OPI Here Today ... Aragon Tomorrow

3.4

72 reviews

43% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/9/2015 3:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

had been depending on MUA for makeup reviews and this polish prompted me to register and give my first review.

As an OPI user and fan for years, I experiment various brands but eventually heads back to OPI especially for its creams. The other dark colours I have applied like butter, so smooth like a dream but this was a huge disappointment.
was contemplating at the store as I already owned HTAT suede, but thought it looks pretty so I got it. what a huge mistake. streaky, dries in ages, and I just had it on five minutes ago and now I want to take it off. Creates bubbles, still better than Alpine snow and Fiercely fiona formula but I wasn't expecting this for a dark cream.
would not purchase again, and i'm thinking of giving to the same friend I just gave 30 swatched polishes last week.



on 1/16/2015 9:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A rich deep forest green that is nearly black and looks black at times. I needed an Avant-garde look and this was perfect. not something i would wear regularly but a nice edgy change. Put some silver accents on my ring finders for "pop". Applies evenly and wears fairly well. Available as a gel formula also.


on 1/28/2014 11:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A quick glance through my nail polish collection will reveal my love for dark sultry polishes. I would say that a fair percentage of my shades just look like black at first glance. But I love colors that are super dark and rich so as to seem black. Here Today Aragon Tomorrow is definitely one of these. It just barely qualifies as a green polish. It is an extremely glossy dark hunter green. It is a little tricky to apply as it takes three coats for total opacity. I enjoy this shade because it is unusual and perfect for those like me who love black nails but want to switch it up every now and then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2013 8:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Colour: I bought this online so didn't realise exactly how dark it is. Even in the bottle it looks close to black but more so on my nails.

Application: So streaky it prompted me to leave my first ever review. After three coats (on top of a base coat) I'm still showing bald patches which is really quite a let down at over £11. I wouldn't buy this again in fact I'd not take it for free. I have other OPI polishes that aren't at all like this and look wearable with just one coat.


on 9/7/2013 5:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really lovely dark green, I love dark nails, so this is perfect. You need at least two coats, it looks black from far away but you can see the green if you look closer, it also shimmers in sunlight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2013 6:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love this colour ! It's a very blackened green and looks really nice in the fall. The polish lasted a while on my nails with a basic top coat as well but it only started to chip about a week after applying. Great nail polish, favourite brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2013 4:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this green. It reminds me of Lincoln Park After Dark... sort of like its sister or something. Yes, it's green, but it is so dark that it's hard to tell unless you're really looking at it. Much like LPAD (which is an aubergine color in case you live under a rock), the darkness of this polish makes it more wearable. It's certainly no neutral, but it's gorgeous nonetheless.
I gave this 4 stars because the formula is a tad bit watery for my taste (takes about 3 coats for full opacity), but I still think this is unique enough to merit a repurchase. Also, I don't know of any dupes for this one... makes it that much more valuable in my eyes!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2013 2:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very dark blackened green. On the nails it looks black with a hint of dark green. I've had this for a long time and its gotten thick on me but it still works. After 3 coats its opaque (I always do 3 coats). I don't know if they make this anymore but if they do I would RP.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2013 7:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i was looking for a swatch for this color in gel and ended up here reading reviews...i was strongly compelled to write my own review after reading some of the others.
here today...aragon tomorrow is one of my favorite OPI colors. i hunted for super dark greens for a long time before the spain collection was released. i instantly fell in love with this color in the bottle and fell more in love when i applied it. i only ever use two coats, its very dark (even with the 1st coat) but still obviously green...especially in the light. i've read various reviews of OPI where ppl complain about needing more than two coats of polish...thankfully that's never happened to me. although, i have had some OPI colors chip faster than others...but i can't decide if it's my & my life at the time or the polish. anyway, i love this color & have a couple bottles...apparently i need to get more if it really has been discontinued.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2012 9:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I greatly dislike OPI for discontinuing this polish as soon as I decide to purchase it. I have been using NYC Color Flat Iron Green forever now (which is a perfect dupe) and finally decided to purchase the better quality polish since I loved the colour so much. Can't get it now. So sad.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top