E.L.F. • studio blush in berry merry • Blush

rated 3.7(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KB333 on 1/19/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by KB333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color of this Blush. It's that perfect "plummish" color! The consistency is very smooth and I'm able to pick up a lot of product using my e.l.f complexion brush. There is a little bit of shimmer which is something I don't like, but it's a beautiful color. It also gives you a little bit of a glow. I'm definitely repurchasing

You can also check out my youtube review at youtube.com/xoKEEBUUxo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 riree87 on 10/27/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by riree87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a NARS blush-aholic, but at over twenty quid a pop it's an expensive habit to keep up. I have been a fan of E.L.F products for a while now, I think for the price the quality is really good for everyday products and when researching NARS dupes I noticed these studio blushes were mentioned a lot. I ordered the Albatross and Sin dupes, this being the supposed Sin dupe. Although as far as dupes go this is much less dusky than Sin, this blush is absolutely gorgeous and an autumn/ winter staple for me. It's a lovely rich berry burgundy with gold fine glitter and just looks so gorgeous on my skin. It's well pigmented but can be used every day if you use a little, or easily used for a dramatic evening look. If this blush was the same price as a high end blush I would buy it again, the fact it's only a few quid just makes it all the better. I'm in love!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Skylucy01 on 11/29/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by Skylucy01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A really nice berry coloured blush which would suit a variety of skin tones. It gives me a really nice glow and I'd definitely be buying this blush again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judysmath on 11/18/2012 4:23:00 AM more reviews by judysmath

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Berry Merry is my first ELF blush and I'm very impressed. It's very pigmented and you only need a little. The sparkle isn't too much and looks like more of a shimmer than sparkle. This is the perfect fall/winter blush for my medium toned skin. Very good quality for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Petal73 on 11/4/2012 10:53:00 AM more reviews by Petal73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not a bad blush, the color is nice and it goes on smooth and even using a proper blush brush. Gives a nice pink glow, a "I have just been on a brisk walk" shade. I usually tone it down with a layer of translucent powder to give it a natural look and some more staying power.
Would buy again as an "everyday blush".

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrettyDeath on 9/19/2012 9:23:00 PM more reviews by PrettyDeath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love the color of this blush! It's perfect for fall and winter. It's a bright berry with gold shimmer. It's the same amount and type of shimmer as NARS Orgasm. I agree that it does resemble NARS Sin and Oasis, but it think it's more berry. To me, Sin and Oasis were more of a dusty, rosy mauve. I think E.L.F.'s Merry Berry is more of a dupe for Urban Decay's "Fetish" blush (the powdered one that came out originally, not the cream one). I have both and they are almost exact, except Merry Berry has a bit more pink in it than Fetish. I think the staying power is pretty decent for a cheap blush, after about 8 hours it starts to fade on me. I don't think the shimmer is overwhelming, if you like the shimmer amount in Orgasm you will be fine with this blush. I would recommend a light hand when using this, mostly if you are fair or light. I'm a light/medium yellow skinned girl, and it works perfectly on my. I just sweep my blush brush once, sometimes twice if I want my blush to pop, apply it and then buff it out with a large kabuki, Perfect berry flushed cheeks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 9/17/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is very pigmented, you only need a little if you are pale like me (NW15). This is a nice cool toned mauve/plum/burgandy with sparkles. Unfortunately, it faded very fast during the day, so unless you want to touch up your blush often, this is not for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 3/20/2012 12:51:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a rose berry color with silver and gold glitter( thin not chunky).It doesn't show up a ton on your face.I find that the pigmentation pigmentation on the product is pretty good much better than tickled pink.
I have to use this with a light hand because with my pare skin tone and the glitter this can become a disaster fast.If you have a darker skin tone I think that this would look really awesome.The only reason I wouldn't repurchase is that there are better blushes for my skin tone

The one problem
The blush doesn't blend as well as some of the others from this line:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glemt on 2/15/2012 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Glemt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is not really my shade of color, maybe could work as an eyeshadow ^^ this one blends a bit worst than other colors

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2ksmom on 1/3/2012 10:14:00 AM more reviews by 2ksmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am loving this! I picked this up at the Dollar Tree, and itís the best dollar Iíve spent in a loooong time. I went back & picked up a few more, figuring that even if I eventually get sick of it or grow to dislike it, I can just give it away, for that cheap.


I am drawn to deep berry, mauve, and plum blushes, so right away the color of this appealed to me, as Iíd say itís a combination of the 3. It has gold shimmer, Iíd go as far to say it has visible glitter in the pan, but it does not look overly Ďsparklyí on my cheeks. Iím still checking it out in various types of lighting, but it seems to look pretty natural and appropriate for all occasions.


I always use this over a base of a gel/liquid/cream Ďstainí blush, and then my foundation, so I canít really speak to how it performs alone. I use this dually as a cheek Ďhighlighterí and to Ďsetí my cheek color, and for both those purposes, it works well. I apply using a GWP Clinique blush brush. I just press the brush in the pan, and swirl on the apples of my cheeks, and it delivers the perfect application of color & shimmer. Noticeable, but not over the top (I do like a strong blush, though). The color & hint of shimmer last all day. I can easily apply another layer for nighttime for a more dramatic effect. It removes easily, & hasnít caused any irritation or skin problems.


I like the packaging as its sleek black and minimalist, and there is no tiny, useless blush brush (so keep in mind youíll have to use your own brush). I often see these are compared to NARS blushes. I have never used, nor intend to use, NARS blushes, as they are so terribly overpriced in my mind, and this seems to serve my need for a shimmery, pigmented powder blush just fine. It has quickly become a staple of mine, and I highly recommend it if you like mauve/berry/plum tones and donít mind the shimmer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Blush products