Too Faced Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer

3.7

254 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethiconol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crossploymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil, Mica, Phenoxyethanol, Silica, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Cyclodextrin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Retinol, Diacetyl Boldine, PPG-26-Buteth-26, Arctostaphylos Uva Ursi Leaf Extract, Morus Alba Bark Extract, Polysorbate 80, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Hedra Helix (Ivy) Extract, BHT, Cycloheptasiloxane, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Bioflavonoids, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Allantoin, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).


on 4/17/2015 2:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So far so good! I can get pretty oily in my t-zone and with this product it cuts the shine pretty drastically. It's 3pm and I'm just barely started to shine. Pretty good since I applied at 7:45a. Definitely repurchasing when I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/1/2015 4:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Once again, anoter Two-Faced product that is selling simply because of the clever packaging and perverted marketing tactics.

I have to admit, I did give in, as the packaging and name caught my attention in the Sephora store (great job, marketing team!). I am into primers and tend to have dry skin, so I decided to bite the bullet and try it out.
The ingredients of coconut and electrolytes also intrigued me. After testing it out, I cant say that it did too much. I defintely wouldn't recommend this as a primer to help your makeup hold. This is more of a pre-primer cream that gives you a bit of sheen and luminosity - however, if you apply makeup on top, that affect largely wears off. You can also get the same result with less expensive primers like MAC prep and prime radiance enhancer.

I think two-faced is gimicky for many of their products - I ended up returning this. I will stick to just taking care of my skin with oils and moisturizer and using a pore minimizing primer like Benefits Porefessional or Smashbox (the inventor of face primers).

Don't buy into the gimicks!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2015 12:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the full size without testing. It is a usual primer, I use it only in my T-Zone. The thickness is rather annoying, it's sticky and doesn't spread easily. The PRO point is that the primer is light tinted.


on 3/3/2015 6:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have used a number of primers in my time and this one is my favorite so far!

Packaging- I love love love love the packaging of the too faced primer, its pink tube with gold lettering, whats not to like? I like that its in a tube, easy to use and easy to travel with!

Formula-The formula reminds me of benefits porefessional. Its thin/thick in the middle really, it has a tint to it, and also has what looks like glitter, well not glitter but something in there that reflects light. Which I was skeptical with at first.

Wear/Look/Feel- I put it on the primer on, evenly around my face and it improved my skins look, feel and general appearance, it smoothed away shine, small blemishes, and took away some of my redness which I was extremely happy about!! My face just looked better like me but airbrushed. It smoothed my face really well making sure that my face was ready for foundation application. My foundation didnt seem to be less effective or generally affected in a bad way because of the primer, it made my foundation go on a lot smoother, and generally cut the amount and time that I needed. As for making your makeup last longer, for me I havent really noticed that primers in general for alllll brands make any difference to making my foundation stay longer. I use other setting products such as prays and powder, so I cant really comment on if this primer, or primers in general make your foundation stay longer.

Price- £24.00 at Debenhams, which I am totally happy to pay for, primers are usually around this price mark, so I am happy too faced decided to go with this price!

Overall- I will be repurchasing this primer when I run out! I am yet to try it with mineral makeup, but when I do I'll see how it goes and update :)

Update- I have used this with my BareMinerals powder original foundation and it works extremely well, does exactly the same thing with minerals as liquid foundation. Very impressed. Will continue to purchase!


on 12/28/2014 8:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I only purchased this because it was half off during ULTA's 21 days of beauty. For the price I paid I would definitely repurchase again and again since it performs well, makes my skin feel silky smooth and didn't cause any breakouts. The packaging says you can wear it alone, but unless you have perfect skin you still need a layer of foundation. I might not repurchase this if it was full price since I love trying new products and this isn't a HG for me. I am currently using Urban Decay's beauty balm since I used the whole bottle of Primed and Poreless, which I prefer for everyday use since it has SPF.


on 12/21/2014 12:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this stuff!!! As most of you, I have tried many different primers from high-end to the basics like E.L.F. and I must say that this is one of my favorites for many reasons. It glides on the face smoother than most, has a minimal scent and last all day without creasing in fine lines. I can wear this primer alone, without applying foundation, when I am heading out for a morning run and errands afterwards and not feel self conscious that I am not wearing a "full face". I would recommend this product to women of all ages who want to naturally cover up slight imperfections and create a perfect base for foundations.


on 12/16/2014 12:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Really helped in making my skin looks more flawless and prolong my makeup!
It won't make it matt but doesn't make my face oily either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2014 10:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin and large pores so I def needed to get a primer. I tried Smashbox but that didnt do anything for me. Picked this up at Sephora and it does a decent job at mattifying the face.
However, I found another primer in January 2015 for a much cheaper price and I think it even does a better job: Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer is my current go-to.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2014 2:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have large pores underneath my eyes/cheek area and on my nose. This did a great job of minimizing their appearance and allowing a smooth application of my powder foundation. Although I think I still get a similar effect with a cheaper silicone based primer, it's still a great product!


on 11/3/2014 11:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First time I used it u loved how it felt and made my skin look. Within a few hours my skin felt oily and like the product was heavy. After about a week of use my skin has broken out like crazy. So unhappy about what this did to my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top