Gillette • Gillette Venus Disposables Spa Breeze • Hair Removal

rated 3.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Desireec727 on 5/10/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Desireec727

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This razor is just ehh. I purchased it because I'm lazy and don't feel like using a shaving cream or gel. I like the concept of the 2 gel bars surrounding the blades but it definitely doesn't give as close of a shave as normal razors do. The gel bars are definitely bulky and they prop the razor up when in use. While the shave was pretty decent, it wasn't that great. I only use it for my legs because itf I was to use to on my whole body, I would only get one use out of it. It smells very good at first but after being in the shower with it for a while the smell is just annoying. It comes with a little suction cup thing that sticks to your shower wall, if you use that you'll probably don't get 3 uses out of that head because the moisture from the water makes the bars melt. I got a solid 3 uses out of it and the next 3 uses the plastic under the bars were scratching my skin. Definitely store it in a dry place. My legs were definitely a bit itchy after using this. But you have to think, you're really taking the top layer of skin off of your legs and the gel bars have whatever chemicals in it so that was expected. These razors are entirely too expensive. A single razor with 1 head runs for $9 an you might as well throw the razor out after that because new heads for the razor and upwards of $20 for 6....I could see if the razors lasted a really long time, but they don't so you're spending over $20 for a whole 2 months of shaving. Desireesbeautyblog.Blogspot.com. MaryKay.com/dchristian315

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JoyaJay on 12/1/2012 5:29:00 AM more reviews by JoyaJay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I got rashes all over my legs from shaving with this razor, sooo itchy. The invention itself is brilliant, really. But not economical at all! Once you use up the soap bars, which happens way to quickly, the razor is pretty useless. So you have to chuck it out, eventhough the actual blades still work perfectly. Such a shame... the soap bars should last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 microwatts on 6/21/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by microwatts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use an epilator most of the time so I don't really know how to shave without cutting myself. I buy these razors to take on vacation and they're the most convenient and fastest to use.

The two razors are individually packed but unfortunatly, the two containers are joined together, so you can't throw out the empty one.

Also, at about $12 CAD at shopper's drug mart, it's a bit too pricey for every day use for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mas017 on 4/8/2012 10:42:00 AM more reviews by mas017

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the Venus Breeze razors for a couple of years now, and I love them! They are expensive, but I rarely cut myself with them. I've tried going back to regular disposable razors and shaving cream, but I keep coming back to these because they are so much more convenient and shave so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashlaylay on 3/17/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by Ashlaylay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate shaving as much as the next person, but these razors help to make it a little bit more pleasurable! The heads last through many shaves, and give me that close shave that I love. Although the heads are kinda pricey, their totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocarina on 1/8/2012 2:16:00 AM more reviews by ocarina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only razor in twenty-odd years of shaving my legs that has left me 100% nick-free. It is so gentle, it didn't even irritate the scars where my previous razor left me bloody. The soap/gel is a little bit slimy but that works in its favor, because it clings well to the area being shaved. The shave is nicely close and each razor lasts me for about 4 full-body shaves (full legs, full arms, bikini, armpits). I even tried the fabled Embrace five-blade razor and I like the Spa Breeze better. Big win.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julia89 on 7/20/2011 5:40:00 PM more reviews by julia89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good razor, I was sceptical about it working without shaving gel or cream but it really does! It's so convenient and really cuts down the time it takes to shave my legs, I have yet to nick myself with it, which for me is an achievement!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pictureimperfect on 4/24/2011 12:38:00 AM more reviews by pictureimperfect

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used many different razors but this is definitely one of my favorites. I love how the moisture gel strip things are so big that I don't need to use any shaving cream or gel. It's extremely convenient to use in the shower. I spend a few minutes in the hot shower before I start to shave so that the hair will be easier to remove. The shave generally lasts the same amount of time as other razors. My hair grows pretty fast, so with this razor my legs stay smooth for about two days. I absolutely hate stubble, so I shave every other day in the shower, and with this razor, it's really easy and quick. I also haven't gotten any cuts from this razor, which is definitely a plus.

I only use this razor for my legs, however. I use other brands for my underarms and bikini area since my legs have a larger surface area and require a different type of razor, but that's just me personally.

Anyway, I'd definitely recommend trying this product and I'm always a big Venus fan :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 themerchanwifey on 10/12/2010 10:24:00 PM more reviews by themerchanwifey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Is it possible to give this zero lippies? I bought this with the hopes of reducing my haul to the gym. I used it at home to try it out first and I cannot use it AT ALL in the morning or when I am the slightest bit cold. Everytime I use it I have to make sure I have bandaids on hand. Besides the constant nicks it oozes once its wet, so after I use it I out it on my shower shelf and it goos all over the place. The only place on my body it is satisfactory is my underarms. I even took the refills package back for a refund, this was the biggest waste of money. I should've known I was in for it when I saw it only had three blades, what are we back in the 90's now? One positive thing, I love the scent, other than that a complete waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 b000ty on 5/15/2010 11:07:00 PM more reviews by b000ty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

best women's razor for shaving, hands down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gillette products

More Hair Removal products