Neutrogena • Visibly Clear Rapid Clear Treatment with MicroClear • Treatments

rated 2.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.27%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 5/5/2013 5:14:00 AM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Bottom line: Broke my skin out terribly. Most definitely did not clear my acne in '8 hours'.
Surprisingly it took about 2 days for my first pimple to form but they did form along my cheeks and forehead. Tiny clusters of bumps started to appear; some of which were puss filled and others were not. When applying it stung my face and after it dried it left a white residue on my face. It was impossible to apply this in the morning because of the white stains it left on my face. I only used it at night time and even then it irritated my face so bad that i could not use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elanue on 5/5/2013 3:37:00 AM more reviews by elanue

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have had acne since the age of 12 and the last couple of years it has only gotten worse. I've tried medicines, creams, vitamins, healthy eating (though it didn't last for long hehe), nothing has worked. The only thing that has made my skin better is the sun light. Anyway, I thought I'd give this a shot, 8 hours seemed too good to be true and it turned out I was right. I had a big white pimple on my cheek so I smothered it with some Neutrogena and the morning after it was bigger than the night before. What a disappointment! I've only tried this once but it obviously does not live up to its name. I'll try this product out for a couple of more weeks and then I might write another review. But right now, this is nothing I would recommend or buy again. With that said, "Neutrogena visibly clear rapid clear" might work perfectly well for somebody else though. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Afrocutie on 8/22/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Afrocutie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE: had to take this down from a 4 to a 1. It burnt my skin! The only thing that changed in routine was a new tube of this. Looked up ingredients and they were in same order, but the info on packaging reads 8hrs instead of 4hrs.
Going to test Vichy next, it doesn't have alcohol in it.....

Really a 3.5 rating but you always round up....

This stuff works well in conjunction with other stuff. Its a cosmetic/drug store product and therefore can only work so far, if you want hardcore action you have to go to your MD/Dermo.

I use it before moisturising and after cleansing. At first it did sting a little, but as your only meant to use this on present spots or areas where spot repeatedly make themselves known, this soon calms down and doesn't sting at all now. For me recently this is on my cheeks and temple areas. I use a small pea sized amount on both sides of face, I then wash hands and use an eye/neck oil (RSO). I let that all sink in for at least 10-15mins (I have a 4yr old, time goes by real quick). In the morning I then use an SPF moisturiser all over ( in the eve a BP treatment from doc's wait another 10 then basic moisturiser) I let this then sink in for as long as I can before attempting to put on my make-up. Sometimes this is 2mins or 20mins.

I have found by letting this sink in I can then put on my mineral powder foundation and concealer without any balling/flaking or general jiggery. If I use too much of this then it will ball up and be generally gross. Used right it does help to keep my pores free and over time reduce the amount of inflammation I can get from stress spots.

Is there better out there? Probably but I haven't found it yet. for such a great price, 1.99 @ Superdrug on sale. I have had this present tube for 5wks and I prob have another wk in it. So good value I say.

Ideally I would like something without alcohol in, I get this helps it dry quick but still our skins do not like it. So the quest continues....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Miahorne on 6/22/2012 8:14:00 AM more reviews by Miahorne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wouldnt buy this product again simply because there are much better ones on the market. It does help to fight spots and clears them reasonably well, however not in 8 hours like it says. Also when you apply it, its clear but it dries a sort of milky colour and you end up with a smudge of flaky whiteness on your face which not only highlights the area you have a spot but looks dreadful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beewhiz997 on 11/10/2011 11:49:00 AM more reviews by beewhiz997

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Although this product is effcient in removing pimples, it doesnt do so in 8 hrs. Also it comes out clear, and when i put it on my skin it stings, and becomes milky white and visible. I made the mistake of buying another bottle. Worst mistake!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ConfessionsOfAMakeupHolic on 2/21/2011 11:07:00 AM more reviews by ConfessionsOfAMakeupHolic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i kind of like this, but it haves lot of cons, why i wouldnt repurchase. it did clear up my blemishes little bit, but the formula of it felt like a toothpaste when it dryed. it felt really sticky. and even when i washed my face at the morning after i put the treatment on, i couldnt get it off my face! when i applyed my foundation i could see trough the day, that the dryed treatment started to peel off. it looked like i had dry patches. not nice at all...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shirl195 on 3/30/2010 4:00:00 AM more reviews by shirl195

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

acne review products are so subjective bc we all have different skin and theres been many acne products ive read raves about but werent so impressive when i tried. this isnt one of those. let me start by saying ive always had problem skin. ALWAYS. not proactiv commercial bad, but at any given time, i always have 4-5 breakouts on my face. mostly on my forehead, around the temples, face. what was frustrating to me was that 1. i was allergic to benzoyl peroxide 2. my pimples never usually came to a head. they were under the skin, red and painful when i touched them and didn't even pop when i squeezed them. this product isn't a miracle worker, you have to be realistic with your acne products. but i use this every night and if i can't, then i use the rapid clear 2 in 1 fading gel which also has salicylic acid in it. this is probably my 15th tube of this stuff. as far as drugstore salicylic acne treatments go, this is one of the strongest! and ive tried everything. ive tried the stridex, clearasil, clean and clear etc etc. this packs the strongest punch comparatively. however, i wouldnt recommend wearing during the day bc it makes ur face shiny and the 0.5 oz tube is very small for $8. if im not having a bad month, it'll last me about a month or two. at my worst, i would up a tube in 2 weeks. overall im impressed with the rapid clear line, have tried pretty much everything in it and this is the best. the wipes were ok, didn't see much difference, and cleansers and scrubs never worked for me. but if you cant use benzoyl peroxide and had to go with drugstore brand salicylic acid product. this is at least a try

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clarefp on 3/21/2010 3:23:00 PM more reviews by clarefp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This gel is meant to reduce redness of spots and blemishes in 8 hrs (overnight) - it DOESN'T!!!

it tingles when applied but does absolutely nothing to any spots - very disappointing and would not reccommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 oncemorewithfeeling on 1/10/2010 8:26:00 AM more reviews by oncemorewithfeeling

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It stung when it was on, quite a lot in the first few minutes. Although it did clear up one of my pimples, the other few of them were the exact same, if not more irratated. But this could be because i have sensitive skin? For those without sensitive skin this could be good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annos on 10/17/2009 11:17:00 AM more reviews by annos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't get spots very often and when I get them they are usually small and easy to deal with. So I don't want to spend tons of money on clearing products but aim for cheaper solutions with antiseptic properties. There are quite a few of them out there and they seem to be pretty similar. Rapid Clear Treatment is a clear gel that locally treats the breakout and makes it heal quicker. It dries quite quick but I only use this at nighttime so I don't know how it would work for example under foundation. It does seem to make speed up the process of killing spots, but it's not dramatic. Give it a few days and it will dry 'em out but it's no miracle product. Doesn't dry out skin though which is a big plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments products