Caudalie • Grape-seed rejuvenaing cream C80 • Skincare - Face

rated 3.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 LavenderDream on 2/21/2006 5:53:00 PM more reviews by LavenderDream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I had to use this sparingly. This was recommended to me by a salesperson in Sephora. I used it at night in the most wrinkly areas, but didn't see any big improvement. It did cause me T-zone to break out, though. I did like the fragrance. I found it light and unoffensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ilovestuff on 4/24/2005 1:16:00 AM more reviews by ilovestuff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very heavy moisturizer and too much for my combination skin. It smells nice, but must contain quite a bit of perfume because it's strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Justina5 on 6/9/2003 10:26:00 PM more reviews by Justina5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A little goes a long way here. It seems to be warm in your hand before it gets slippery enough to spread. I have combo skin and am not having a problem with it, so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BonnieL19 on 5/17/2003 5:34:00 PM more reviews by BonnieL19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wows, this stuff is THICK!!! I have pretty oily skin so I can only use this when my skin needs some TLC. Feel very soothing on my skin and I absolutely love the light smell that it has. I think it will take me forever to use this up since I only use it when absolutely needed, but it is a good product to have in my beauty stash. This works EXTREMELY well for sensative skin as it feels very luxorious and very soothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeighS on 12/11/2002 7:41:00 AM more reviews by LeighS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because of Caudalie's claims that it will protect the skin from 85% of free radical damage and because I thought it would suit my normal/dry skin in the winter months. However, I have two problems with it: it doesn't glide on the skin very easily, so I feel like I'm dragging my skin when I apply it and I'm not very keen on the fragrance. Despite those problems, my skin hasn't flaked yet this winter and the cream is nice and matte under sunblock and make-up. I won't buy it again though, because I have discovered PC Antioxidant Concentrate and Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rp1017 on 3/30/2002 11:57:00 PM more reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is an excellent moisturizer and using this in conjunction with the Vinolift serum, I have noticed a noticable improvment in terms of softness in my skin. I am a skincare junkie, and this is one of the best moisturizers for my skin. Another great product from Caudalie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mayra on 1/8/2002 1:34:00 AM more reviews by Mayra

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This ended up being too heavy for my skin but it felt great. Drier, mature skins should have no issues with this. Not for me but lovely anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ninchen on 6/7/2001 11:11:00 AM more reviews by Ninchen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the best face cream Iīve ever used. I have combination skin and often get itchy red spots on my cheeks, these disappeared after using this cream. It also has a lovely smell and Iīve been using it on the oilier parts on my skin without breaking out.
After using this for more than a year I have switched to Sjal. Still think itīs great but I donīt like that it contains Imidazonydyl Urea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Caudalie products

More Skincare - Face products