E.L.F. • Studio Golden Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 4.0(215 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 foxybynature on 2/14/2015 9:25:00 PM more reviews by foxybynature

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This looks good over powder to give my face some color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laurconnell on 2/7/2015 2:53:00 PM more reviews by laurconnell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a huge fan of ELF and their products, so this Golden Bronzer was a little bit of the a let down for me. I probably bought this 5 or more years ago and barely touched it. I brought it out of my makeup bag a few days ago, because I'm slowly getting back into loving and purchasing makeup. I tried it today, and it made my pores look HUGE. I'm not sure if it's the shimmer or the formula, but I don't have large pores to begin with and other products (even shimmery bronzers) have not given me this effect. I'm thinking that the texture is probably the culprit of this situation.
So, as a bronzer I would probably not use this again. But, I could use it as a highlight. Just above the cheekbones and on the brow bone would probably look nice. But, I have better highlighters in my collection (benefit high beam and the balm mary lou-minizer), so I won't likely reach for this one.
Overall, I probably wouldn't repurchase, just because there are better options for bronzers and highlighters out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MooRose15 on 1/5/2015 more reviews by MooRose15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This one is really up in the air for me, I probably use this everyday, but not in the way I intended to. I am pretty fair,not quite Casper, but fair, and I bought this to contour with, however even using the darkest shade I get hardly any color pay off, so for the first week I had this it sat in a drawer, and the buyers remorse kicked in. Another fun fact about my skin tone is my cheeks are naturally very rosy, which makes some eye looks hard to pull off, so I use this as a highlight to tone down the natural pink in my cheeks and for that purpose it works quite well, I use the E.L.F. Studio Small Stipple brush swirled in all the colors to apply a light golden sheen onto my cheekbones and the yellowy tone, plus the shimmer dulls the pinky-ness in a way that is very natural and pretty. so all in all I love the product but it is not very pigmented, ultimately fails at what it is marketed to do, and I probably will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MikaVick94 on 10/28/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this bronzer, lets start off by saying I have really pale skin so bronzers tend to scare me cuz of looking orange or fake so I usually don't bronze but this is light enough to use all over my face with a big fluffy brush I swipe this all over and get a gorgeous glow. I sometimes to a light contour with the deepest shade and its so pretty. I love shimmer in anything so it don't bother me, and I like using the lightest shade as a highlight! so worth $3.00 I've already hit pan and am goin for another one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allykat1339 on 10/27/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by allykat1339

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite bronzer ever! It's perfect for my pale skin! Value and quality are amazing, color pay off is great. I have nothing but good things to say about this product, AND it's cruelty free!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dropdeadsam on 9/29/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by dropdeadsam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

e.l.f never seems to disappoint me. I love this product and what makes it 1000x more better is that they're cruelty free ♡

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Amaris392 on 9/29/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Amaris392

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this bronzer, but it contradicts the name of it. Its not a golden bronzer but it is a golden highlighter. I absolutely love it. this is actually a powder dupe for the Sun Beam .I love everything about it. This golden bronzer ihas the packaging similar to nars in a cheaper format.
Absolutely, love

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celina5847 on 9/28/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by celina5847

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love and I would buy again but this is going to last a really long time. This is highlighter even though its sold as a bronzer. Mine was really really packed and was very difficult to get any to show up on my skin. I know its only $3.00 but I exchanged it for another one which didn't have this problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sisaceva on 9/21/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by sisaceva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The colors are beautiful and the price is excellent as all E.L.F. products are. However, if you have olive/tan/dark skin, i would NOT recommend. The colors look very muddy or they don't show up at all. The only color that looks good is the highlight which actually works really well and has a beautiful finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jessicaelias on 8/11/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by jessicaelias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really looking forward to trying this bronzer after the big 50% sale, only to find the bronzer in the pan broken into a billion pieces. I couldn't even press it, it was like dust. Thank you Elf for the wonderful transport. Will never order from you again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Bronzers products