Sally Hansen • Insta-Dri - Brisk Blue • Polishes

rated 3.4(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nyanwatson23 on 3/11/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by nyanwatson23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this, its great for those times where you don't have time for a full manicure but need one. I really like the brush too, even though it can be hard to get the corners. I only needed one coat, as the bottle said. the only thing I didn't like about this one was that it stains my nails. Its lasted a good 3-4 days before it starts chipping(some times 2, but I'm rough on nail polish, and I don't have the healthiest nails) I also like the bottle a lot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bellasera973 on 1/11/2013 3:22:00 AM more reviews by bellasera973

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this polish.

I was afraid it was going to stain, due to reading other's reviews. However I used Butter London Nail Polish Foundation as a base coat, and wore Brisk Blue for 4 days, and it didn't stain my nails at all.

It goes on in 1 coat. Full, beautiful, bright, blue coverage. I love the shape of the brush too (it's short, wide, and square).

I'd definitely buy it again. Just make sure you use a good base coat :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 loopymonkey on 10/27/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by loopymonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Great colour, great bottle shape and perfect brush shape, one coat is enough for full true coverage. I love everything about this and it looks great under a blue glitter top coat. I only paid 1 and cant wait to try out more.

*edited*
This stained right through my base coat, Ive had manky blue stained nails for over a week now. Its crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CabooseHatesBabies on 10/11/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by CabooseHatesBabies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

While Sally Hansen has a great name considering how many people I know who speak well of the brand, I'm not a fan at all. I love the colors, but the brushes are difficult to maneuver around the edges of my nails. They're not typical round brushes, but sort of rectangular and thick. Some people may prefer brushes to be this way, but they were quite annoying for me to use. Also, the tips of my nails chipped maybe a day or two after I painted them. If I applied a new coat to cover the chip, it looked uneven and sloppy so I ended up throwing the three Insta-Dri polishes I bought. I have yet to find a beautiful, long-lasting polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quartersnpaints7 on 10/2/2012 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Quartersnpaints7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow im surprised at all the bad reviews.. i love this color and everything about the brush and bottle.. it lasts a long time on my toes with no base coat needed just a nice top coat and im ready for the beach! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JuliaLee67 on 7/9/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by JuliaLee67

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A gorgeous, bright, vibrant shade of blue, unique among all the blue polishes I own (and I get a lot of compliments when I wear it). However, as a few others have mentioned, this WILL stain your nails if you don't use a base coat: I used one coat of Essie's ridge-filling base coat--which is a good, relatively thick base coat--and still had minor staining. Two coats of base coat and I had no problems with staining at all, but that kinda defeats the purpose of this supposed fast-drying, one coat polish. I like the wide, round-tipped brush, the polish does dry quickly, and I would buy it again, it's too bad there's such an issue with staining.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 11/20/2011 11:36:00 PM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because the winter blues was kicking in and I had lost my SH Extreme Wear Blue Me Away. This shade is pretty much identical- a bright, creamy lighter blue that is not pastel. I love it, it's very flattering on my darker, caramel skin tone. I have one other shade from this line. I personally don't love the brush. It holds too much and makes very thick strokes unless I constantly swipe it against the neck. However, the colour is opaque in one stroke. For me, it lasts a couple days and then begins to chip. I prefer the chipping to the peels I could do with the Extreme Wear. This is a couple bucks pricier but application is easier. But application, formula, and wear is all below average. The colour bumped up a lippie and I give this polish a 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tiffany320 on 9/21/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by tiffany320

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cool color!!! This nail polish dry instantly. But if you wash dishes or do anything and not keep your hand protected. The nail can easily chip or come off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mlenne on 9/21/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Mlenne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Worst nail polish I have ever invested in. I paid almost $7 for this nail polish only to have it chip off after an hour after I painted my nails. This was even with a base coat, two layers, and top coat. After less that a week my nails were almost bare. The chipping was so horrendous that I found it all over my clothes and even in my hair. I was happy with the size of the brush and how bold the color was, but what's the point of a pretty color if it's not going to stay on your nails? You couldn't pay me to ever purchase this polish again. I have have positive results with other Sally Hansen products but the negative experience I had with this has left me very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camilla8 on 7/4/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by camilla8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this color, I saw someone at my church have this on and began raving about how cute it was, I don't even get into nail polishes that much, but this was sorta patriot and a lovely blue that is catchy on the toes. Went out and bought it, so cute. Just don't love the brush, as another reviewer stated, not much control with these on tiny toes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products