Creative Nail Design • Stickey Base Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.3(142 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 6/8/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! I love this stuff!! Dries super quick so you don't have to sit and wait to put your polish on like other base coats and your polish goes on smoothly without getting gunky...you know what I mean! I then put 2 coats of polish and apply a top coat. My color lasted a week! By day the best base coat out there!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ShoeGal95 on 6/3/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by ShoeGal95

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've found this product does what it says. My problem is the green tint. I like wearing light or sheer colors. Stickey does show its tint and alters color (for me).
On the rare occasion I wear a dark or opaque color, Stickey definitely holds nail polish! I wish it was clear, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flatteries on 5/7/2014 6:50:00 PM more reviews by flatteries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing. I had been using Nail Envy as a base coat for quite some time and I was tired of my nail polish not lasting like it used to when I used Orly Bonder. However, I remembered that Bonder made my nails peel, so I decided to try this instead... And I couldn't be happier! Finally my nail polish is lasting like it used to, and I'm not having to take off my nail polish two days after painting my nails. If you feel like you have lost the battle with nail polish, try this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* erynnj on 2/7/2014 4:07:00 AM more reviews by erynnj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Soo long story short I've been trying every base coat every treatment and nothing stops my chipping. I've resorted home acrylic and at home gel to use as a base because I can't stand chipping and I always want my nails to look a+ even though my job requires a lot of hands on. Let me tell u this is a holy F-ing grail. So far I went a WEEK with minor chip wear and NO CHIPS. I have over 700 nail polishes so it's important to me to always have my nails looking fab. I know everyone's chemistry is different however I highly reccomend this. I also use seche vite top coat. So far ive done two manis with Essie and now I'm trying it with china glaze. FYI. I'll do an update with all brands

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JordanGalore on 11/16/2013 8:50:00 AM more reviews by JordanGalore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried many base coats from Seche Vite to Sally Hansen etc. I picked up CND Stickey on a whim at Ulta one day and I must say, it's a pretty good base coat. Some of my polishes last a little longer around 2-3 days but like any nail polish addict knows, not every base and top coat go well with every polish. I don't know if I'll repurchase because I like to try different base coats in hopes to find my absolute favorite but for now, I'll continue to use up my bottle. It does what it says and I'm good with that. It's not spectacular, but it gets the job done.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fongyukyuu on 11/16/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by fongyukyuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

After doing a lot of research on base coats, I finally settled on buying the CND Stickey. The sheer green tint it has doesn't bother me at all & the texture does feel sticky compared to normal polishes. I haven't noticed my nail polish lasting longer from the use of CND, but I can't expect too much... but it was a let down nonetheless. I was fine with the product (I rarely encounter a truly HORRIBLE nail product; they're all the same) until it dried up. I still have 1/3 of a bottle left, which makes me mad, considering it wasn't a cheap Wet 'n Wild polish. I've had much older bottles of nail polish from Revlon that are still doing perfectly fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* turkey2083 on 8/25/2013 1:55:00 AM more reviews by turkey2083

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a total gamechanger for me. I wear manicures on my natural nails for a week on average since I started using this. Yes, all nail polishes work differently with different people's body chemistry, but this is one I hear a lot of good things about from a lot of people. It is a rubberized base coat, which makes your nail polish stick to your nail better. Personally, I use it over a treatment, but under color. It can also be used alone as a base without a treatment under it, but I like to use a treatment on my nails and I find that it still works well with a single layer of treatment under it. It is the same idea as Orly Bonder, but I like the color of this better and you can get the big salon bottles of it on Amazon for fairly cheap. I go through a lot of this, since I use it with every mani so, while I definitely suggest buying a small bottle to try it, if you like it you're going to want to buy the 2.5 ounce bottles, which you can pour into the small bottle if you keep it clean and thinned. As the name suggests, with use and evaporation this polish will literally get sticky and stringy, but if you regularly add a few drops of nail polish thinner you'll be good.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 7/9/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the very few products that DOES live up to the hype! I almost always have acrylic nails on my fingers, or press-ons. But I dislike people touching my feet, so I like to do my pedi myself. Now, my problem is that on my toes nail polish either chips off or peels off in the shower within a day. So, I decided to buy a bottle of Stickey since I'd heard so much about the "stickey sandwich" method. It's not clear, it's green, but doesn't stain your polish. I chose a China Glaze blue (bahamian escape) did the stickey sandwich and finished off with Seche Vite topcoat. It's been nearly 13 days and I have just the tiniest little chip on my toe! NO peeling/lifting or any other chips! Never ever in my life has a nail polish lasted this long on me! I will never be without a bottle of stickey now, it's now essential for my pedicures. CND products are amazing - they are a professional, high-standard company after all! Best of all they're relatively inexpensive, I bought my bottle for only £5.40.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 5/24/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really think that this base coat made my polish last longer. Usually i use a treatment base coat and my polish will start "lifting" from the sides on the second day :( With this, my mani looks fine on the third day although i do have to reapply the top coat to maintain the glossy look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smittycar on 4/8/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by smittycar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

MEH. I don't know why they made it green? It's shows through pale nail polish on "sticky" sandwich! It gets thick 1/2 way through. Not sure it helps polish adhere any longer than usual. Just "ok".

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Creative Nail Design products

More Top/Base Coats products