TheFACEShop Nail Talk Polish

3.0

24 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Cheap and comes with wide color range but it is hard to apply and chips easily.



on 1/28/2013 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It seems to be really hit and miss with vibrance and staying power of Face Shop polishes. Generally I use 1 or 2 coats to cover each nail and with a top coat it will last between 2 - 4 days before major chipping. There are 2 types of brushes available (not including their 'large brush' range) and it seems to be luck of the draw in which you get. Some of my polishes have a wider brush in which the bristles fan out allowing me to coat each nail perfectly, and other brushes have a 'standard' brush (similar to Sally Hansen) which seems to make the nail polish 'goop up' on application. They are relatively cheap and are at a comparable price point to Misha, Maybeline & L'Oreal polishes.

I love Face Shop's range of colours. They have neon, pastels, neutrals, brights and a huge variety of glitter polishes and glitter top coats. Unfortunately I have had bad luck with 3 polishes - WH003 (Heart glitter polish) is poor quality & hearts are hard to collect with brush. GR505 (Mint green) is very thick and gloopy. BL602 (Vibrant blue) does not suit skin with yellow undertones at all. My favourite is the pearlescent purple from the Face It collection.

I have about 10 of these polishes in a variety of colours & finishes. I also own the plaid manicure set aswell.


on 11/4/2012 7:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THESE NAIL POLISHES! I'm so glad the face shop offers such reasonable quality nail polishes with such an affordable price :D I have a face shop store located in the city and they have a wide range of colours to choose from. I usually just need to apply 2 coats for a perfect finish. The texture doesn't thicken up meaning it will last long compared to other nail polishes. It's brush allows you to coat the whole nail in one or two swipes. I will definitely continue to re-purchase these nail polishes :)


on 10/27/2012 1:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

it's cheap and i love the colors, but it's so hard to apply.


on 9/9/2012 10:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

The texture is super goopy. It's hard to apply smoothly and not have a bumpy finish. I have to put on a top coat to make it even.

BUT its only $2 and the range of pastel colors remind me of Essie. But it's like1/4 the price.

I bought the lavender one and it looks amazing. It's just a pain to apply.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It comes in amazing colors for a good price. However, it is very hard to apply.


on 12/26/2011 3:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

i have about 20 of these and i'm so surprised with the less than awesome reviews. i have tried many nps and i can say that these are on my top 5 list. i had opi (no not fake) that chipped the very next day but these can last for at least 3-4 days with the right base and top (usuall jelly top coat)
the variety is great and i won't even mention how awesome the price is.
i say u gotta give these a fair chance because they are great.


on 12/16/2011 5:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pros: Cheap, great variety of colours
Cons: Long drying time, chips easily even with top coat


on 11/9/2011 6:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

the color is so soft,the brush is quite good and i'll try another color for sure!


on 8/21/2011 11:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you know how to apply this product properly, the result is not too bad. The colour is pastel, so it suits most of skin colors. It has a pretty natural look too. As previous reviews said: this nail polish easily chips. I had it on my nails for only a week, and the coat chiped and looked horrible. This nail polish is very thick and sticky, so it is quite hard to get a good looking coat. Plus, the brush doesn't help either. It's quite large, so it is difficult to apply on the narrow areas like the coins of your nail. My suggestion is to put a clear coat first to make your nail surface more slipery and flat. Then apply the face shop nail polish without pressing too hard: if you do you will get ugly stripes on your nails. If you do it well, your nails will be shiny and smooth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top