Stars Makeup Haven • Eyeshadows • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 brookerey on 10/7/2011 4:07:00 PM more reviews by brookerey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It seems like the person that runs this website does a good job when they feel like it and a shitty job others days. I heard some good things about this website so I ordered some eye shadows and a empty palette. My order processed for 6 days and after 3 emails to the owner, I never got a response. After doing some more research I heard that this website will be "processing" your order for a few weeks, depending on when the owner isnt to busy for your shipment. It took a month for people to receive there packages. After opening a dispute with them through paypal, they blocked me from there website and it says my account is canceled and I have no access to there webpage. This website is a joke, I suggest you spend your money else where!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kahoo58 on 4/22/2011 12:52:00 AM more reviews by kahoo58

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Unzipped- The best matte black eyeshadow, blends awesome, great quality black,

Plumcrazy- Awesome cooler purple, has shimmer, good pigment too, love this color! Mid-tone, not too dark.

Raisin Cane- Wow, smooth as silk color, great crease color, blends so nicely. Its a warmer browney purple, matte, medium tone.

All good quality colors, will be getting more!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chrisylita on 4/15/2011 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Chrisylita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So I ordered 3 of these eyeshadows in "7", Ally Cat, and Bayli which I think were limited addition. Great eyeshadow, great pigmentation. These 3 shades are shimmery. Overall price was great about $6 each, from (all cosmetics warehouse).
"7"- is a purple/brownish shade
Ally Cat- is a silvery/brown shade
Bayli- is a dark silvery pewter shade
Can't wait to try some more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaimeleigh2 on 7/27/2010 1:05:00 PM more reviews by jaimeleigh2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I ordered about five of these from All Costmetics WholeSale.
I swapped one (can't remember the name) and still have four left:
Raisin Cane - darker purple
Fifi - Lighter purple (kind of reminds me of MAC Satelite Dreams)
Vintage - glittery pink
Sex Kitten - glittery peach

I love the two purples and often use them together. They are very pigmented, have great texture and blend together fairly well.

While I do love the other two colors, I find that I don't reach for them often. They are extremely chunky in texture and apply that way. Fall out city!

I will probably buy more in the future, but I will stay away from the glittery ones, if possible. By the way, Karla Sugar has great swatches to show you the actual color (which you won't find on either the SMH website or allcostmeticswholesale.com.)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Krisababy on 7/24/2010 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Krisababy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently got Extreme - a bright yellowy lime green colour. I was really disappointed as the colour pay off is rubbish, and it is very chalky. Although the other colours look nice, I will research more before purchasing more.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vyvyanne on 6/3/2010 3:26:00 PM more reviews by vyvyanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

- I have two 15palettes full of SMH eyeshadows! I plan on adding about another 30 to my collection. the 15palette package comes with a palette, each shadow individually packaged, and magnets (the palette and shadows arent magnetized so a little assembly is required). the palettes they come with are smaller than a MAC 15pan pro palette and inside between the holes are foam (which can be removed if desired).
- Most of these shadows are soft, pigmented and blend so easily. My favorite color of theirs is FRESH --- perfect and bright green. Everytime I wear it, I get compliments! :)
- i must warn that out of the newer additions, they seem to be less pigmented (more sparse?)
- i also enjoy their matte eyeshadows, not crumbly or dry.
-currently at starsmakeuphaven.com 15eyeshadows+palette is $50, while 28 is $79.95. Individuals are around $5 --- very afforable either way.
-if you only want a few shadows, some of my recommendations include fresh, wine not, plum crazy, and fireflies (somethinglikethat:X).
-if you are into collecting palettes/collections, i would definitely recommend you add SMH eyeshadows into the mix. hope this helps!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paradoxical76 on 4/1/2010 3:26:00 PM more reviews by paradoxical76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For $5 these are seriously some of the best eye shadows i have ever used. I ordered these from AllCosmeticsWholesale, got them in three days and have been lemming more ever since. I have 1492 (gorgeous metallicy true blue), flaming-o (orange), and a lilac shade. I like that I can pop them right into a MAC palette without having to depot. The pigmentation in these is seriously insane for the price. As with Ulta and MAC shadows, these last all day on me with no creasing whatsoever. i'm wearing flaming-o right now, forgot my primer this morning, but they still look great. You can't beat these shadows for the price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bebemonte on 3/22/2010 7:10:00 PM more reviews by bebemonte

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So, I'm an eye shadow addict and have 5 MAC pro palettes full of MAC, Coastal Scents and now Stars makeup Haven pans and they all rock!!
Stars Makeup Haven shadows are definitely as good if not better then MAC -- smooth, blendable and highly pigmented. LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 piksie on 3/6/2010 5:03:00 PM more reviews by piksie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wish there were more listings here for the individual eyeshadows, because the quality varies SO MUCH among the single eyeshadows. I love the price, I like that there are pictures on the website of the colors, and there are many great and flattering colors. However, you won't get those ridonkulously cool "different" shades that I personally love from MAC...So while there might be some special SMH colors, none of them are exactly unique. Some of the shadows are waaaay too shimmery and some of them have ONLY shimmer, and very weak color payoff. I got 28 shades in a palette, and I love some and feel meh about others.
Favorites:
Unzipped- Perfect black...doesn't give you bluey undereye circles, wonderfully smooth and incredibly dark
Metro- Good texture, lovely dark silvery taupe
Show Stopper- GREAT quality, dark brown, use it almost every day as a liner
Least Favorites:
The White Shadow: Doesn't work as a matte highligh.. too chalky...I think this might work to blend out other colors though.
Walkin After Midnight: Poor color payoff, shows up as a sheer blue shimmer...disappoinment
Overall, I am neutral on these, because there are some really good shadows, and some really bad ones. Warning: Some of karlasugar's swatches appear more pigmented than they really are.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ambyk on 3/3/2010 10:12:00 PM more reviews by ambyk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really am impressed with these shadows. I ordered the 15 pan make your own palette for $49.95. The quality for the price is amazing. The shadows have really good pigmentation, nice shimmer and blend well. I love the palette itself, its sleek and matte black with a non-removable foam insert for the pans. I was disappointed it was not removable b/c I wanted to order more empty palettes to depot my other shadows (squares etc). Im not listing all the colours I purchased but Metro is my favourite and my least favourite was evergreen....it looks nothing like on the website. I should have researched a little more and looked at swatches. this is a must buy!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stars Makeup Haven products

More Eye Shadow products