OPI Can You Tapas This?

4.0

27 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a shame this isn't a part of OPI's current collection; I think it was discontinued. I have owned over 50 nail polishes and even had at least bottles of Chanel's original Rouge Noir (made in France, not even its counterpart of VAMP), and even THIS OPI color was sexier than the rest. -Sigh- I made the biggest oxblood nail polish mistake by accidentally leaving this one in the nail salon awhile ago, and it was my own bottle. Would definitely get this one again if I had the chance, or at least a later OPI dupe. ;)



on 5/18/2012 7:08:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I selected this when I went for a pedi yesterday. In the bottle it looked like a raisin brown with maybe a little bit of flashing. As t dried on my toes, it looked pretty true to what I was expecting. But when I went out into the bright sunlight -- what a shock! My toe nails were grape purple! Not raisin, not brown -- but -- true purple. I couldn't believe it. Went inside again and they look raisin brown. What is is with this polish, and am I the only one this happened to? The pedicure applied two coats of this. I'm looking at my toes right now (inside) and they are reddish brown -- not even a clue that they have any grape undertones. Are other people getting this? Ws there something wrong with the polish? I cannot figure this out. Not sure if I will keep this on for a little while or run to get an immediate polish change.


on 1/19/2012 10:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Very nice burgandy-brown. Goes on a little darker than the bottle shows because it requires a couple of coats. Very nice polish, lasts long like OPI usually does, just not really my colour so I wouldn't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2011 10:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Well, I don't own this color but I did pick it yesterday at the salon. The color looks completely different on your nails than in does on the bottle, for that reason when I saw it on my nails, I was a bit disappointed HOWEVER the more I look at it, the more I love it. Like everyone else said, there is nothing truly special about this color just a nice deep creme finish brownish-purpleish color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2011 10:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I disagree with the other reviewers ~ this is brown, not raisin, not anything but brown. It took three coats to get rid of the streaks. IMO, it's ugly and there isn't anything else to say about it....




on 4/27/2011 7:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I Love this colour, its the perfect browny red, its a gorgeous raisin colour, ive been wanting a colour quite like this for some time. It is quite a dark shade so it can look a bit vampy but I've no problem with that, I love dark colours. The formulas is highly pigmented but it can be a little thick at times. Im quite pleased with this buy, I would definately purchase it again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Can You Tapas This? compliments my skintone very nicely. The main reason why I bought this was because I love OPI and Ulta had this shade on sale for $3.99. The color is a creamy opaque dark red brown with a tiny hint of plum. I love the color I got from two coats. I guess from other reviewers, it really isn't all that special - no shimmer, duo-chrome effects, multi-colored sparkles ect. It's a dark sultry cream but I find this shade so extrodinary with my coloring. I keep on looking at my hands since I put this color on. But, it's not everyone's cup of tea. SO told me it was just okay. What do men know about nail polish anyway!


on 2/17/2011 9:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love OPI polishes. This is a nice red/brown cream. As some of the reviews have said, there isn't really anything special about it. Some of you probably already have similar colors. If so, I would skip this one. I'm not sure why I bought this color. I don't normally go for red/browns. However, it is a nice classic color. I wouldn't call it vampy because it isn't super dark. It applies nicely and wears well. I used a Nailtek primer and I might have also used a Nailtek top coat. It was either that or SV. Anyway, it has been on my toes for almost 3 weeks! It hasn't chipped or faded. I used two coats of color. My nails tend to grow slower in the winter, so I can go a while between polishes. All in all, this is a nice normal color, but I can't see myself buying it again only because I like to try new things.


on 1/19/2011 11:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

It seems like there are a billion chocolate reds on the market, but what makes this one unique to me is that the undertones are on the pink side instead of the brick or blue side as happens with many darker red polishes. This is the perfect cocoa red for my skin tone and shows reddish in most lights but a light chocolate in others. Once again, nothing mind blowing but a good basic color. Especially if you're a gal like me that is not a fan of flashy nail color.


on 12/17/2010 3:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just an ok color - nothing to write home to Mama about. I had to apply a thin layer of complementary glitter to "spiff" this color up some. I would not purchase again because it's so blah.


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top