E.L.F. • Studio Golden Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 4.0(195 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 CourtneyLucas98 on 4/14/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by CourtneyLucas98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

The E.L.F Golden Bronzer is not too bad, although I wouldn't use it for contouring like I originally bought it for. It is not pigmented enough it's more useful as a highlighter. Despite all that I still find myself reaching for it every day and it is very serviceable for it's very cheap price. I wouldn't recommend is for contouring but as a highlighter or light bronzer it does the job efficiently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 immiaaxo on 4/9/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by immiaaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this as a highlighter! It makes me look so glowy and fresh :) I also use this as eyeshadow, but it's too shimmery to be a bronzer so don't expect it to be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautyqueenstylebaby on 4/7/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by beautyqueenstylebaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing price, yes, but it shouldnt be called a bronzer. Better use for a highlighter and eyeshadow. Has literally no pigmentation whatsoever. I really dont like the fact that I thought I was buying a nice defining "bronzer".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hippychic823 on 3/18/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by hippychic823

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Waaaay to shimmery to be a contouring bronzer. And on my NC35ish skin its too light. I use it as a highlighter sometimes. Glad I only paid $3 for it but won't be purchasing again. One plus though is the sleek black and white packaging...kinda reminds me of NARS.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lizpaola25 on 3/17/2014 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Lizpaola25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this, but I can't. For someone who has large pores this makes my pores look bigger. Not a fan at all. I think this would be great for someone with perfect skin, maybe someone younger?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 3/13/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This bronzer is 4 beautiful colors but much too obviously shimmery to be used (by me) as a bronzer. I really like this product as a highlighter (where I will write a positive review). If you like really obvious shimmer in your bronzer I would give this a try. If you prefer a more natural looking matte bronzers I would stay away from this particular product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 harrisonfjord on 3/7/2014 10:44:00 AM more reviews by harrisonfjord

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Holy glitter, batman! This bronzer makes me look like I took a bath in my makeup case. It is not particularly pigmented or finely milled. At $3, I am not that sad that I spent money on it, but it does what any other highlighter can do. If you're looking for a shimmery bronzer, definitely go with Cargo's Water-Resistant Bronzer. If you are oily or combo, I would avoid this at all costs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondebeaute on 3/4/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by blondebeaute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this "bronzer". I've been consistently purchasing it for about 3 or 4 years now. I wouldn't necessarily use this as an all-over face bronzer, though. I prefere a matte In the few times that I have, the shimmer tends to make me look a bit oily if I wear it for a prolonged amount of time. I mainly love this bronzer as a highlighter.
I think the texture is almost buttery, the lightest shade makes a perfect moon-lit glow for everyday. the darker shades have enough shimmer in them to be used as a highlighter for when I get tan as well.
I have hit pan on the lightest shade in this palette a few times now, and I always repurchase!
I have yet to find something similar that I can wear everyday as a highlighter that doesn't look too stand-out-ish. And for the price, you can't beat it. Even if you only are using it as a highlighter, like me! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JazzyDazzle on 12/28/2013 7:50:00 AM more reviews by JazzyDazzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this product is amazing. very pigmented and multi-functional. the four shades in this bronzer can be used individually as eyeshadow, bronzer, or swirled together to use as bronzer.
the shimmer in this product is finely milled and provides a nice, natural sheen to the face. suits warm skin tones well. the golden tone to this bronzer will look flattering on a wide range of skin tones from light to medium to olive to ebony. women with porcelain skin, however, should probably forego this and opt for cooler toned bronzers/highlighters.
I feel like this bronzer functions more as a highlighter. i dust it on the highpoints of my face, such as my cheekbones, bridge of my nose and brow bone. i would not recommend contouring with this bronzer as it is way too shimmery.
the packaging is very nice. it is sleek, thin and compact, which makes it great for traveling. there is a big mirror inside, which makes it very convenient, as you don't need to bring another mirror with you. the only takeaway with the packaging is that it does not include a brush, which makes it a bit inconvenient having to bring a separate brush. but overall, for the price, this is an amazing amazing product.

I recommend this product to women who:
- have warm undertones to their skin
- enjoys shimmer and natural looking highlight
- are always on the go

I do not recommend this product to women who:
- is looking for a contouring powder (contour powders should be matte)
- women who are very pale with cool undertones
- women who don't own makeup brushes

Product breakdown:
- light on the skin, you don't feel anything :)
- shimmery finish, looks satiny from afar :)
- no detectable smell :)
- buttery texture, very pigmented :)
- has four shades that can double as eyeshadow :)
- sleek, thin packaging, easy for travel :)
- has a big mirror inside, great for women on the go :)
- does not include a brush :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Katherine0128 on 12/27/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Katherine0128

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is terrible. It is way too powdery and not pigmented. It's just shimmer. I don't know how people can wear this on their face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Bronzers products