Wet 'n' Wild • Craze in Morbid • Polishes

rated 4.7(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silkpuppet on 6/18/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by silkpuppet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A really dazzling colour. Morbid is a black creme polish packed with emerald shimmer. When applied, it looks like a complex black that shines green at times. This is a pretty alternative to plain black. The WnW Craze line is much better quality than their other nail polishes. The formula is more like an OPI polish; two coats yields opacity for me but I like 3 for the added shimmer. The brush was a little small for me but for the price, one can't complain too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 12/16/2011 11:12:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wow, this product is so loved! I agree that its' a nice product and color. The bottle, as others have pointed out, is kind of weird, as the lid and weird brush make application a little difficult. But I was able to manage and I am very far from a nail painting expert. I achieved opacity of the dark tealy black (with very fine shimmer) color after two coats. I layered over two base coats of instant artificials and put a topcoat over, and so far it's gone two days strong on wear time, which I think is respectable. I agree that this is a nice subtle alternative to pure black, and would also repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunstar29 on 8/23/2011 6:05:00 PM more reviews by sunstar29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! Wet n Wild's craze collection definitely proves that you can't judge a polish by its bottle (or its price tag). Morbid applies really well: two thin coats is all you need for perfect color. I also found the polish really forgiving in terms of application: it didn't pool in my cuticles, self-leveled really well and the polish was really easy to control. It's also very long-lasting, I've been wearing it for a few days now with no chips whatsoever, and I am definitely very hard on my manicures.



The one drawback is the packaging: the brush is really small and the bottle cap is enormous, which makes applying the polish sort of awkward. Regardless, morbid applies so well that it isn't a huge issue.



This is a perfect fall/winter color, and you really can't beat the price. Highly recommended!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 7/17/2011 3:13:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love all manner of green polishes, so naturally this one is one of my favorites. It's got a nice edginess to it that just sucks me in. The package is cute, but the bottle is way too small. Call me greedy, but I expect my nail polishes to come in .5 oz bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 3/22/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've had a MAJOR hankering for green/black polish lately, so when I saw this at my local CVS, I snatched it right up. And I'm so glad I did! Gives a great dark color that glimmers green in the light. I knocked a lippie off though because I really dislike the packaging. It's cute, but the brush is so short and the handle is too wide. But will it stop me from using this polish? Absolutely not. Will I repurchase? Absolutely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miffy11 on 11/7/2010 8:16:00 PM more reviews by miffy11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this polish after seeing the reviews here. Overall, it's a great polish price is great, colour is a very dark almost black shade with a dark teal finish. It needs two layers, and dries quickly. One thing i don't like is the brush, it's very short and difficult to hold. 3days so far, no sign of chipping. I recommend a topcoat after applying will make the colour pop and last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 10/18/2010 1:39:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is black with teal shimmer. Edge w/out being goth. You need two coats. The cap is a little awkward for me to hold but overall this is a winner. Especially at $1.99.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jesikata on 10/7/2010 12:25:00 AM more reviews by jesikata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a sucker for dark nail polishes, and this is at the top of my list! I love it! Its a gorgeous color and the formula lasts long on my nails. A great buy if your diggin' the darker colors for the fall!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iowagirl on 9/27/2010 2:01:00 PM more reviews by iowagirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ok saw the reviews on here and decided to see what all the fuss was about. This nail polish is awesome! Very pretty alternative to black. I painted my toes this color and after about a week decided to step it up and applied a glitter with a purplish tint. Even better!
I have hesitated to wear the 'blackish' nail polishes on my hands but this color has got me rethinking that....
Great item, great price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marzana on 9/18/2010 12:38:00 AM more reviews by marzana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a rich deep green that almost looks black. It is a gorgeous color that has a pretty good staying power as long as it's applied with a base and a top coat. I would recommend it to anyone who wants an alternative to the rocker black nail polish look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products