eos • Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(385 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 2/24/2015 1:25:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- scent
- packaging

CONS

- not moisturizing

COMMENTS: This is one of the better EOS spheres, but still doesn't offer much moisture. The good thing is, it doesn't make my lips any worse like some others do. Love the scent, but the product itself did nothing for me.

Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 2/11/2015 5:56:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for a while now. I have chronic sinusitis, which means dry, chapped lips all year round. I have lip products in every room of the house, and this one is my least favorite. First, the round shape of the container is clumsy--not conducive to putting in my purse or my pocket. I also don't like the dome shape of the balm itself. It goes past my lips and causes whiteheads around my lip line. It is also too waxy, which requires too many swipes, and it wears off quickly, requiring frequent application. I do like the scent and the fact that it doesn't burn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EleanorJ1992 on 1/27/2015 3:15:00 PM more reviews by EleanorJ1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Cute packaging, all of them have a nice smell, but the product is terrible. It feels greasy and sticky when applied and takes forever to dry. My lips weren't too dry, but this has basically ruined them. I used it three times last month and I'm still suffering with extremely dry lips that bleed all the time. I dont understand why these are so popular

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SilvaEgle on 1/26/2015 12:38:00 PM more reviews by SilvaEgle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's just so gross! Hate the melon flavor. The consistancy is awful. Doesn't keep lips moisturized, but instead the opposite. I really dislike these. I've got a few & I'm trying to pawn them off to my girlfriends. Ew ew ew. These fruity flavors literally make me nauseous. I'll give the sweet mint a try, I love minty balms. But if it's anything like the other Eos lip balms I'd say save your money & your lips!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CocoBeachXO on 1/25/2015 7:54:00 AM more reviews by CocoBeachXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Refreshing yummy summery scent and keeps my lips soft. It's just a little waxy feeling. It's great under lipstick and gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 1/21/2015 10:57:00 AM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this because I ran out of my usual lip balm and liked the cute pacaking and the natural ingredients and the lovely melony sweet smell, but this just didnt provide enough moisture for me. I found myself constantly re-applying and i also go little zits along my lipline. Im back to using my dessert essence shea butter lip balm which is my HG lip balm and will not be using this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 1/2/2015 2:32:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a few of these and I like them a lot. This is one of my favorite flavors. I originally didn't get them because I'm not one for hype and prefer Blistex DCT because of the SPF and feel, but I actually do like these a lot. I think they feel nice and are easy to hold, especially for kids. I use a big enough purse so that's not an issue either. They are a little waxy but I'm used to that kind of thing so it really doesn't bug me, and it makes my lips look and feel soft. I also heard you can use the empty containers as cute travel (or at home) storage for like, little earrings or something. Totally going to do that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lyah28 on 12/30/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Lyah28

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best lip balm I've used in my entire life! I used Chapstick, Baby Lips ( Maybelline), Blistex... But the have never removed my chapped lips in record time: 7 days. After just one use, this caused my lips to go through a "purging" stage (no breakouts, just peeling lips), which is good, my lips are finally free of the lip-clogging mineral oil. At first I didn't like the natural sheen it left on my lips, now I love it. I also love the scent and flavor. I am so excited to try the rest of the flavors of this magical lip balm. Hooked 4 life! Btw, if you don't want the purging stage to bother you, just exfoliate your lips with sugar every day until the peeling stops. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mgtfelicen on 12/23/2014 10:23:00 PM more reviews by mgtfelicen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm!!! My HG. The smell is kind of like candy which I love. And it is so moisturizing! You don't have to keep on applying it through out the day because it lasts long. And it is so compact you can cary it anywhere! Plus it's organic so there's a lot less chemical in it :) Would definitely buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cutieblakcat on 12/18/2014 1:09:00 AM more reviews by cutieblakcat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really like this scent, which kind of drives me away from this lip balm. Everytime I use it, it makes my lips feel strangely warm and itchy, but it is very moisturizing if you use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products