Clairol • Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Laurelwood on 8/27/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best smelling shampoo ever! The scent last SO long. I love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marimist on 10/4/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by marimist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm usually flighty about shampoo and beauty products in general, and love to try new brands/lines, but this is the one conditioner I've returned to every time I'm out. It's the creamiest conditioner I've ever tried, even compared to the high-end lines. Some people may not like the thickness of it, but I find it smooths my hair extremely well even after I rinse it. The scent is wonderful feminine scent and stays on my hair for the day, you can definitely smell it, but it's not overpowering--I always receive compliments on the smell of my hair when a gust of wind blows! The only negative thing is that the large bottle is very hard to dispense after you get to about halfway through.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pinksexyhair on 7/5/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by pinksexyhair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this with the matching Tousle Me Softly shampoo one time... and one time is all it took for it to completely destroy my hair. Good Gosh is this stuff horrible. The shampoo is so miserably drying.. It feels like a clarifying shampoo on steroids.. and the conditioner aleviates the dryness only in the shower. Once my hair was dry, it looked and felt like I had just bleached it. It was a frizzy, rough, and awful dry texture. Hell NO I would never recommend this!!! I went back to my Tresemme Color Revitalize set and my hair is back to normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 3/28/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

if i use this without totally twisted, it would give big waves to my hair, but if i do use this after the totally twisted shampoo id have soft, volumized wavy hair :D so i love this :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Murais on 1/9/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Murais

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This conditioner won't turn your hair out looking like a Pantene ad model's tousled coif. Or at least it doesn't me. YMMV. But it is a great little conditioner if you're just looking for some nice post shampoo slip and softness without heavy buildup. And that, for me, is usually hard to find. Lots of thin hair here that can go poofy flying without enough conditioner, but will also go flat with too much. This Tousle stuff is just perfect for daily use. Not too much, not too little. And it's cheap, smells nice, and doesn't leave all that waxy, silicony white goop in my shower drain. (What's up with that anyway? I can't imagine that's good for the pipes.) Plus I love the purple container!

I'll definitely buy another bottle when this one runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 12/14/2012 2:51:00 AM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use many of the Herbal Essence conditioners and shampoos in rotation because of the different scents.
All of their conditioners, including this one, smell great and make my hair super soft. However, none of the conditioners really do what they promise, except for moisturize. For example, this one is for waves, and it really doesn't do anything different from the others. I still love it though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 10/23/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this conditioner because it doesnt over conditon my hair and weigh it down. The scent is OK, love the purple bottle and the lid being on the bottom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 8/7/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like that the spout is on the bottom so you don't have to whack the bottle. The conditioner smells great and really softens my hair and gives it a lot of volume. Plus it's cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 4/28/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this conditioner as a leave in. I apply it after washing-conditioning-turbie towel drying then combing my hair. It smells so so good, makes my hair smooth and shiny. It tames it. I put between a dime/ quarter size in my hands and rub them together then work it into my hair avoiding the roots but concentrating on mid to ends, twirling the whole mass into a long curl. I wear a ponytail, and this makes my hair perfect. After applying you can even let it stay on your hands. Non greasy and again, the scent is divine. It actually makes a quick hand lotion. I always say if you can't use it on your skin don't put it in your hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 2/25/2012 2:11:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. Just like the shampoo, it smells AMAZING and reminds me of when I used this last summer. It does not wave or detangle, So I hardly ever use it, but it's a good product to make your hair smell amazing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Conditioner products