Bare Escentuals • Buxom Lashliner in Suede • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 dtalksall on 10/27/2011 7:05:00 PM more reviews by dtalksall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I hate how gel liners dry up after a week of use, so I was constantly trying different brands. I bought Buxom last year, & fell in love instantly. I saw first signs of change in consistency about 4 months after I purchased it, and had to revive it about 8-9 months later. I use it with either a flat tip brush or angled brush, looks great on the waterline (& doesn't budge), doesn't skip, and looks AMAZING on the lower lashes as a mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wblassingame on 7/2/2011 9:07:00 PM more reviews by wblassingame

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this gel liner and it makes my lashes grow like crazy. You have to make sure you seal the lid so it doesn't dry out, I have the black and brown, both are highly pigmented, lasts all day and does not budge. Will purchase again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meaninc on 6/13/2011 7:16:00 AM more reviews by Meaninc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

One word, Perfection. That is what this liner is. I also purchased the brush and I am glad I did because the brush really helps to apply the product properly. I am able to achieve the fine line that I want with out having to constantly correct my line like I would do with a pencil. I love this color because it's not really a brown that I would expect. It's more of a brownish black and is less harsh than a jet black. I am not really a fan of jet black liners because I htink they look tooo harsh on me. Ok, let me get to the good stuff about this liner. It's non-irritating, good consistency (almost gel like in texture), and doesn't budge when set. It lasts all day long. The pot looks small, however a little goes a long way with this product, so I know it will last a while. I just make sure I close the product all the way so it will not dry out. I may even find a tiny ziplock bag to put it in for reassurance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Julesbait on 5/1/2011 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Julesbait

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start by saying that I did not purchase this liner in hopes of it conditioning my lashes. Seems too gimmicky for something like an eyeliner. (If it did that for you, more power to you.) I bought this just for the color...a nice, dark, rich brown. Just shy of being black. At first, all was well. The texture was thick and like a putty, yet still went on pretty smoothly. Good color payoff. Pretty good wear, though it can smudge a bit if too much is applied and you don't use a primer. I bought this in February. By March, it had dried out a bit. Now, it is almost worthless. I have to practically dig the stuff out of the jar with my brush, and it comes out clumpy. I always close the lid tightly and store the jar upside-down. So I don't know if I got a bad jar or what. Regardless, I won't be repurchasing. Even brand new, it is no better than the Maybelline cream liner, and certainly doesn't hold a candle to MAC.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HRivera1923 on 4/26/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by HRivera1923

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am on my 3rd jar of this. Not only does it condition your lashes, it lasts FOREVER! I have never used another eyeliner (pencil, liquid, powder or gel) that has had such staying power. Finding the perfect brush to apply it is tricky, and be sure to always close the lid tightly so that it does not dry out. I even use this to lightly fill in my brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RealDealBeauty on 3/29/2011 2:35:00 PM more reviews by RealDealBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this liner after seeing a YouTube review where a use said they actually noticed lash conditioning.... so, I tried it. I was skeptical, but tried it because my lashes are puny. To my surprise, this actually *does* condition the lashes, I noticed mine looked longer within 2 weeks of daily use. This applies smoothly (though not as smooth as Bobbi Brown),but has the plus of 'better for the eye lashes.' Suede is a nice, warm, darker brown color that doesn't look as harsh as the browns that try to be blacks. The liner lasts all day & doesn't smudge or flake (even after walking several hours in Afghanistan sun). The formula doesn't irritate the eye & comes off with regular eye MU remover & without much fight. The color is so pigmented that you don't have to use much at all. I've had this pot for about 2 months & use often & it has not started to dry out yet. Overall this is a great liner. I find it excellent and would only trade it for the similar Bobbi Brown liner. Except for bright colors, I doubt I'll go back to a pencil

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shaesquared on 1/23/2011 8:41:00 PM more reviews by shaesquared

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to get this in Leatherette, but my local Sephora was out so I settled for Suede. I was surprised, in a good way, that it was more of a dark brown than an earth-y BROWN brown. I've used the MAC fluidline gel liner before, but I wanted to give this a shot. I think it might've actually lengthened my lashes a bit, but I'm going to have to go back to MAC.

This gel liner seemed to go on oddly sheer for me, so I felt like I was really gunking it on, whereas with fluidline, I got just swipe my brush once with the product. There's also another gram's worth in the MAC one, and it's only a few dollars more. I love the consistency of this product though, I just wish that it wouldn't fade quite so easily- it's not that it even smudges or anything, it just kind of...fades.

All in all, a decent product, but I still prefer MAC's Fluidline!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baileybabe7486 on 11/8/2010 6:25:00 PM more reviews by baileybabe7486

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is total HG for me. The color is dark dark brown, but not black. It doesn't pull red on me at all. It applies/spreads/blends with ease because it is a very creamy texture. The downside to eye products that are creamy is that sometimes they smudge and fade. This one stays put, and stays as rich and vibrant as the first time I put it on. It literally does not budge until you force it to with eye-makeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 4/15/2010 1:14:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I foolishily believed the Buxom lashliner box that claimed this would thicken.lengthen my lashes. It does not do this. For that you need a lash growth accelerator type product. This is a nice cream eyeliner in a lovely dark chocolate color. It applies easily and lasts a long time. Easy to remove. Halfway through the small pot, the Buxom started to dry up. I much prefer Clinique's cream liners as the eyeliner stays creamy for the whole use of the container and will switch back to them once I finish Buxom up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marysucha on 4/12/2010 10:14:00 AM more reviews by marysucha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to go against the grain here.
I have been using it for a few weeks now, continuously...Here's what i think about it:
This is crap as compared to my Stila Smudge pots...why-
1. It did not stay on my waterline at all.
2. It gunked up in the eyes as red goop.. yes RED. I thought my eyes were bleeding the first time i saw it.
3. I used it continuously for at least 5 weeks before writing this review, only to see if it made any improvement in my stubby lashes. I didn't see any improvement in fact my lashes break easily now.
4. If any trace of it is left in my eye before i go to bed. My eyes get all sticky in the morning. So i have to take extra care in removing this at night.
The only good thing about this liner is that it applies easily, but then any liner i have tried to far applies amazingly well with my Stila # 28 brush.
Now the above things are very specific to my reaction to this lash liner. As per reviews below, it has worked for other people (lucky ppl..).
But i would not purchase this again. and would strongly suggest getting a sample before you buy it (which i was bluntly refused at sephora, and now i am stuck with a crappy liner.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Eyeliner products