Origins • Brighter by Nature • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.3(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tripsey81 on 2/7/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by tripsey81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

used this product right after brighter by nature fruit peel. works great together

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 10/15/2011 7:29:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another product that didn't do what it claims. Used the whole bottle, every morning before sunscreen. This is supposed to help with discoloration. It did nothing. I didn't see a difference at all while using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tragicgal on 5/6/2011 1:03:00 PM more reviews by tragicgal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

After 2 bottles (counter girl said it would take almost using the entire bottle to notice any results), I did not notice much improvement in my acne scars fading. 2 BOTTLES! I recently switched to another line altogether and after a day, it visibly reduced those old acne scars.

I wish I did not waste $50-60 on this and to have bought it twice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chuichi on 9/17/2010 7:42:00 PM more reviews by chuichi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used a 3ml sample of this serum. It has a nice fresh fragrance and the texture consistency is just right; not too watery, not too thick. I quite like it. Not sure if it brightened my skin though because I used such a small amount. I will be interested to try the full size product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheekygirlgirl on 7/9/2010 10:19:00 AM more reviews by cheekygirlgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is overall a v good product. I have sensitive skin and it works well without giving me a rash... I will certainly buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twitches on 7/2/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by twitches

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I regularly use AHA on my skin and get lactic peels from a spa, so my skin is quite used to AHA. Perhaps that is why this does nothing for me - AHA is something your skin acclimates to over time, and maybe it's just not strong enough for someone who's already using higher concentrations of it. All this is, to me, is a toner that I swipe on my skin every other day - I feel no tingling and see no difference whatsoever, especially when compared to the effects of a professional peel. I bought it because it was advertised as working like a facial peel and I thought if I could save some money by using this product, it'd be worth the cost, but as it is this was a waste of money.


Trust me - if you're disappointed with the way this works and are hoping for something to truly brighten your skin, a facial peel can't be beat! Save your money by not buying this product and plunk down the $80-$100 on a peel from a professional. More costly, but it will actually work and you won't have yet another jar of product gunking up your bathroom cabinets. Just be sure to go to a real pro who knows what they're doing.


Also keep in mind if you are using this regularly to use a good sunblock on your face every day, as it makes your skin more sensitive to sunlight!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SaBay on 3/13/2010 10:12:00 AM more reviews by SaBay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Although this product says it'll brighter up your complexion, i'm afraid it hasn't done that. It didn't break me out, which was a good thing, but i didn't see the clearer skin it claimed to give me, which is such a shame because of the price tag it carried with it. Smells amazing though.
xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NewRibena on 3/10/2010 4:45:00 PM more reviews by NewRibena

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this skin tone corrector for six weeks and saw "okay" results. I do not have significant skin issues or scarring so my changes were very subtle. The serum applies smoothly and is quickly absorbed. The packaging is compact and adequate and is "true to size" versus a bulky bottle that looks like 3 oz but only holds 1 oz. It's an alright product, just not worth the money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 disneyfan on 2/17/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by disneyfan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for one week and have to say I love it! I could tell a difference in my skin tone the very next morning. I use the serum then after it's fully absorbed apply my Atralin gel. I love the smell and the texture....not oily, just very light and refreshing. I've also noticed that I am having fewer problems with clogged pores! The SA said to apply am & pm but I've only been using at night. Even with just once a day application I've noticed a marked improvement in my skin! Great product that I highly recommend! I just love having that even toned look to my skin..........

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 souljahlove on 11/1/2009 2:18:00 PM more reviews by souljahlove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got caught up in this product and about what it could do after reading about it on the Origins website AND reading the reviews as well.

I have been using this product for 4-5 weeks now, and I have never seen my skin look SO even-toned, and bright (radiant & awake, not dull).

My complexion is olive/tan, and there were some areas that were lighter/darker than others. Also, I had used medication that had actually bleached my skin and made it look like I had a clown mouth, ALL around my lips (very very self-conscious).

After using consistently, EVERY morning AND night, I noticed a big improvement between 2-3 weeks. My skin now has a beautiful even look all around, similar to celebs who wear TONS of makeup to achieve that beautiful radiant/toned look to their face when they're on the red carpet! I don't know WHAT it is about this product, but it definitely has helped with my complexion. When I look in the mirror it looks like I have a subtle tan (I guess this is because my skin tone is all even now) yet my face looks BRIGHT, and vibrant. The area around my mouth that was whiter, is no longer visible. The price is so-so, but looking at how it's improved my face, I would definitely buy again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Treatments (Face) products