Michael Kors • Very Hollywood • Fragrances

rated 3.2(99 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 hesperia on 12/2/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Tinkerbell's post is right on the mark. I love MK. I have his first fragrance and it's gorgeous. But this one is just a caricature of the first one. And the bottle is tacky, IMO.

As for how it represents Hollywood, I think it's just like 21st century Tinsel Town: fake, tawdry and misleading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stylesnburberry on 3/14/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by stylesnburberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is not your average Michael scent. It is very light and and has some traces of floral scents, in particular gardenia. I feel that Micheal Kors brought out this scent for the younger generation as he was/is seemingly getting popular with them. Just look at the pink, over the top bottle. My best friend normally has a great taste in fashion and perfumes so when she told me she had bought this and how wonderful it was (when it first came out), I didn't even flinch to buy the 3.4 oz. bottle. This scent is a way too light for me and whenever I take it out with me I find myself spraying it on frequently. There is NO staying power! I absolutely hate the clunky bottle. It takes up so much room in your purse and the rectangular cap somehow finds its way to twist itself off leaving you to fondle around your purse to try and find it. Needless to say, there is a nice amount left on my perfume stand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 2/8/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smells exactly like Paris Hilton's Tease only hers is slightly sweeter/longer lasting and Michaels has a sugary dusty drydown that makes me sneeze. Both are watery thin white florals. The Michael Kors one however is SO weak that after 5 minutes the florals have gone and nothing left but the dusty powder. After 30 minutes, poof, gone! I can barely detect anything at all. Its the worst staying power of any of the 1000's of perfumes I have tried over the years. I feel like I paid $100 for 10c worth of body spray.

I could probably see a young teen starting out might enjoy this. Some-one that doesn't have a collection yeat, wants something beautiful to display but does not want a perfume with a strong presence. I still think Tease is the better pick though.

Before you think I got a dud mine was from an authentic supplier. Here in New Zealand we can't return perfumes and we are legally prohibited from sending perfume anyway so there is no way to return them except by hand. I am stuck with this junk. This has left a bad taste in my mouth. NO repurchase from this or anything from Michael Kors again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TacoBelle on 1/11/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by TacoBelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WOW! I love this scent! I never liked gardenia before but this is just *beautiful*! youthful floral with a hint of sweetness, I feel like I'm in a summer garden

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 10/11/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I also agree with other reviewers that this does NOT describe Hollywood. I think of Chanel Coco to describe the glamorous personality of Hollywood. If it was a scent that I enjoyed I could overlook it but unfortunately I don't. It says nothing. It's just floral and sweet. There's just nothing there for me and I feel very average when I wear this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erkava2071 on 4/9/2013 4:31:00 AM more reviews by erkava2071

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

So I'm going to go ahead and give this a review after having this perfume for over a year and a half. First of all it has rarely been used due to the strong floral factor that I wish was toned down. Every once in a while I say to myself ooh let me try wearing it today-but it falls short. Ok and also I can't get over the name. This fragrance is just the opposite of what my vision of Hollywood is. This fragrance is safe, delicate, floral(strong on the gardenia) and a bit conservative. Hollywood is seductive, sexy, alluring and dangerous I can't even wear this on a night out in Hollywood it's a mere day scent with no dimension in my opinion. It also fades incredibly fast. I just think it could've been a bit more alluring- it's just lacking. But it's a good floral for those that prefer them. Me? I don't wanna smell like a bouquet. I love the bottle though and I'm keeping it as decor. Staying power=no good Overall scent is good for casual daytime wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pestina18 on 3/22/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Pestina18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My favorite scent! I bought two bottles with a coupon and got a great deal. This scent is so light, like a flowery, blossomy, springtime scent. I don't get a fruity smell from it at all. The "sparkling" version isn't much different at all, and it's a little cheaper. There's nothing heavy or overpowering about it, and it doesn't have that burning alcohol-like scent I get with many other perfumes. Light and flowery - great for spring and summer, but it's refreshing in the colder months. I won't use anything else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovemacchiato on 10/27/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by ilovemacchiato

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this - It smells kind of like Jennifer Aniston's scent, but with a dash of fruit. It doesn't seem to last very long, so get a small bottle that you can keep in your purse to reapply throughout the day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loobyl on 9/9/2012 5:21:00 PM more reviews by loobyl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I managed to get a 50ml bottle for only 20 pounds instead of the usual 50. Smells nice when first sprayed but unfortunatly only lasts about an hour on my skin so I donīt think I would buy it again as I like a perfume to last for at least 6 hours. I ended up giving this to my sister.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SweetKaceyJane on 7/2/2012 1:09:00 PM more reviews by SweetKaceyJane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up without having smelled it, and luckily, it was a bargain purchase. I am not a gardenia, delicate floral type of girl. Fortunately, my mother is, and she adores it. Therefore, my opinion: if you want something with an attitude, a statement or some mystery, look else wear. If you just need a pleasant scent, that your boyfriend's mom will like, pick it up, on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Michael Kors products

More Fragrances products