Clairol • Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.3(61 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rustybag on 11/7/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by rustybag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this shampoo and conditioner combo for my fine, wavy hair. So much money goes down the drain looking for the next best thing, but I go back to Clairol and I like it so much, it makes me wonder why I ever stray. This shampoo cleans well, rinses easily, doesn't tangle my hair and makes it shiny, but without that "residue" feeling. A small amount of the conditioner detangles and adds shine without weighing it down. The violet/ pomegranate scent is lovely, and really stays in your hair. I love this shampoo and conditioner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurelwood on 8/27/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite shampoo by far. I've gone through many high end brands searching for a shampoo that would give my naturally straight hair some wave and body while also smelling good for a long time and this shampoo delivers! In combo with the conditioner the scent lasts a really long time and gives my hair some awesome waves.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyInfinity on 8/16/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by BeautyInfinity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I went to the store, I wanted a shampoo for curly/wavy hair. So I picked up this shampoo plus the conditioner. It was at a very good price of buy two for $5. I love the hibiscus scent and I thought this product was going to make my hair dry, but surprise! After two days, my hair was still smooth and not dry. This moisturizes my hair like crazy and the scent lasts just a bit longer then any of the other shampoos I've bought. This is a great product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mainlinediva2 on 4/9/2014 12:26:00 PM more reviews by mainlinediva2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I usually buy DevaCurl products which are $$. I bought this shampoo, the cond. and the mousse to try and save myself some money. I think I paid $2.97 for each at Walmart. I have naturally curly/wavy hair and this did a pretty decent job of making my waves pop (I always air dry my hair). I have not used this shampoo enough to tell you if this strips color, but it does contain SLS, so I'm assuming it eventually will. This line didn't seem as drying to me, as it did to the other reviewers. Only time will tell and I will update my review. All I know is that this line is 10x better than B&B's surf line, which dried my hair out horribly.
When my hair finished air drying, I was left with these nice subtle waves, very soft looking but with a little hold. I like how I didn't have helmet hair or that horrible "scrunchy" dried out feeling you get sometimes from using a mousse or gel.
Now, these are not as good as the DevaCurl products, hence the 4-stars. Usually when I use my DevaCurl products I get very very defined waves all over. But for the price, honestly, you can't beat this line. I also like how these bottles are tall and sleek and don't take up much room in the shower as well :))

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cherrybello on 3/30/2014 7:33:00 AM more reviews by Cherrybello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The words that comes into mind when I think about this shampoo is STRONG SCENT THAT WON’T GO AWAY! Not a bad scent mind, just…strong… reminds me of the Revlon Flex shampoo I used as a kid… welll… only in the strength department, smells nothing like that.
The volume effect of this shampoo is rather obvious, even for me, and the conditioning is also quite good. Cleansing wise, it is up there between my favourite shampoo and the deep cleansing shampoos. So it is often in my basket when they are on sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 2/11/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was so impressed with Herbal Essence's Honey I'm Strong shampoo for the price that I decided to try this one out. Lets just say, BIG mistake! Every time I use this I see my hair colour going down the drain and it still runs even a month after dying my hair which is just crazy! This really strips my hair and makes it very hard to comb through after showering thanks to the knots it gives me.

I have an oily scalp and I wash my hair every second day but with this I found that I would get oily within the same day. The only things this has going for it are the pretty packaging and nice scent. I have used it a few times and even my mum has and she found it did the exact same thing.

I will not repurchase this or recommend it to anyone because there are far more better shampoo's from the brand. Straight to the bin lucky it was cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nikkijz on 2/4/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by nikkijz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I just started using this along with its matching conditioner. So far it has been great. I have long hair. It is fine, but I have a lot of hair. It comes to the middle of my back. I have very wavy hair, almost curly. Many times it is uncontrollable. This shampoo didn't dry out my hair or weigh it down. It hasn't caused an allergic reaction. This, along with the conditioner, has left my hair soft, bouncy and full of waves. It looks natural and very nice. Definitely a keeper considering the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pinksexyhair on 7/3/2013 4:12:00 PM more reviews by pinksexyhair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this with the matching Tousle Me Softly conditioner one time... and one time is all it took for it to completely destroy my hair. Good Gosh is this stuff horrible. The shampoo is so miserably drying.. It feels like a clarifying shampoo on steroids and the conditioner aleviates the dryness only in the shower by adding slip. Once my hair was dry, it looked and felt like I had just bleached it. It was a frizzy, rough, awful dry texture. Hell NO I would never recommend this!!! I went back to my Tresemme Color Revitalize set and my hair is back to normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rubie93 on 6/29/2013 5:13:00 AM more reviews by rubie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This shampoo doesn't "tousle" your hair like it claims, but then again I have naturally straight hair, so it might work better for someone with slightly wavier hair naturally. That being said, I love this stuff anyway. It does not dry out my hair like other shampoos I've tried, and the smell is absolute HEAVEN. I've repurchased this several times, and honestly I don't care if it tousles my hair, it's good anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohudsono on 5/6/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by ohudsono

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Leaves my hair frizzy. Scents don't seem to last in my hair but this one does. And wow, it smells so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Shampoo products