E.L.F. Studio Golden Bronzer

4.0

218 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Magnesium Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Octyldodecanol, Dimethicone, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Boron Nitride. May Contain: Iron Oxides (Cl 77491 Cl 77499, &C Red 7 Lake (Cl 15850), FD&C Blue 1 Lake (Cl42090), Red No. 40 Lake (Cl16035)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have tan skin with yellow undertones and this works more for me as a highlighter. A bronzey highlighter because of it's golden shimmer. It's very pretty. It blends in well because it's not too pale like some highlighters are. I can use it all over my face to add a nice, summer appropriate glow. I use this on my body as well. It catches light very nicely because the shimmer isn't too much. I recommend this a lot. It's very versatile.



on 4/13/2015 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't actually use this product as a bronzer, I use it as a highlighter all over my face. It's very shimmery, but light enough so you don't look like a disco ball. I take a little on my brush and dust it all over my face after I bronze to give my skin a healthy glow. I love the packing, its very sleek and comes with a great mirror. I think this goes for about $3 at Target, which is where I've gotten it before. Just be careful not to drop it. I dropped the first one that I purchased and it totally crumbled. Because its a mosaic, I couldn't just press the powder back together it would've become a muddy mess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2015 1:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing used as highlighter! Works great as a brow highlighter, no problem with packaging , price is perfection. Buy this , its worth those 3 bucks I would honestly pay more its a good product. Very multi purpose even as shadows would work still have to experoment on that. But for bronzer nope I wouldnt use it even though ELF names it a bronzer? For reference I'm NC15.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2015 9:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This looks good over powder to give my face some color.


on 2/7/2015 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a huge fan of ELF and their products, so this Golden Bronzer was a little bit of the a let down for me. I probably bought this 5 or more years ago and barely touched it. I brought it out of my makeup bag a few days ago, because I'm slowly getting back into loving and purchasing makeup. I tried it today, and it made my pores look HUGE. I'm not sure if it's the shimmer or the formula, but I don't have large pores to begin with and other products (even shimmery bronzers) have not given me this effect. I'm thinking that the texture is probably the culprit of this situation.
So, as a bronzer I would probably not use this again. But, I could use it as a highlight. Just above the cheekbones and on the brow bone would probably look nice. But, I have better highlighters in my collection (benefit high beam and the balm mary lou-minizer), so I won't likely reach for this one.
Overall, I probably wouldn't repurchase, just because there are better options for bronzers and highlighters out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This one is really up in the air for me, I probably use this everyday, but not in the way I intended to. I am pretty fair,not quite Casper, but fair, and I bought this to contour with, however even using the darkest shade I get hardly any color pay off, so for the first week I had this it sat in a drawer, and the buyers remorse kicked in. Another fun fact about my skin tone is my cheeks are naturally very rosy, which makes some eye looks hard to pull off, so I use this as a highlight to tone down the natural pink in my cheeks and for that purpose it works quite well, I use the E.L.F. Studio Small Stipple brush swirled in all the colors to apply a light golden sheen onto my cheekbones and the yellowy tone, plus the shimmer dulls the pinky-ness in a way that is very natural and pretty. so all in all I love the product but it is not very pigmented, ultimately fails at what it is marketed to do, and I probably will not repurchase


on 10/28/2014 5:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this bronzer, lets start off by saying I have really pale skin so bronzers tend to scare me cuz of looking orange or fake so I usually don't bronze but this is light enough to use all over my face with a big fluffy brush I swipe this all over and get a gorgeous glow. I sometimes to a light contour with the deepest shade and its so pretty. I love shimmer in anything so it don't bother me, and I like using the lightest shade as a highlight! so worth $3.00 I've already hit pan and am goin for another one!


on 10/27/2014 9:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My favorite bronzer ever! It's perfect for my pale skin! Value and quality are amazing, color pay off is great. I have nothing but good things to say about this product, AND it's cruelty free!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2014 5:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

e.l.f never seems to disappoint me. I love this product and what makes it 1000x more better is that they're cruelty free ♡


on 9/29/2014 4:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this bronzer, but it contradicts the name of it. Its not a golden bronzer but it is a golden highlighter. I absolutely love it. this is actually a powder dupe for the Sun Beam .I love everything about it. This golden bronzer ihas the packaging similar to nars in a cheaper format.
Absolutely, love


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1198 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
401 Reviews
Laguna
1248 Reviews
Bahama Mama
126 Reviews
Back to Top