Illamasqua • Tremble • Blush

rated 4.6(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 3/16/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pictures of this blush online do not do it justice, in fact the pictures here don't look at all like the product looks in the pan. This is a vibrant peachy pink colour.

I have a heard time getting blushes to show true to colour on my skin for whatever reason, and this blush looks very close to how it looks in the pan. I love Illasmasqua blushes! Highly recommend this!

This image is pretty on par to what it looks like!
http://sweetmakeuptemptations.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/illasmasqua21.jpg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SanFranGirl on 3/5/2014 2:12:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this blush couple of days back and I guess I am still trying to figure out how this one works its best.

I got hooked on an online image of some girl wearing Tremble - and it looked very peachy/pinky to me and of course as a big lover of everything that is peachy or pinky - I had to have it!

Texture & Application: it has this powdery texture that applies sheer I believe. In terms of similarity, it reminds me of Mac sheer blush texture. At first I used a duo-fiber brush to apply it, but what happened, the blush powder was flying all over the place and it was hard to blend it. But the other day I opted for a Real Techniques blush brush - and I immediately noticed amazing difference - it applied smoothly and you don't need much as Tremble is very pigmented.

Finish: the blush looks sheer yet nice and matte on the skin. Except on my NC30 skin color which is fair-medium, but more towards fair-- Tremble looks more pinky than peachy. I believe when I swatched it in store, the tester was bleached out by the harsh lightning over the time - that's why it looked more peachy to me.

Anyhow - I looked for a special shade to add it to my collection, but in its finish it looks very similar to my other blushes which is a little thumb down (but maybe my own fault). Yet I don't regret buying it, it is my first product from Illamasqua and I would totally recommend it! It will last you a loooong time as it is so pigmented you hardly need a small amount for the finished dolled-up look. The color would pick up brighter on lighter skin tones, but it is also suitable for medium skin tones as a nice pinky every day blush, for all seasons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songy67 on 7/20/2013 6:42:00 PM more reviews by songy67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A bright matte neutral pink. The brightness of it reminds me of NARS Desire, but this has less of a blue undertone. It's definitely not a peachy shade though. It's a straight-up bubblegum pink that looks absolutely radiant on the skin.

This is my first Illamasqua product and I am very impressed with the texture of this blush. You only need a very small amount because a little goes a long way. It's silky smooth, highly pigmented, and blends into the skin easily and seamlessly. When I wear this my entire complexion just looks healthier and more youthful. It lasts for a decent amount of time on my oily skin - as well as any other powder blush - but because this is so bright, even when it fades a bit there's still a subtle glow left behind on my face. I have really been enjoying this.

Even the lightweight packaging is a plus in my book because it makes this easy to grab for and a good choice to travel with. The design of it is modern and chic with a bit of edge. It doesn't feel flimsy or cheap, it just feels light and minimalistic. I'm glad that instead of including a mirror I would probably never use they included a clear window so I can see what color I'm reaching for.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anera on 6/16/2013 9:12:00 AM more reviews by Anera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't know why nobody loves their package! I find it stylish and sturdy. Plus it has a big nice mirror. I hate when I pay a lot and get the product in a cardboard box. Just hate it! On my skin it looks as a warmed up pink (SB no. 6; Bourjois 52, Guerlain 01). Depending on the eye makeup and lipstick the color may look more or less peach, but deinately a pink, which I find very interesting :D. Recommend, would buy it again, lasts all day, highly pigmented. The only downside is that when you swipe it with a brush ( I use RT) it ends kind of messy: it crumbles. The powder is spread in the whole compact which makes the compact dirty. What a product waste :( Just bear in mind, I heard you have to be careful (musn't fall) as the blush gets easily broken.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reallyrita on 5/10/2013 8:24:00 PM more reviews by reallyrita

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am working my way through trying out my new haul of Illamasqua powder blushes. I have been wearing this one recently and really loving it. Well, I love all of the ones I have tried so far. These are just lovely and long lasting. So easy to apply and blend out too. On my light olive toned NC20 skin, this blush seems to be a vibrant peach. I use a light hand as it is quite pigmented.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1hotchick909 on 1/26/2013 11:29:00 PM more reviews by 1hotchick909

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These are by far the best blushes I have ever had. I have had more expensive high end brands to compare to, and nothing beats these. This blush is so incredibly pigmented. The texture is so silky, there's no fly away powder, and it blends on so nicely. The staying power is amazing, I've fallen asleep with it on and it was still there in the morning. I only need to just dab a brush with the product to apply, so it will last forever.
-Tremble is the other pink shade I have, which would work for a larger variety of skin tones, and it is so beautiful. It's a true neutral-warm pink shade, looks great on cool and warm tones. It is definitely a bright pink and more opaque as compared to the pastel-ness of Katie.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rawrcelle on 1/17/2013 7:08:00 AM more reviews by rawrcelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful blush on nc 30 skin. It is my HG blush my go to everyday blush it gives me just enough of a flush of pink that looks natural. Been using it for six months I still have much left in pan. Very pigmented and pretty good staying power. I think this blush does really well on oily to combo skin types for it mattifys the cheeks quite nicely.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 12/6/2012 3:20:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

NW10 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

Much like my review of Hussy, I was disappointed in this blush because I found it didn't do anything for me that my other blushes already did. I liked how it looked, but I prefer my other blush, Palladio Rosey, which imparts a subtle glow. Meh, maybe I just am biased against matte blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ingrid88 on 11/25/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by ingrid88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ok seriously now I understand what all the hype is surrounding Illamasqua blushes! The color Tremble is a warm baby pink with hints of coral. It is a FANTASTIC colour, something I don't have in my ginormous blush collection, surprisingly. I've waited sooooo long for Illasqua to hit Sephora stores in Canada and now it finally has! Us Canadians couldn't even get Sephora to ship to us if we ordered online o_O

Tremble is very wearable and easy to pair with anything. It is very pigmented but if used with a light hand you can still achieve a minimalist look. It is matte and a dream to blend out. The wear-time really surprised me too, it lasted for pretty much 6 hours which is unheard of for me (because I have the oiliest skin in the world. No blush has lasted on my skin for more than 3 hours). The only negative thing I can say is the price ($32 Cdn) and the packaging feels pretty cheapy considering the price. Also, the powder is so incredibly finely milled, so when you dip your brush in it the powder sort of disperses, creating a dusty effect around the pan. It could potentially get messy but the trick is to pat the brush into the product, not swirl. Anyways, I hope this review helped some of you :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 9/3/2012 2:00:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I decided to switch to matte blushes & Illamasqua's always get such high praise that I ordered 3 sight-unseen from Sephora. This was the only one I decided not to keep & that is just because it was similar in color to my Stila CC in Petunia. Different formula, yes but I'm trying to avoid dupes (plus I had another lemming at Sephora so a store credit would help).

Very pigmented & bright. Gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Illamasqua products

More Blush products