Clarisonic Mia

4.2

1060 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Plastic


on 8/28/2015 2:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best product ever!!! Totally worth the money. If you have acne like I did, it will break you out at first but if you just give your skin time it will work. I think the reason this may not work for people is because you have to start off slow. For the first week and a half I used cetaphil as a cleanser. Make sure you are moisturizing!!! Your skin can dry out and even break out more. After a week and a half of cetaphil, I started to use my dermatologist face wash with 10% glycolic acid and 2% salicylic acid. My skin is so smooth and clear. It's worth every penny!!



on 8/27/2015 11:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have used this brush for about a year now and I completely love it! After use my face feels way cleaner than when I use my hands. I use it every night with the brush it came with ( I believe it is the sensitive one.) I have to charge it about once every two weeks. I can't rave enough about this product, it has helped with my acne and oiliness. But when I first started using it I hated it. For the first week, my face was like lizard skin. My face was so dry and peeled really bad. But after that it just kept getting better, until it started improving from my pre-clarasonic days. So if you are considering buying this I would highly recommend, but maybe don't start using it if you have an important event coming up soon!


on 8/25/2015 6:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I DON'T THINK THIS IS A NECESSARY ITEM.

there, i said it. i'm going against what literally everyone else in these reviews say, but whatever. i purchased this from the ulta website in grey and also bought the cashmere luxe brush head, which i had heard was soft enough to use every day. when i received it i was pretty weirded out that they had slapped on "For Men!" on mine just because it was grey.. why are we putting genders to something as stupid as this? anyways, i took it out of the box and i was in awe. "THIS IS IT. THIS IS THE CLARISONIC EVERYONE HAS BEEN TALKING ABOUT! HAIL MIA!" i spoke under my breath as a chorus of angels sung and a holy glow emitted from it. until i felt the brush head it came with. that thing felt like a frickin' toothbrush. i can't believe anyone would voluntarily put that on their face, it felt so abrasive.

but i didn't care, i was here for the cashmere luxe one instead. so from that point on i used the cashmere luxe about three days in a row, every time being sure to not use too much pressure and to rinse it off thoroughly after every use. but on the third and final day, i realized that something was wrong here. this luxe brush head was not as soft as the internet lead me to believe. it still had a slight abrasiveness on my face, and it scared me. i've dealt with the horrors of overexfoliation before and i didn't want to go back to that. so, i decided from that point on, i was done with the clarisonic. my hands could clean my face just fine, and with less abrasion.

i'll stick to my hands and my weekly AHA, this clarisonic is too sketchy for me.

also, for the three days i used it, i stored it upside down to dry. it never would. it kind of scared me as i feel like it molding or something is a risk? not sure though.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2015 5:51:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I would take your arm off if you tried to take my MIA2 from me! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT. I actually tried the MIA1 first and really felt it wasn't as good as I expected the MIA2 to be and I was so very correct, so I sent the one back in exchange for the two and it was during a special time when I was able to personalize my MIA by finding the colors and designs I liked best, which for me is a big deal due to a genetic trait called Tetrachromosy, which means I have an additional color receptors in my retinas that allow me to see up to 100 times more than the million shades seen by normal people, only 12% of the female population carry the extra genes. Since I had honed my extra color receptors through my artistic training, I have taught my brain to perceive additional shades-becoming a functional Tetrachromat, which explained my lifelong obsession with color in my mind before having them go 'live' in my house, my artwork, and interior design. So that ability made my sense of color and actually catalogue it for future use, and why I always felt I saw the world in an enhanced, kaleidoscopic dimension. I never knew about this genetic trait until my husband read an article explaining it in "Vogue" 12/2014. OK back to the MIA2, i love the fact that the two has a hesitation that lets you know it's time to move to another area of your face or neck or decolletage. Once I got used to that notification i really liked having the extra function on my MiA! The 2 also has a extra heavy duty battery so that's a plus for me since I don't like having to plug it in so much more often than the one. And it's just more robust in general. After using my MIA for about a year my husband decided to try it out and he came rushing in from his shower demanding I..."feel his forehead which is usually the most rough and greasy" and to my TOTAL shock his face was a smooth as a baby's bottom and as smooth as mine so I told him he was welcome to use mine but to my surprise he wanted HIS and it was almost Christmas so he was able to pick out his pattern and color so we are a two MIA 2 family which is easier because we don't have to share so we won't wear out our batteries or heads and we both chose to get two sets of heads so that as my husband believed that with two sets of heads just like shoes, alternating both sets we will get them to last longer and also stay in better shape for us so I too went along with his tactics and found him to be correct so two heads are truly better than one. But if you're single, one will certainly do! So buy your MIA2 and get on with perfect skin and if your lucky you will find your MIA2 to be on sale during the holiday so that you can buy a MIA to your liking and be sure you buy two sets of heads. Usually if you just send in your Warranty Information they will given you enough money for a second set for free but regardless buy one if it's not that set up for free because you will end up saving your second set. Avoid the MIA1 because it's not built for use over a couple of years and you do want longevity. Whatever you do don't pass up the MIA2 because your skin will most certainly thank you and if you can look at the Christmas specials and find YOUR colors and your SCHEMES so that you'll be happy as you use the MIA 2 as the brushes roll over your skin. I will warn you that if you have sensitive skin get the cashmere heads which do NOT come in sets of fours but remember your face is not a baseball so be kind to it. I personally use the Cashmere and love it and don't even like the sensitive head that came with it. But I believe in being very kind to my face and neck and will always be true to those body parts. I had an Auntie from NYC who had the most beautiful skin of iridescence who taught me at age five how to care for MY FACE. She had brought me this lovely superfatted soap from France that smelled just lie lilacs. She knew that I was a good student, unlike my sister, so she kept me in soap for years to come from age five until college when I was in NYC and able to buy my own soap. But I was lucky she showed me how to stand on a little stool when I was small so that I could reach my basin and I was instructed as to how to lather the soap on my face than once it was full of lather I was to take the water and cool it down until i could feel the cold water splash upon my face and neck until the soap was gone but the remnants were left behind. I still splashed until the water was leaving my face squeaking clean and after that I had been given a pot of her "gold"that was a rose smelling cream that I used for years to keep my skin soft and I was told to NEVER go out in the sun and I did as told which was easy because I hated the heat and sun so I had creamy white skin like hers. And at 61 still do. So do as Auntie taught me at age five and use your MIA2 and your skin will be divine. :>)


