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The color is a beautiful, natural nude pink with a nice shimmer to it. It has a smell (like strawberry-flavored-tylenol, kinda like Rimmel lipsticks but less intense) but it goes away after application. I'd like it more if it was a bit more moisturizing.


on 3/22/2014 7:39:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Hmm, truckloads of shimmer ruin a nice pink nude. Too bad because apart from the playdough smell this is a nice creamy lipstick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was excited to try the Born With It shade of this lipstick because it looked like it would be a beautiful, translucent pink nude and give a very natural finish to my lips. Not the case. This lipstick is actually an incredibly frosty, glittery, light pink that looks very obvious on me--not at all nude and natural. I am disappointed, because if this lipstick had been one or two shades darker with no glitter, it would have been ideal. (I've looked, and there is no other lipstick in this collection that fits that description.). The lipstick is very creamy and has a light, buttery, sweet scent; however, it doesn't have much staying power. Regardless, I hope Maybelline introduces more (matte) shades to this collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
185 Reviews
Provocalips
60 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top