MAC • Lustre in Syrup • Lipstick

rated 4.4(294 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 annaa7 on 9/30/2014 10:10:00 AM more reviews by annaa7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My skin shade is NC25-NC30 and this fits well for yellow based-skin as well as pink or green. This is kind of a "my lips but better" shade, as well as a mauve and a great everyday shade. I don't regret buying this! I would recommend everybody to try it out to see if it fits, I love it! The fininsh is soft and moist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 apowerfulbeat on 9/2/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by apowerfulbeat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a NW20 with not very pigmented lips, and this is the perfect MLBB shade. It pulls a pinkish-mauve on my lips, and the amount of shine (or lustre, I suppose) is just perfect. It's a great everyday color. I think it's very comfortable to wear, doesn't smudge or bleed, and has no offensive smell or taste (if you know what a MAC lipstick smells like, that's what it smells like).

Unfortunately, I don't think the lasting power is quite good. I find myself reapplying only after about an hour or so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HunnyBear12234 on 8/10/2014 9:50:00 PM more reviews by HunnyBear12234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this was my first MAC lipcolor and I am pleased with my choice! It is a pretty, neutral pink color that I think would look great on any skin tone. I love the way this product smells, like sweet vanilla! It makes me happy every time I put it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pemily on 8/4/2014 8:44:00 AM more reviews by pemily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My brides love this colour! Great by itself or moved with a matte colour to make more wearable. Looks amazing with matte peaches!
Already have a back up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmylou28 on 8/3/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Emmylou28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I finally got it!! A beautiful pinky plum lipstick in MAC's lustre formula. I think I am thinking Fall already because this is a little more dark than I wear on an everyday basis. I tried it on when I got home and I loooove the neutral-yet-noticable aspect of the lipstick. It's a little but mlbb but it is SO MUCH BETTER! When I talked to the associate at MAC they said it's a color that truly looks good on everyone. I like to mute my lips out before I apply lipstick and this one looks very pink when I do that. If I wear it on my natural lipcolor its a little more plummy. I think this one will definitely get a lot of use coming up!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fallenoffwings on 7/14/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by fallenoffwings

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My HG lipstick. It is a beautiful pink-plum colour, good color payoff. Not always long lasting when eating and drinking, but easily able to be applied. At first, it seemed to dry out my lips a lot, which I found odd and disappointing for a Lustre lipstick, but I found with use, it doesn't dry my lips out anymore. It looks good with all eye makeup looks, and is a perfect every day colour, for me, it is a 'your lips but better' shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Waterfox12 on 6/29/2014 5:12:00 AM more reviews by Waterfox12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is excellent! A pretty slightly shimmery pink with a slightly plummy tinge. I think it's lovely because it is not only beautiful, but also very comfortable. I like the smell which is a vanilla scent that is typical to MAC lipsticks. I can imagine that I will be using every bit of this lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alimulc4 on 6/18/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Alimulc4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the most gorgeous lipstick ever. Definitely a HG product for me from the first use... Beautiful color, super creamy, just amazing. Perfect natural pink without being "nude"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 5/29/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is one of my holy grail lipsticks. It's a beautiful pinky plum color (in my opinion, this is a universally flattering shade) that is my go-to for work or when I want a MLBB shade.
It works with pretty much any makeup look. The formula can be slightly drying, so I always wear with a lip balm underneath. It's a lustre finish and has the typical MAC vanilla scent. I think everyone should have this shade in their collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juliamour on 4/24/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by juliamour

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all-time favourite lipstick for daytime. It is the most beautiful colour - subtle yet striking at the same time. I love the texture of the lipstick, I find it to be very moisturizing. I'm just in love with it - nothing more needs to be said.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products