OPI • Give Me Moor • Polishes

rated 4.0(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 esaville58 on 8/1/2012 9:52:00 PM more reviews by esaville58

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I like to colour, the only thing wrong with it, is it has some funny shimmer in it which makes it appear not as shiny after a few hours.
Wouldn't buy again because it doesn't look shiny enough for long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cathyc1103 on 2/22/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by cathyc1103

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I stopped a woman at the mall and asked what was the color she had on. Went to Ulta and bought it. 2 coats with a top coat lasted 10 days. Love the vampy, dark, not black but dark purple color. If you are looking for a dark trendy color, try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caiya on 12/31/2011 2:59:00 AM more reviews by caiya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Goes on quite sheer at first and the polish itself is quite liquidy. If you apply multiple layers it becomes really dark, almost a black. it looses that rich purple-wine quality that I loved about it in the bottle. I don't dislike, I am just a bit disappointed by the outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nailgrl81 on 8/16/2011 3:41:00 PM more reviews by nailgrl81

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was let down by this product. I am usually very pleased with OPI polishes due to their varieties and quality of color, and I expected Give Me Moor to be a sophisticated wine color, but it turned out to be a slow-drying, weak, muddy color that I hated on my nails. The formula wasn't as strong and high-quality as it could have been.
If you're looking for something sophisticated and nice for formal occasions, please, look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatieRoxx on 11/26/2010 9:39:00 PM more reviews by KatieRoxx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Tried this color at nail salon. It looked more like a deep plum purple in the bottle. Got 2 coats of color put on at salon and I think it goes on way more opaque than the color in the bottle. In certain subdued lighting it looks like it could be black polish or a very dark merlot. In bright sunlight it appears a bit more purple. Nice color on fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* modegirl on 11/16/2010 3:35:00 PM more reviews by modegirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pretty disappointed in this one. OPIs can really vary with opacity - this one is one of those sheer ones that takes 3 coats to get a good dark nearly black opacity. I find that the more coats it takes seems to magnify my mistakes :-P

It's a very purply rather than wine color in my opinion. Blueish tone purple with very little red at all. This is OK but won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BellamenteDulce on 9/26/2010 5:22:00 PM more reviews by BellamenteDulce

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Got bored today and decided to paint my toenails with this. To be honest, it didn't really live up to my expectations. Based on the reviews and pictures, I expected this to be a purple-almost-black/black with a purple sheen, but it's just a regular plum color. And maybe this is because I was painting my toenails and I suck at it or I got a bad bottle of it, but it didn't seem to apply as smoothly as my other OPI's. I wouldn't buy this again, I already have too many purple polishes that look a lot like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyChanelScalpel on 8/20/2010 1:48:00 AM more reviews by MyChanelScalpel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A wonderful vampy, wine colored polish. Smooth application with great pigmentation in only one coat. Perfect for fall!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanillanoir10 on 8/17/2010 8:35:00 PM more reviews by vanillanoir10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this polish two days ago and it is already my favorite nail polish. I have very pale skin and the dark color pops against my skin. I love dark colors but I don't like black so the fact that this is a dark purple is perfect. The application is also really good. The first coat is very sheer but it builds up quickly to a very opaque finish. I would recommend this polish to anyone and everyone looking for a good dark, winter color that isn't black. I just can't say enough good things about this nail polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Donnz on 7/10/2010 2:54:00 AM more reviews by Donnz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My go to winter shade for toes and sometimes for fingers if I'm feeling a little naughty and dark. A lot of people complain about OPI polishes being very thick and hard to layer to a nice colour but I've found the solution to be adding just a bit of acetone based nail polish remover and shaking it like the dickens. It thins it out enough so that you can apply two even coats to get a true, bottle worthy colour. Would definately repurchase but it has been discontinued so I shall love it while I can for the next few winters.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products