Maybelline • Color Sensational Lipstick - Warm Me Up • Lipstick

rated 4.1(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 bldsgrsxmgk on 3/5/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by bldsgrsxmgk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think I had basically despaired at finding a nude lipstick which works for me. My lips are fairly pigmented and this is my MLBB! This lipstick would be amazing on medium to deep skintones, but it has enough warmth to it that it would work for fair complexions as well. I am impressed with Maybelline at how creamy these lipsticks are, and she shade range is great. Downsides are wear time: 3-4 hours and the packaging is ugly but at least not loud. Warm Me Up is nearly identical to Kate Moss for Rimmel 105 on the lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 may93 on 1/10/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by may93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick!! On lighter complexions this may not be a nude, but because my lips are naturally very pigmented--a mauvey-brown color--this shows up as a nude pink/MLBB on me. It is very hard for me to pull off nude pink lipsticks, so I am super excited that I've found this baby! I like pairing it with Rimmel 1000 kisses lipliner in Natural. Warm Me up is perfect for everyday or with smokey eyes, and it also makes my teeth look whiter! I wish it was cheaper (it retails for $7.49 near me) but oh well. Will repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzyqz1970 on 12/27/2013 11:13:00 AM more reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have searched high and low looking for a good nude-pink lipstick to wear when I go for a smoky grey eye but they have all looked nice until I smiled. Then they make my teeth look horrible!!! My teeth are fairly white but so many nude or very pale lipsticks make them look yellow. I'm fairly pale too. I adore this color!! It's perfect for the look I'm going for without making my teeth look like a two pack a day smoker!!! The price on this is wonderful too. This color looks almost exactly like my lips but just a touch darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkdollface on 12/5/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by darkdollface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot say enough good things about this lippie! It's hands down my favorite nude pink in my collection. It looks great with any eye makeup, it's natural looking, impossible to over do, moisturizing, and it smells yummy! I bought mine in September and I use it all the time. Even if I'm wearing another lipstick out somewhere, I carry this one in my purse just in case. I would repurchase again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 11/27/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color is beautiful, the product itself is not. The smell of Maybelline lipsticks are something I'll never get use to. But my biggest problem was this got darker throughout the day and each time I applied it. It started out a medium pink in the morning and by night it was a dark brownish pink. I don't think I have another lipstick that's done this to me. Giving this away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 junipurr on 11/10/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by junipurr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I feel like good nude lipsticks are impossible to find for NC30-35 skin. I'm pretty pleased with this one, though i don't love it. Ifeel like the formula is a bit drying, though it does look nice. I don't reach for this often enough to imagine running out of it, but if i did i'm not sure if i'd repurchase or keep searching.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 9/16/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick line is the best!! I love all the colors I have tried. Warm Me Up is with the brown shades, but I'm not sure why. It's a beautiful soft pink. It really does warm up your whole face! The shade is basically a my lips but better color. It's one of my favorite colors to pair with dark eye makeup, or even if I just want to look naturally pretty. I recommend this to pale girls!
Although I think this would look fabulous on tan skin as well.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadHungarian on 9/6/2013 1:06:00 PM more reviews by MadHungarian

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is why I love this website so much. I tried it out based on reviews and I was not disappointed. I am pale but I have a lot of pigment in my lips. I've been looking for a good pinky brown ever since I finally decided Bobbi Brown was too expensive several years ago. This is a great color and very moisturizing. I think I will use it forever. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MzPriscy on 9/5/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by MzPriscy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I too have had difficulties in the past finding a good nude lipstick for NC35 complexion.
I am on my third tube of this one and hope it never becomes discontinued.
I found it similar to the Bobbi Brown Brownie Pink. Much more affordable though.
Two thumbs up!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 habana on 9/5/2013 10:56:00 AM more reviews by habana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Such a lovely nude-ish color. I always have such a problem finding a good nude lipstick for my skin tone. So many others have either made me look like I have no lips or make me look dead. This warm pinky/brownish color is just right for me. It's noticable but not too dark.

It has a nice shine to it and feels moisturizing. The color lasts a decent amount of time too. I'm not crazy about the packaging, but I don't hate it, and it doesn't affect my opinion of this lipstick. I've gotten compliments on this lipstick and I will repurchase when this one runs out. Great everyday color for women with similar coloring to me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products