Cover Girl Eye Enhancers Quad - Drama Eyes

3.7

29 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 6/12/2013 12:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this quad. I wanted a good black and white eyeshadow and when I saw this I loved the deep red color in it too so I got this quad! The colors are all really pretty and soft...the white shade is a tad chalky looking but once it settles after a few minutes it looks great! The black isnt extremely pigmented but you can build it up. I like!



on 12/29/2012 7:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Drama eyes is a verry nice eyeshadow palette. It contains: a shimmery white-gold,a shimmery black,a shimmery silver,a shimmery burgundy-rose. It goes really well on the application,it last fairly long. It shows on the eyes like a satin,and the shimmers are verry soft! The final result of the look is georgous! Love it!


on 7/31/2012 8:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I too purchased this because of EmilyNoel83 on youtube and at first was not sure about the combination of colors or how they would blend together but I LOVE this quad! I just wore it for the first time today and am loving the smoky eye look with a cranberry and silver twist it gives you. I have so many other eyeshadows too, but I find each one can give me an individual look and this one is no exception.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2012 12:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

4th color - dupe for MAC Cranberry, smooth, softly shimmering, pigmentation is excellent! Worth buying for this shade alone.

3rd color - semi-sheer silver with subtle pink shimmers. I like this for highlighting the tear duct because it is pigmented and shows up well.

2nd color - soft black with gold and aqua shimmers that don't show up. Its sheer but I can get use out of it by filling brows or wet-lining the outer corner of eyes for a soft smoky look.

1st color - sheer golden white with glistening gold and aqua shimmers, ok on the brow-bone but doesn't show up enough for the inner corner of eyes..

EDIT:
I'd only recommend Covergirl eye shadows for someone starting out, or someone with a small makeup bag sized collection only. These Covergirl quads are creamy and nice when I first buy them but they don't have a long shelf life. I find mine start looking dry and chalky/dusty after only 6 months. I have a largish collection and only got a couple of uses out of them. Will stick to the brands with ones that have remained rich and creamy in my collection for 3 years + and still apply as good as when I purchased them, brands like:

- Lancome
- Too Faced
- Bourjois
- Christian Dior
- Funkhouser
- Paul & Joe
(SOME MAC, NARS, Clinique,depends on shade they can be hit and miss)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I cannot conceive of a world without this e/s quad in it. And I've only had this for one day so far.
I've been hemming and hawing over whether to get this or not, true...I could return it, but I have a 2 year old so it's hard enough to get to the drugstore to purchase something let alone go back to take something back. Ok, I'm exagerating....
This quad is very pigmented, but not freakishly so. And the colors just go so well together and they really make me look put together. EmilyNoel83 on youtube raves about this all the time and it looks great on her, and it looks great on me! It will probably look great on most people. LOVE IT!
EDIT: I have found better Palettes than this. Wish Wet n Wild would bring back the Vanity palette. :(


on 5/28/2011 12:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Strangely enough:

Canada DOES sell Covergirl, but it doesn't sell certain quads, this is one of the quads that Covergirl only sells in the U.S.

I went down to seattle and was super excited so i picked one up at target for about 4.00 which was awesome because the quads usually sell for around 7.00 here, in B.C.

Every shade was pigmented, except for the silver was more a shimmer then anything else but still super pretty for a lid shade.

I was interested in getting drama eyes ever since I saw emilynoel83 talk about it in so many of her videos.

So ive been waiting for a long time and here it is! Gorgeous palette definitely a must have! I wear a primer underneith for staying power but other then that this is a great buy

Wish covergirl would update their packaging though, but oh well i guess packaging isn't everything.


on 3/26/2011 2:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Not so hot. In the brown eyes kit, the gold and black colors are nicely pigmented but in the other two the color is inadequate. It makes my eyes stand out, but in all honesty, any gold or silver eyeshadow will.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Out of all the CG products I have used in my lifetime, this was the only one to cause a severe allergic reaction. I believe it came from the burgundy shade, I will have to check the ingredients and update this when I know what caused the reaction. This palette is nicely pigmented for making a smoky eye, and I had a friend that was coveting it, so I passed it on to her and she loves it.

EDIT: It was the bismuth oxychloride. I can't use some MMU's for this exact ingredient.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2011 3:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The black eyeshadow has poor pigmentation, but I use it to fill in my eyebrows and it doesn't make my brows too dark. The shimmer doesn't come up in my brows. The shimmery white has decent pigmentation- I use it to highlight my cupid's bow. I use this quad for these aspects everyday. I like it, but I don't find it to be the holy grail of cheap eyeshadows.


on 2/21/2011 2:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

this eyeshadow is really good for the "smokey eyes" look. it's great that it comes with a white as well.




Back to Top