on 8/24/2015 1:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

How I wanted to love this product. I love beauty products and the thought of a darling little face brush was too good to be true, especially after reading all the great reviews. However, I found that it made me break out and my skin felt very dry. I did a lot of trial and error by using it daily, then every few days, then weekly and also getting the sensitive brush attachment. However, it unfortunately did nothing for my skin.

I've discovered over the years that my skin really doesn't like to be exfoliated, even with something as advanced as the Clarisonic. I can see why other people love it so much and I wish I had better results! If you have sensitive skin and find exfoliating doesn't do much except make your skin a bit irritated, you might want to think twice before spending money on this product.

I'm off now to find another beauty gadget that my skin will like...


on 8/22/2015 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can guarantee you that once you go Clarisonic, you never go back!
I have sensitive, acne prone skin, and this does wonders in removing all the dirt and oils that get stuck on my skin daily, it's especially effective with removing makeup as a second step wash. now I can't imagine washing my face without a facial brush, because of the amount of dirt that we don't usually see, a cleanser alone, no matter how good will not be efficient with the facial cleansing job, this has become a staple in my beauty regimen and I'm not planning to let it go anytime soon.
Price : it's a bit on the pricier side, but I promise this will be your best investment and your skin will thank you for it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2015 5:58:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It took me 5 years to get this device to work for me without causing irritation and breakouts. I gave up several times. For me the right brush head is critical. It's also important not to use it on sensitized skin, active pimples, and not to overuse it. For some reason, the sensitive and delicate brush heads do not work for me (sensitive, oily/dehydrated, clog/acne prone skin). I kept breaking out. I changed cleansers. I switched to the delicate brush head. I only used it a couple times a week. Nothing helped, so I would take a break and try again when my skin got better. This went on for several yeas before I finally decided to try the acne brush head. Total game changer; no more breakouts. I like it so much that I upgraded to the Mia 3, which has 3 intensities- makeup, normal, and sensitive. I usually stick to normal and sensitive. I tried the sensitive brush that came with the Mia 3 and broke out within a couple weeks, so without a doubt the right brush head is key for me. It cleanses better than fingers alone, especially if I'm wearing makeup. I notice a positive difference; my pores seem clearer. I still get the occasional hormonal spot, but as long as I'm using the right products for my skin, I no longer break out. I'm having good results with the radiance brush head as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love my Mia. I never had terrible skin, but as I got older, I was less happy with it. Since I've started using the Mia, my skin has been fantastic. Whenever I go to Sephora the salespeople comment on my skin, even if I'm not looking for anything skin related. I have switched to a lighter coverage foundation, as I really only need to even my colour out - there's nothing for me to cover.


on 8/6/2015 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this at night only, to help remove my longwear makeup. I was having major issues with my skin- breaking out like crazy and nothing was helping. I decided to invest in a Clarsonic in a desperate attempt to gain control of my skin again. I've found since I've been using this with the sensitive brush, the breakouts have been reduced drastically (down to just a pimple or two during that time of the month, but other than that smooth clear skin!). I'm finding I'm also getting less clogged pores on my forehead and I attribute this to the Mia. I really can't find anything negative about this product.


on 8/5/2015 2:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The Clarisonic is great! I had one years ago but it broke so I thought it was tine to get a new one. I've had my new one (mia) for about 6 months now and it works great still. I do see a difference when cleaning with this tool - my skin is definitely cleaner and no residue when wiping off my face.
I so still breakout on occasion but I think that is normal - I think it really helps with skin tone so you're always looking fresh! I use probably 5 times a week and would definitely recommend.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
76 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
689 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1060 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
39 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Clarsonic Mia 2 - 1 year later! (after 14 months of use) by Mama Inspired

Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Top Rated Clarisonic Products

image

Mia

1060 reviews
image

Mia2

231 reviews
Back to Top