OPI • Can You Tapas This? • Polishes

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sayde on 5/18/2012 7:08:00 AM more reviews by sayde

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I selected this when I went for a pedi yesterday. In the bottle it looked like a raisin brown with maybe a little bit of flashing. As t dried on my toes, it looked pretty true to what I was expecting. But when I went out into the bright sunlight -- what a shock! My toe nails were grape purple! Not raisin, not brown -- but -- true purple. I couldn't believe it. Went inside again and they look raisin brown. What is is with this polish, and am I the only one this happened to? The pedicure applied two coats of this. I'm looking at my toes right now (inside) and they are reddish brown -- not even a clue that they have any grape undertones. Are other people getting this? Ws there something wrong with the polish? I cannot figure this out. Not sure if I will keep this on for a little while or run to get an immediate polish change.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 1/19/2012 10:46:00 PM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice burgandy-brown. Goes on a little darker than the bottle shows because it requires a couple of coats. Very nice polish, lasts long like OPI usually does, just not really my colour so I wouldn't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Linlovesxo on 10/22/2011 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Linlovesxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, I don't own this color but I did pick it yesterday at the salon. The color looks completely different on your nails than in does on the bottle, for that reason when I saw it on my nails, I was a bit disappointed HOWEVER the more I look at it, the more I love it. Like everyone else said, there is nothing truly special about this color just a nice deep creme finish brownish-purpleish color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 7/26/2011 10:03:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I disagree with the other reviewers ~ this is brown, not raisin, not anything but brown. It took three coats to get rid of the streaks. IMO, it's ugly and there isn't anything else to say about it....



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noddy154 on 4/27/2011 7:57:00 AM more reviews by noddy154

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I Love this colour, its the perfect browny red, its a gorgeous raisin colour, ive been wanting a colour quite like this for some time. It is quite a dark shade so it can look a bit vampy but I've no problem with that, I love dark colours. The formulas is highly pigmented but it can be a little thick at times. Im quite pleased with this buy, I would definately purchase it again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 3/22/2011 4:39:00 PM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Can You Tapas This? compliments my skintone very nicely. The main reason why I bought this was because I love OPI and Ulta had this shade on sale for $3.99. The color is a creamy opaque dark red brown with a tiny hint of plum. I love the color I got from two coats. I guess from other reviewers, it really isn't all that special - no shimmer, duo-chrome effects, multi-colored sparkles ect. It's a dark sultry cream but I find this shade so extrodinary with my coloring. I keep on looking at my hands since I put this color on. But, it's not everyone's cup of tea. SO told me it was just okay. What do men know about nail polish anyway!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rydellpink on 2/17/2011 9:04:00 AM more reviews by rydellpink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love OPI polishes. This is a nice red/brown cream. As some of the reviews have said, there isn't really anything special about it. Some of you probably already have similar colors. If so, I would skip this one. I'm not sure why I bought this color. I don't normally go for red/browns. However, it is a nice classic color. I wouldn't call it vampy because it isn't super dark. It applies nicely and wears well. I used a Nailtek primer and I might have also used a Nailtek top coat. It was either that or SV. Anyway, it has been on my toes for almost 3 weeks! It hasn't chipped or faded. I used two coats of color. My nails tend to grow slower in the winter, so I can go a while between polishes. All in all, this is a nice normal color, but I can't see myself buying it again only because I like to try new things.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenniphifer on 1/19/2011 11:36:00 PM more reviews by jenniphifer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

It seems like there are a billion chocolate reds on the market, but what makes this one unique to me is that the undertones are on the pink side instead of the brick or blue side as happens with many darker red polishes. This is the perfect cocoa red for my skin tone and shows reddish in most lights but a light chocolate in others. Once again, nothing mind blowing but a good basic color. Especially if you're a gal like me that is not a fan of flashy nail color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PinkAfroQueen on 12/17/2010 3:06:00 PM more reviews by PinkAfroQueen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just an ok color - nothing to write home to Mama about. I had to apply a thin layer of complementary glitter to "spiff" this color up some. I would not purchase again because it's so blah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chelsia on 12/5/2010 9:25:00 AM more reviews by chelsia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a deep red / burgundy colour nail polish for the fall/winter & I'm so happy I found this. It's my all time favourite colour :) Looks simply wonderful with 2 coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products