Guerlain • Idylle • Fragrances

rated 2.9(51 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 jhenley on 10/16/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by jhenley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

One of the worst Guerlain scents I've ever tried. No Guerlinade here, just a safe, forgettable floral that smells like toilet cleaner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 samm23 on 7/20/2013 7:53:00 AM more reviews by samm23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm one of these people that is still seeking their signature perfume, I thought I had finally found it but .............This is my second bottle of this perfume would I buy it again , I'm not sure to be honest. My husband says its ok , but he's not mad about it ,a couple of friends have made comments but I just am not sure it has the wow factor , on me anyway. I love the bottle , but agree with other comments that the lid is annoying, not the best. I do get an occasional waft of this if I'm wearing a scarf, but I'm looking forward to trying something new, which says it all really!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 6/7/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didnt' get roses or anything else but huge white floral. It's a nice huge white floral, but that's about it on my. Pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* englande on 3/27/2013 10:49:00 AM more reviews by englande

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this scent. I only use it for special occasions because I don't want it to run out! However, this is a strong scent so you really only need one squirt to last all day or night. I really like how this smells, its very warm and fresh at the same time. It doesn't smell like old lady musk or baby powdery. Its got an exotic and vibrant smell, but yet cozy and inviting. If you're going for a young and modern scent, I'd steer clear of this perfume. It is very mature, but womanly. I would recommend this. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheekychee on 2/8/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Cheekychee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love smelling exactly like this. Idylle is thrilling and gorgeous and soulful and refined. New signature.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinny13 on 2/7/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Tinny13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like rating perfumes as I quite often like something on other people only to try it and realise it settles as something abhorrent on me so I felt reviews saying this is horrible are a bit unwarranted. It could just be your hormonal make up reacting to it.

This perfume is very sweet once it goes on but dries as just light and fresh, like clean skin or clean laundry but very sensual, not like other clean smells (I use Phylosophy's Pure grace usually and Gap's Grass scent - just to give you an idea what I like).
It made several people tell me I smell amazing once I wear it. I love smelling it on my coat several days later, it lasts well.

What I don't like about it is the stupid bottle. The top comes off with difficulty and actually made me break the spray button - it just came off with the top. I was pretty angry as I just forked out for 100ml. I managed to reinstate the button but I cannot use the top any more, which makes it impossible to pack for travelling.

Top marks for the scent (you either like it or you don't) from me but rubbish bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sraahz1 on 11/1/2012 3:12:00 AM more reviews by Sraahz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the smell of this perfume. My boyfriend thinks this is a scent for elderly women. I was shocked as he told me. I think this is a sensual smell for a woman in love or for a romantic moment. It stays on for a long time. I love this perfume and I am definitely buying this one again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmyylove on 10/16/2012 8:19:00 AM more reviews by emmyylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite. I bought make-up in France while on holidays,,and i was given a sample of this. Fell inlove. When i went back to London, I tracked it down and bought a bottle. Just romantic and sensual. Before this i was wearing Calvin Klien Euphoria...so that kinda style:-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 solstice on 10/6/2012 8:29:00 AM more reviews by solstice

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After a lifetime of trying everything from drugstore to department store to artisan handmade and niche, I've finally found my HG. This has the sweetness of the roses in my garden with their lemony freshness, it has lilacs and lily of the valley and freesia. It is beautiful. No, it doesn't have the Guerlinade, it has no darkness and no heavy undercurrents, but that does not mean that it has no complexity, that it is simple and boring. In the cool north of England on my cool skin this has great longevity and a development from sugared lemon through all of those flowers to a sweet warmth. Of all the myriad fragrances I've tried - and I have box after box of samples and bottles - this is the only one that has received multiple compliments from male and female strangers .

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jake84 on 3/6/2012 10:28:00 PM more reviews by Jake84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe Guerlain makes this fragrance. Usually their scents are complex and interesting, this by contrast is quite boring and unoriginal. I agree with the reviews that say this smells like urine or something funky when it settles down. Why is this so expensive? And why is there like 5 versions of it? It is nothing special at all. It's putrid!! Not "Idylle" at all.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Fragrances products