eos Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew

3.5

389 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cocoas Nucifera (Coconut) Oil , Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil , Beeswax , Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil , Flavor , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf , Stem Extract , Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil , Tocopherol , Cucumis Melo (Melon) Seed Extract , Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract


on 6/16/2015 4:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I dont know why these always get a bad wrap. Its not the best but its decent. I'm sucker for the cute packaging and the scents are always lovely. I usually use this when i'm being lazy around the house.



on 5/17/2015 1:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The scent is so fresh and calming, definitely different than other fruity lip balm scents, its my favourite feature of this balm. Its also MORE moisturizing than the other EOS smooth sphere lip balms e.g. Strawberry, Sweet Mint. Its not as moisturizing as my HG lip balms, Burt's Bees Beeswax and Blistex but definitely effective for my lips which are often dry. I didn't give it five stars for packaging because even though its cute package is what distinguishes EOS, its not as convenient for putting in your jacket pocket etc.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is definitely my favourite EOS flavour and smell
It smells amazing to me and the packaging is so cute
However moisturising is okay it isn't the best moisturising lip balm but it is definitely not the worst I do have a huge obsession with EOS though :)


on 3/22/2015 5:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Moisturizing for a bit, wish it lasted longer. Good packaging, organic, smells awesome.


on 2/24/2015 1:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

PROS

- scent
- packaging

CONS

- not moisturizing

COMMENTS: This is one of the better EOS spheres, but still doesn't offer much moisture. The good thing is, it doesn't make my lips any worse like some others do. Love the scent, but the product itself did nothing for me.

Will not repurchase.


on 2/11/2015 5:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been using this for a while now. I have chronic sinusitis, which means dry, chapped lips all year round. I have lip products in every room of the house, and this one is my least favorite. First, the round shape of the container is clumsy--not conducive to putting in my purse or my pocket. I also don't like the dome shape of the balm itself. It goes past my lips and causes whiteheads around my lip line. It is also too waxy, which requires too many swipes, and it wears off quickly, requiring frequent application. I do like the scent and the fact that it doesn't burn.


on 1/27/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cute packaging, all of them have a nice smell, but the product is terrible. It feels greasy and sticky when applied and takes forever to dry. My lips weren't too dry, but this has basically ruined them. I used it three times last month and I'm still suffering with extremely dry lips that bleed all the time. I dont understand why these are so popular


on 1/26/2015 12:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It's just so gross! Hate the melon flavor. The consistancy is awful. Doesn't keep lips moisturized, but instead the opposite. I really dislike these. I've got a few & I'm trying to pawn them off to my girlfriends. Ew ew ew. These fruity flavors literally make me nauseous. I'll give the sweet mint a try, I love minty balms. But if it's anything like the other Eos lip balms I'd say save your money & your lips!!


on 1/25/2015 7:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Refreshing yummy summery scent and keeps my lips soft. It's just a little waxy feeling. It's great under lipstick and gloss.


on 1/21/2015 10:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like this because I ran out of my usual lip balm and liked the cute pacaking and the natural ingredients and the lovely melony sweet smell, but this just didnt provide enough moisture for me. I found myself constantly re-applying and i also go little zits along my lipline. Im back to using my dessert essence shea butter lip balm which is my HG lip balm and will not be using this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3610 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated eos Products

Back to Top