Givenchy • Phenomen'Eyes Effet Extension • Mascara

rated 3.4(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eqing on 7/23/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by eqing

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's got this tiny, bitsy brush. Either you will love it or hate it. I love it because I feel like I can get into the outer lashes better then using a giany brush- the application for me is more precise. The mascara itself, is ok. No flakes but I wasn't wowed. The brush for me is the draw.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 citizenannie on 6/4/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by citizenannie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The regular version of Givenchy Phenomen'Eyes mascara is my holy grail mascara. I was in the market for a nice navy mascara to bring out my blue eyes and pair with Urban Decay's 24/7 glide on in Sabbath (a very dark matte navy color), and I figured that since I love the original recipe so much, I would try the Extension forumla since it had a navy color.

I'm not disappointed, although I don't like it as much as I love the original. The ball wand (which I love!) is the same, and the packaging is the same (compact and solidly made with a locking click that lets you know when it's fully closed). The consistency of the mascara is a little more dry, though, and takes a little more patience to apply. However, it really does seem to lengthen my lashes by quite a bit -- and I have almost comically long lashes to begin with, so while I'm sure that is a plus for many people, it wasn't a huge selling point for me. The color is nice and dark but still brings out the blue in my eyes nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laschnauzer on 9/14/2012 12:36:00 PM more reviews by laschnauzer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One word. Wow. The salesperson applied on my top and bottom lashes vertically and told me that the wand was great because it got literally get all the lashes.
My eyes were wide open (in a good way), my face was all lit up and I felt and looked much prettier.

My lashes are not exactly looong but they are in the fit it in the "good department" of natural lashes. This mascara made a huge difference, curling my lashes, lengthening them and it was easy to remove.

Amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 countess77 on 12/31/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by countess77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Oh, this mascara makes my eyelashes looong and defined. Beautiful! Every eye lash can be reached with the round brush. Too bad it smudges on my cheeks a little bit at the end of the day, but this is highly personal! One of my girl friends does not have the same problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KittyKidee on 9/18/2011 1:50:00 PM more reviews by KittyKidee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this! My collection of beauty junk consists of, as my hubby would say, an "overabundance" (no such thing!) of mascaras, concealers (not that i have a ton to conceal but always looking for a good one for dark circles+dry skin), and skin care products. This has been one of the mascaras i've been reaching for the most lately. I haven't tried the original version so i don't have a basis of comparison but, to be honest, i don't care =) I like length in a mascara and don't care as much about volume and this baby definately gives me long make-you-wanna-flutter 'em lashes. I definately need a lash comb and it's NOT because it's clumpy but just to get the full lengthening and defining effect. I hardly repurchase mascaras because there are just too many of them i want to try but i just may with this one.. we'll see

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lelloism on 5/15/2011 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Lelloism

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I prefer the original version. Okay, that one didn't really have a lengthening effect, but I already have pretty long lashes so I dont need it. I bought it by accident anyway, didnt know they had a new one and thought I had the regular one.

I immediately realised I had another one when I used it. The substance is different and application didnt go as well as with the regular one. Eventhough I am used to the brush, since the original one is one of my favourites, this one needed more practice and dedication because the substance is thicker and stickier. It also takes longer to dry, so don't sneeze or move abruptly. During the day it also smudges much more than the other one.

The lengthening effect wasn't that amazing, the mascara is sticky and takes long to dry, definitley not better than the original. Won't buy this again, I'll stick to the original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 agnareqc on 4/12/2011 7:44:00 AM more reviews by agnareqc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like it. The effect is nice, naturally looking but still massively enhanced "starry" lashes. Tha black (regular version) is pretty deep, too. Hovewer, it smudges badly on me. All I need to do is smile and I already have it stamped under my eyes, even if my makeup is set with a good amount of loose powder. So sad. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kievlianochka on 2/19/2011 12:51:00 AM more reviews by kievlianochka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My search for mascara is finished! This is my 'the one'!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charlies04 on 12/16/2010 12:05:00 PM more reviews by charlies04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've grown to like this mascara a lot! When I first put it on I was switching from Diorshow Black Out mascara which by comparison made this Givenchy mascara look very brittle and fake (not in a good way either), and it by no means gives a bushy or feathery lash effect! But that said, it does extend the lashes and seperate them quite considerably, so if you like quite a loud and dramatic look this could work for you! It doesn't look 'amazing' or make your eyes ten times more beautiful, but i'd still more often than not reach for this mascara over my more 'pretty effect' ones. The packaging is nice and the tube is very compact, which I like! I find the unusual round brush very likable and easy to use, however, on occassions when trying to pull out the brush its got stuck in the tube and was very messy to remove! But I have still repurchased this product since! I would say the tube lasts quite a while (about 6 months-with everyday usage).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Btrflyjack on 8/20/2010 5:37:00 PM more reviews by Btrflyjack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I decided to try this just for fun and am SO disappointed. This is a clumpy, smudgy mess, even if you apply it slowly and carefully. I will never again stray from my beloved Diorshow Iconic...the best mascara in the world. Stay away from Givenchy and spend your money on Iconic!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Givenchy products

More Mascara products