Lolita Lempicka • Si Lolita de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 3.6(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* drvogue on 11/16/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by drvogue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Sweet and spicy. No big surprise but pleasant. I distinctly smell the peppercorn, the bergamot, the patchouli, and the amber. The bottle is a bit too cute, even compared to the original and the L. If you like gourmand scents with a hint of masculine, Si Lolita should be on your list. I found my bottle at a Marshall's for a very reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snkatha on 10/21/2014 5:31:00 AM more reviews by snkatha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Starts off spicy & woody then I smell something like cedar it brings to mind a mans cologne. The spicy, woody fresh beginning starts to get really interesting to me when it's joined by a bitter citrus. It dries down to musky woody vanilla. This is really nice and what I particularly like is that it's unlike anything on the market today. Nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jeri1510 on 10/11/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Jeri1510

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This one is so unique. You won't find anything else like it in the market. It is quite masculine, a little spicy, cĂ­tric, musky but really sexy and not overpowering, which is the best thing because you won't disturb anyone. I can smell pink pepper and mint too. I found one of the few bottles available because it is sadly discontinued. If you find it, buy it with no hesitation, you won't regret it. Actually, I think I'm gonna buy another bottle hehehe, I love it that much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shushkin2 on 6/5/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by shushkin2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I generally love Lempicka perfumes and this is no exception. It is spicey yet warm and captivating. The pepper element really sets the other elements off beautifully so it is not heavy or cloying. It lasts about four hours on my skin and the projection is not bad either. My other half seems to love it too as he soon picked up on it when I wore it for the first time. He knows I have loads of scents but he knew this one was a bit different. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 3/11/2014 9:42:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really didn't like this fragrance at all. The initial opening was acrid, and stung the back of my throat. The spiciness is way too strong for my tastes, I much prefer a softer, more airy fragrance. The spicy pink pepper is very apparent, and the bergamot, patchouli and amber come through after about 30 minutes on my skin. It does soften somewhat and I can detect light fruity florals after about 2 hours, but only a little.

Although very unusual, this is not a fragrance I will ever love, and I won't even use up the large sample that I have.

From Fragrantica: "bergamot, mandarin, pink pepper, sweet peas, elemi, patchouli, Tonka and amber"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 6/23/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Spicy notes over the top of the usual Lempicka sweet vanilla base, but this one dries a bit woodier, which I do like. I always like the onsets of teh Lempicka fragrances, but they dry down so sweetly on me that they can get sickening in hot weather. This fares better, but I would love it a lot more if it didn't get sweet at the end like its brethen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whitefox on 5/9/2013 5:22:00 AM more reviews by whitefox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think I must write a positive review for this fragrance. Howerver, I dont know what the notes, the type of fragrance; warm? floral? fruity? ...hence cannot describe the smell for you guys like an expert. Seem like many ones here don't prefer it to the classical Lolita one...what a pity, cause its very special and different for me...
Really, this is a 'love at 1st sight' for me. Before that, I had a few vials of other brands, and my auntie is a 'before 2005-perfume collector'. So I had chances to try many famous brands, yet nothing impressed me. Therefore I'd never a fan of perfume rarely using them, until I found Si lolita, my obsession!! Well, Lolita brand was launched in 2009, not a long history so I dont think many people know them. Oneday a sale assistant at a clothing store even asked a dummy like me, what perfume I was using and she wanna buy it right away!!
So satisfied I once tried out mini size of Lolita lempicka, the most famous and typical of them, however, it disappointed me, well, that another story...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kabuk1 on 3/8/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Kabuk1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a wonderful scent, I absolutely love it. It's very different than LL's other fragrances, it's much more spicy & earthy. The best way I can describe the scent is that if you layered Max Mara over Magie Noire(the old version), you'd get Si Lolita. Lovely, lovely scent :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 1/30/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Well, this is quite different from the other girly/ dreamy Lolitas, has it's own personality.
At first I get lots of aromatic pink pepper, feels invigorating. Later it develops a soapy herbal quality and overall, there's not much sweetness going on.
Projection is soft but has good longevity

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emily0816 on 11/6/2012 5:38:00 PM more reviews by Emily0816

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this, and didn't expect to. It starts off strong and floral, like walking into a room full of well-kempt old ladies. BUT, it settles down into something subtle and interesting, with a sharp, woody note that tempers the initial floral attack. It's sweet, and not particularly sophisticated, but I would wear it to a picnic on a summer afternoon. It may have headache-causing potential to those who are sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products