NYX • NYX Runway Collection Palette - Versus • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 10/1/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I just found the beige and brown shades only ones that were beautifully workable. Others were sheer and hard to blend and chalky looking. I do prefer NYX singles to their palettes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aurora0917 on 5/11/2013 7:43:00 PM more reviews by aurora0917

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got all excited after hearing some positive reviews about this palette. But unfortunately when I got it in the mail, I was disappointed after attempting to give this little palette a couple of attempts to live up to the hype. Overall, the shadows are not the greatest in terms of pigmentation, nor are they entirely true to the color in the pan (probably because they lack pigmentation). They are somewhat chalky in consistency, and the palette comes with cheapish sponge applicators. Even though this palette isn't that expensive, I've experienced plenty of drugstore palettes that have impressed me with a smaller price tag. This is my first, and most likely last time I've given NYX cosmetics a shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marielnoyb on 10/6/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by marielnoyb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The pallet is OK. The one thing I really dislike are the large glitter flakes in the shimmery colours. They are just too big, it doesn't show up at first, but after using for a couple of weeks they just seemed to surface.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blahblah16 on 4/8/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by blahblah16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this palette a few months ago and I feel people aren't taking certain things into consideration. For one, getting 8 shadows for around $12, you can't beat. Obviously it won't be up to par with MAC and other high end shadows, hence why they're so much more expensive. But for the price, color payoff, packaging, I think this is fantastic. I use my Palladio herbal eyeshadow primer underneath this and it easily stays on 10+ hours. Though my eyelids aren't oily or anything of the sort. The purple shades are lighter on the skin then they appear in the case, but it's not too noticeable. Overall I'd definitely recommend this to cool toned girls and NYX is one of my favorite makeup brands!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 11/10/2011 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love these Runway Collection palettes. I have 3 of them, this being one of them. I love the assortment of purples along with some neutral colors. I also love the huge mirror and the fact that there's a variety of finishes. (some matte and shimmery) Great price. Great for travel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sisterhazel on 10/30/2011 8:48:00 PM more reviews by Sisterhazel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Very pretty on my hazel eyes. Good quality, not too shimmery. I use these with a shadow primer, and they stay on 7-8 hours no problem. And you can't beat the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diastolex on 9/12/2011 10:33:00 AM more reviews by diastolex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love this!! the pigmentation is good, its affordable and minimal fall out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lisses11 on 4/9/2011 4:52:00 PM more reviews by lisses11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I generally like NYX shadows, and the color offering in this palatte for me as I mostly wear neutrals and purples. I have to admit, I had high hopes that this would be the ultimate travel palatte. I LOVE the lightest neutral color. The purples are strange. One comes out way too pale and I look cheesey. Im not a big fan of the satiny browns either. Its still usable, just not my fav.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xoxoEquinebond on 3/22/2011 9:29:00 AM more reviews by xoxoEquinebond

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this today, and I really like the packaging and giant mirror (though I never use them, I find it too hard, though people who do use them might find it handy). I did swatch them on bare skin, and I didn't find there was fall out or that the colours weren't pigmented, etc. I did find a couple of the colours needed more product to get the desired amount of pigmention, though that doesn't bother me as I found that was more of a problem with the darked colours. I did pick this palette for the colours - I can do a natural and a purple look, though I don't think the natural colours are that great, but I will have to do some more experimenting with them. For someone who doesn't buy expensive makeup, I think it's definitely worth the money (it costs more because I live in Australia) and I would recommend/buy this product again, but definitely in a different colour!

EDIT: I've dropped this a few time so a couple of the colours are a bit dinked; though they still work. I love using some of them as eyeliners by wetting them with an angled liner brush. I'm not really sure of where I stand with this palette, I don't think it's really good but I don't think it's bad either. They're good for people who are on the go and want to go from day to night; but I don't think the pigmentation is very good for some of the colours. I think I would buy this product again if I really wanted another bunch of colours to play with; but I wouldn't buy this again in the same colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mizzcindy on 12/19/2010 8:15:00 AM more reviews by mizzcindy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Reading all the negative reviews of this palette, I think it deserves a bit more love.
I love NYX 10 color palettes because they're easy for travelling, colors are divers, easy to combine, really pretty ( and I do mean really really pretty) and the quality is great.
Yes you do need to use a primer and maybe the quality isn't as superb as MAC but this palette gives a beautiful range of neutral cool brown/ taupes and lovely lilac/ purples that go together really well.
I love to play with different combinations and textures (matte/ shimmery/ glittery) and I am really impressed with the quality of the eye shadows.
I think these colors would suit fair and cool types best. For those girls, this is a gem!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products