Marc Jacobs • Marc Jacobs Perfume Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 rrcoolmama on 11/10/2009 7:52:00 PM more reviews by rrcoolmama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! Another fragrance lotion that has gone ALL GLITTER.

The scent is wonderful but I can't get pass the shimmer. I will now forever be asking the perfume ladies '''Hello there, do you know if this lotion has shimmer in it?''

The twist open- twist close tube isn't very good. Imagine this spilling into your bag? With all it's glitter...

Scent- very nice
Tube- not good (I'm anti twist)
Glitter in it- Oh no I hate this.
Price- 45$ Cdn. Ouch! I should of bought a YSL. HAHAHA!
Lotion- Texture as is...runny.
Buy again- Not for me.

I forgot to say this- It's the DAISY lotion:_)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VioletVonSchmidt on 4/15/2006 10:07:00 PM more reviews by VioletVonSchmidt

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was surprised to find that this lotion contains shimmer...MJ doesn't seem like the "shimmery" type of fragrance. (Know what I mean?) Sparkly palms aside, this is a nice lotion and smells lovely of course. Got it as part of my MJ set and I'm not sure if I would buy it on it's own, though I will use the contents of this bottle with relish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shannalee on 1/31/2005 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Shannalee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love the scent, love the subtle shimmer, can't stand the packaging really. I wish the pump was a little taller. As with the rest of the line, a little goes a loooooong way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* grenadine_00 on 8/7/2003 1:50:00 AM more reviews by grenadine_00

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous gardenia scent. Lotion itself silky, iridescent and subtle. Beautiful over tan. Recommend, absolutely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starbucksweetie on 6/25/2003 10:36:00 PM more reviews by starbucksweetie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really liked the way it smelled. The shimmer is subtle. I liked the pump bottle, but it does not really moisturize that well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aparrish on 5/2/2003 12:36:00 PM more reviews by aparrish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm lucky I got a sample of this before I decided to buy it because this is not at all a good product for me.

It smells great in the bottle, but a few minutes after applying it, I smelled like rotten Gardenias.

My boyfriend literally begged me to wash it off, so this is not exactly the "man-magnet" scent I was hoping for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 10/12/2002 5:44:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells wonderful, like a more subtle version of the perfume. It keeps my skin feeling soft and smooth and smelling nice. I will buy this again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 galexiegirl on 8/30/2002 2:20:00 AM more reviews by galexiegirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hmmm. I actually love my lotion. I loved the EDP, but was hesitant to buy it thinking the gardenia might get too cloying (this happened to me with Michael Kors...which is lovely, but just way too intense for me). Anyway, I thought the lotion would be a good test and I love it. Same yummy scent, little shimmery flecks (very subtle) and nice consistency. I'd buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Marc Jacobs products

More Lotions/ Creams products