TheFACEShop • Nail Talk Polish • Polishes

rated 3.0(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 lilmissprincess on 2/8/2013 3:44:00 AM more reviews by lilmissprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap and comes with wide color range but it is hard to apply and chips easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PeachOrange on 1/28/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by PeachOrange

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It seems to be really hit and miss with vibrance and staying power of Face Shop polishes. Generally I use 1 or 2 coats to cover each nail and with a top coat it will last between 2 - 4 days before major chipping. There are 2 types of brushes available (not including their 'large brush' range) and it seems to be luck of the draw in which you get. Some of my polishes have a wider brush in which the bristles fan out allowing me to coat each nail perfectly, and other brushes have a 'standard' brush (similar to Sally Hansen) which seems to make the nail polish 'goop up' on application. They are relatively cheap and are at a comparable price point to Misha, Maybeline & L'Oreal polishes.

I love Face Shop's range of colours. They have neon, pastels, neutrals, brights and a huge variety of glitter polishes and glitter top coats. Unfortunately I have had bad luck with 3 polishes - WH003 (Heart glitter polish) is poor quality & hearts are hard to collect with brush. GR505 (Mint green) is very thick and gloopy. BL602 (Vibrant blue) does not suit skin with yellow undertones at all. My favourite is the pearlescent purple from the Face It collection.

I have about 10 of these polishes in a variety of colours & finishes. I also own the plaid manicure set aswell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariatrann on 11/4/2012 7:46:00 AM more reviews by mariatrann

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THESE NAIL POLISHES! I'm so glad the face shop offers such reasonable quality nail polishes with such an affordable price :D I have a face shop store located in the city and they have a wide range of colours to choose from. I usually just need to apply 2 coats for a perfect finish. The texture doesn't thicken up meaning it will last long compared to other nail polishes. It's brush allows you to coat the whole nail in one or two swipes. I will definitely continue to re-purchase these nail polishes :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sunnyiyiyi on 10/27/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by sunnyiyiyi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it's cheap and i love the colors, but it's so hard to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hello2belle on 9/9/2012 10:59:00 PM more reviews by hello2belle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

The texture is super goopy. It's hard to apply smoothly and not have a bumpy finish. I have to put on a top coat to make it even.

BUT its only $2 and the range of pastel colors remind me of Essie. But it's like1/4 the price.

I bought the lavender one and it looks amazing. It's just a pain to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blueberrycheesecake on 4/22/2012 3:29:00 AM more reviews by blueberrycheesecake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It comes in amazing colors for a good price. However, it is very hard to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tadukhipa on 12/26/2011 3:40:00 AM more reviews by tadukhipa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

i have about 20 of these and i'm so surprised with the less than awesome reviews. i have tried many nps and i can say that these are on my top 5 list. i had opi (no not fake) that chipped the very next day but these can last for at least 3-4 days with the right base and top (usuall jelly top coat)
the variety is great and i won't even mention how awesome the price is.
i say u gotta give these a fair chance because they are great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinballjo on 12/16/2011 5:16:00 AM more reviews by pinballjo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Cheap, great variety of colours
Cons: Long drying time, chips easily even with top coat

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andreadianca on 11/9/2011 6:32:00 PM more reviews by andreadianca

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

the color is so soft,the brush is quite good and i'll try another color for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DY22 on 8/21/2011 11:34:00 PM more reviews by DY22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you know how to apply this product properly, the result is not too bad. The colour is pastel, so it suits most of skin colors. It has a pretty natural look too. As previous reviews said: this nail polish easily chips. I had it on my nails for only a week, and the coat chiped and looked horrible. This nail polish is very thick and sticky, so it is quite hard to get a good looking coat. Plus, the brush doesn't help either. It's quite large, so it is difficult to apply on the narrow areas like the coins of your nail. My suggestion is to put a clear coat first to make your nail surface more slipery and flat. Then apply the face shop nail polish without pressing too hard: if you do you will get ugly stripes on your nails. If you do it well, your nails will be shiny and smooth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TheFACEShop products

More Polishes products