Illamasqua Tremble

4.6

31 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/20/2014 11:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

For swatch purposes to show an accurate colour shade of this blush for those on here doing a little research before purchase - sorry to say this blush is very badly behaved when having a camera aimed in its face!

It definately does not contain any "brown" like a couple of the photos above. In the pan it's very much a light but vibrant looking peach-light pink. On my arm it swatches a light peach-pink, however on my NC15 yellow toned skin this is the most pretty light pink with no peach and that is why I am loving it so much. It gives a soft and fresh light pink to the cheeks that looks so good with a neutral or smoky eye.

Illamasqua blushes sure are pigmented so you need to proceed with a light hand and build up as necessary for darker skin. I'm not sure how this would wear on a skin tone beyond NC30 or if it would show up as much.

I'm happy with the results using this with either a dense fan brush, RT stipple brush or the ELF flat top powder, really blended in it looks so pretty and lasts all day. At 4.5 g and only having to use a light hand I can see this lasting nearly forever, however if I did run out it would be a certain repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have light skin with a warm undertone and this is the most natural looking blush I've ever owned. I also LOVE the fact there is no sparkle/ glitter in it, which I hate in blushes.


on 3/16/2014 12:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Pictures of this blush online do not do it justice, in fact the pictures here don't look at all like the product looks in the pan. This is a vibrant peachy pink colour.

I have a heard time getting blushes to show true to colour on my skin for whatever reason, and this blush looks very close to how it looks in the pan. I love Illasmasqua blushes! Highly recommend this!

This image is pretty on par to what it looks like!
http://sweetmakeuptemptations.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/illasmasqua21.jpg


on 3/5/2014 2:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just got this blush couple of days back and I guess I am still trying to figure out how this one works its best.

I got hooked on an online image of some girl wearing Tremble - and it looked very peachy/pinky to me and of course as a big lover of everything that is peachy or pinky - I had to have it!

Texture & Application: it has this powdery texture that applies sheer I believe. In terms of similarity, it reminds me of Mac sheer blush texture. At first I used a duo-fiber brush to apply it, but what happened, the blush powder was flying all over the place and it was hard to blend it. But the other day I opted for a Real Techniques blush brush - and I immediately noticed amazing difference - it applied smoothly and you don't need much as Tremble is very pigmented.

Finish: the blush looks sheer yet nice and matte on the skin. Except on my NC30 skin color which is fair-medium, but more towards fair-- Tremble looks more pinky than peachy. I believe when I swatched it in store, the tester was bleached out by the harsh lightning over the time - that's why it looked more peachy to me.

Anyhow - I looked for a special shade to add it to my collection, but in its finish it looks very similar to my other blushes which is a little thumb down (but maybe my own fault). Yet I don't regret buying it, it is my first product from Illamasqua and I would totally recommend it! It will last you a loooong time as it is so pigmented you hardly need a small amount for the finished dolled-up look. The color would pick up brighter on lighter skin tones, but it is also suitable for medium skin tones as a nice pinky every day blush, for all seasons.

For more in-depth reviews on other great makeup products head here: http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog


on 6/16/2013 9:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

The shade Tremble is a beautiful shade of warm, creamy pink. It is flat matte without any glitter or sheen. Tremble looks like it has a tinge of yellow in it, just to make it warm enough for all those who hate those barbie-pink blushes to love this one. This is a unique shade of pink and is hard to find a dupe. I don't have any similar blush in my stash, since all the other pinks I have have mauve in it (eg. Naked Flushed) or are cool toned (eg. Pink Swoon). It is interesting how it can look more or less pink depending on your makeup. This 'creamy' powder doesn't look powdery on cheeks and makes your skin look soft. It doesn't accentuate any imperfections. Since there isn't a red undertone to it, it doesn't make your face look redder, if you have some redness in your face. I feel like it is the best flush for everyday, natural look for those with a warmer skin tone with yellow undertone. I don't use it for night-out as the color is not daring, tempting nor seductive. It is a more youthful, playful shade. The blush is best suited for those with fair, light and/or medium dark skin. Those darker than medium will need to build the color up a little bit, but that won't be a problem.

warm medium-light pink, long wearing, extremely pigmented, buildable, no dupes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2013 8:24:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am working my way through trying out my new haul of Illamasqua powder blushes. I have been wearing this one recently and really loving it. Well, I love all of the ones I have tried so far. These are just lovely and long lasting. So easy to apply and blend out too. On my light olive toned NC20 skin, this blush seems to be a vibrant peach. I use a light hand as it is quite pigmented.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2013 11:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

These are by far the best blushes I have ever had. I have had more expensive high end brands to compare to, and nothing beats these. This blush is so incredibly pigmented. The texture is so silky, there's no fly away powder, and it blends on so nicely. The staying power is amazing, I've fallen asleep with it on and it was still there in the morning. I only need to just dab a brush with the product to apply, so it will last forever.
-Tremble is the other pink shade I have, which would work for a larger variety of skin tones, and it is so beautiful. It's a true neutral-warm pink shade, looks great on cool and warm tones. It is definitely a bright pink and more opaque as compared to the pastel-ness of Katie.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2013 7:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful blush on nc 30 skin. It is my HG blush my go to everyday blush it gives me just enough of a flush of pink that looks natural. Been using it for six months I still have much left in pan. Very pigmented and pretty good staying power. I think this blush does really well on oily to combo skin types for it mattifys the cheeks quite nicely.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

NW10 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

Much like my review of Hussy, I was disappointed in this blush because I found it didn't do anything for me that my other blushes already did. I liked how it looked, but I prefer my other blush, Palladio Rosey, which imparts a subtle glow. Meh, maybe I just am biased against matte blushes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2012 7:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Ok seriously now I understand what all the hype is surrounding Illamasqua blushes! The color Tremble is a warm baby pink with hints of coral. It is a FANTASTIC colour, something I don't have in my ginormous blush collection, surprisingly. I've waited sooooo long for Illasqua to hit Sephora stores in Canada and now it finally has! Us Canadians couldn't even get Sephora to ship to us if we ordered online o_O

Tremble is very wearable and easy to pair with anything. It is very pigmented but if used with a light hand you can still achieve a minimalist look. It is matte and a dream to blend out. The wear-time really surprised me too, it lasted for pretty much 6 hours which is unheard of for me (because I have the oiliest skin in the world. No blush has lasted on my skin for more than 3 hours). The only negative thing I can say is the price ($32 Cdn) and the packaging feels pretty cheapy considering the price. Also, the powder is so incredibly finely milled, so when you dip your brush in it the powder sort of disperses, creating a dusty effect around the pan. It could potentially get messy but the trick is to pat the brush into the product, not swirl. Anyways, I hope this review helped some of you :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Beauty
84 Reviews


Top Rated Illamasqua Products

image

Hussy

68 reviews
Back to Top