Lolita Lempicka • Si Lolita de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 3.6(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 shushkin2 on 6/5/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by shushkin2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I generally love Lempicka perfumes and this is no exception. It is spicey yet warm and captivating. The pepper element really sets the other elements off beautifully so it is not heavy or cloying. It lasts about four hours on my skin and the projection is not bad either. My other half seems to love it too as he soon picked up on it when I wore it for the first time. He knows I have loads of scents but he knew this one was a bit different. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 3/11/2014 9:42:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really didn't like this fragrance at all. The initial opening was acrid, and stung the back of my throat. The spiciness is way too strong for my tastes, I much prefer a softer, more airy fragrance. The spicy pink pepper is very apparent, and the bergamot, patchouli and amber come through after about 30 minutes on my skin. It does soften somewhat and I can detect light fruity florals after about 2 hours, but only a little.

Although very unusual, this is not a fragrance I will ever love, and I won't even use up the large sample that I have.

From Fragrantica: "bergamot, mandarin, pink pepper, sweet peas, elemi, patchouli, Tonka and amber"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 6/23/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Spicy notes over the top of the usual Lempicka sweet vanilla base, but this one dries a bit woodier, which I do like. I always like the onsets of teh Lempicka fragrances, but they dry down so sweetly on me that they can get sickening in hot weather. This fares better, but I would love it a lot more if it didn't get sweet at the end like its brethen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whitefox on 5/9/2013 5:22:00 AM more reviews by whitefox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think I must write a positive review for this fragrance. Howerver, I dont know what the notes, the type of fragrance; warm? floral? fruity? ...hence cannot describe the smell for you guys like an expert. Seem like many ones here don't prefer it to the classical Lolita one...what a pity, cause its very special and different for me...
Really, this is a 'love at 1st sight' for me. Before that, I had a few vials of other brands, and my auntie is a 'before 2005-perfume collector'. So I had chances to try many famous brands, yet nothing impressed me. Therefore I'd never a fan of perfume rarely using them, until I found Si lolita, my obsession!! Well, Lolita brand was launched in 2009, not a long history so I dont think many people know them. Oneday a sale assistant at a clothing store even asked a dummy like me, what perfume I was using and she wanna buy it right away!!
So satisfied I once tried out mini size of Lolita lempicka, the most famous and typical of them, however, it disappointed me, well, that another story...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kabuk1 on 3/8/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Kabuk1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a wonderful scent, I absolutely love it. It's very different than LL's other fragrances, it's much more spicy & earthy. The best way I can describe the scent is that if you layered Max Mara over Magie Noire(the old version), you'd get Si Lolita. Lovely, lovely scent :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 1/30/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Well, this is quite different from the other girly/ dreamy Lolitas, has it's own personality.
At first I get lots of aromatic pink pepper, feels invigorating. Later it develops a soapy herbal quality and overall, there's not much sweetness going on.
Projection is soft but has good longevity

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emily0816 on 11/6/2012 5:38:00 PM more reviews by Emily0816

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this, and didn't expect to. It starts off strong and floral, like walking into a room full of well-kempt old ladies. BUT, it settles down into something subtle and interesting, with a sharp, woody note that tempers the initial floral attack. It's sweet, and not particularly sophisticated, but I would wear it to a picnic on a summer afternoon. It may have headache-causing potential to those who are sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blueelm on 9/8/2012 9:08:00 AM more reviews by blueelm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Oh I like this nostalgic fragrance. I bought it totally untested because it was on sale for under $25 and I generally like LL scents. This just doesn't smell like anything else in the lineup though.

This is like a gentle, toned down, version of the old fashioned woody orientals of the past. This is somewhere between pearls-with-a-sweater and a mohair vest. It has a strange almost unisex quality which the packaging belies, and a bit of surprising peppery note. Then it gets some soft breezy musk and incense notes after a while, which makes it very pretty. The dry down is definitely something you end up wanting to get up close to the skin to smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 8/1/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tested this recently. Darling bottle and very pretty fragrance! It starts off a bit strong/old lady BUT settles into a sweet, powdery and soft yet sexy smellt. I will buy a bottle once I run out of my D&G Feminine...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bamagirl23 on 7/1/2012 6:24:00 PM more reviews by bamagirl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a fragrance that was half sweet and half spice. This is it! It does open up smelling strongly of men's cologne, but within half an hour or so the amber and spice transform into something beautiful, sexy and sweet. The bottle is stunning and the little polka dot scarf is so cute!
But definitely check it out in the perfume. The toilette has absolutely no staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products