Secret • scent expressions anti perspirant crystal clear gel cherry mischief • Deodorants

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gracymacy on 7/1/2012 1:06:00 AM more reviews by gracymacy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for about 5 years. after i shave i tend to sweat a little more than usual, but this really works as an antiperspirant and the smell is terrific. also, it lasts all day. (but i don't sweat a lot so i can't speak for those who tend to be sweatier than average, sorry gals)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EscalatorKid on 6/6/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by EscalatorKid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This was my second-favorite scent.

The gel is awesome, and it appears that they're phasing this one out. I haven't been able to find it in stores. The scents they do have are "alright" but I like the Cherry and the Vanilla the best.

It doesn't clash with my perfume, either. It smells nice without being overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilyMakeupEvan on 2/1/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OHMY! I love this deodrant. I have tried quite many of these scent expressions line but this is the one I will come back to. Its smells amazing! Definately give it a try. I love these gel lines, so much better then the solid ones. and they keep you smelling amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sunshineyaaa on 1/23/2012 4:29:00 AM more reviews by Sunshineyaaa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The gel version grosses me out. It goes on sticky and cold and doesn't keep you very fresh at all. The secret scent expressions "Invisible Solid" is far better then any of the gels. It really keeps you dry and fresh smelling. You can even skip a day if you need to. Works better then any other deodorant I have tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyQueenOfTheScene21 on 12/26/2011 8:12:00 PM more reviews by BeautyQueenOfTheScene21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this deo. I buy it in Love Me Lily, but they didn't have a review, so I am just writing it with this. It stays on for a longg time. It can last thru school & dance, and that's about 12 hours total. You can tell it's working, it has a light, fresh scent. It doesn't overwhelm you but you are reassured that it is working. It burns a bit after shaving, but most say you aren't supposed to put anything on after shaving anyways. Lasts quite a while too, the lil bottle does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kotabear420 on 8/23/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by kotabear420

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite deoderant. Its clear and it smells sooooo good. But sometimes if I remove the cap the rest of it comes off and all the stuff leaks out. That is the only downside. If I put it on right after shaving it burns for a second but it's not a big deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 earlyautumnbreeze on 7/9/2011 5:46:00 PM more reviews by earlyautumnbreeze

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love that this is a gel/clear deodorant, because it won't show up on your clothes or leave any kind of visible residue behind.
It smells great - the melon one smells sort of the same, so if your drugstore runs out of the cherry one, the melon scent would work fine too. The scent is not too strong, but it lasts all day.

What I don't like is that it doesn't hold up to its anti-perspirant claim. It's the middle of summer right now, and some days, where I live, it'll be 100 degrees, no joke. On those days when I'm outside running errands and such, sometimes I end up with sweat stains, which is really embarrassing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noinin on 7/28/2010 4:03:00 PM more reviews by noinin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally have found a deodorant I really like. Usually the smells compete with fragrances I like wearing or I just don't like them so I buy 'unscented' deodorant. Lately the 'unscented' deodorants were starting to smell more chemical, which wasn't great, either. So I tried this on a whim as I love cherries/tart scents and this is wonderful. It protects against odor and has a light scent that isn't too strong yet smells great and seems to go with my favorite fragrances. HG product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swti on 4/2/2010 3:41:00 PM more reviews by swti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG deorant by far. I have been using this for more than a year now and even stock backup as I am scared of running out. I feel like a mess without deorant even though it might not be noticeable to others. I seriously cannot be comfortable without having this on after a shower. It lasts the whole night, into the next day and does not stop working until I shower off. I love the soft gel that disappears in the skin. The smell of this is DIVINE, it smells fruity and flirty. This particular scent is harder to find than the others so I stock up when its on sale. I don't get people who spend $25+ on a deorant when this can do the same. I hope they never stop making this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennlovesRob on 11/26/2009 1:49:00 PM more reviews by JennlovesRob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this deodorant! The smell is divine! It smells like----cherrys! lol, I have no other way to describe it. It doesn't morph into anything bad on me at all. The smell doesn't last all day, not that I'm sniffing my underarms during the day, but it's just nice to smell when you get out of the bath. Plus it keeps me dry all day! That's the important part. Secret has some of the best gel deodorants IMO. It really is effective, I definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Secret products

More Deodorants products